higher octane cost 20c more per gallon.
Ok lah since its in gallon...but what sort of car run on 89? Must be damn old tech
thats why australia is paradise,everybody is happy there.
Oi... minimum wage not $16 an hour anymore. It is $17.29 an hour now.
Like that you song boh?![]()
One bowl of laksa in the food court is 15 bucks also
Wow, the minimum wage in Australia is much higher than Ontario, Canada (about Cdn$11.00)
Edit (Feb 02, 2016, 1920 hours)
Minimum wage in Ontario is going up from $11 an hour to $11.25 an hour, effective Oct. 1. The minimum wage rate for liquor servers, homeworkers and students has also increased. The rate for liquor servers rose to $9.80 from $9.55 per hour, while the student rate increased from $10.30 to $10.55. Oct 1, 2015
I came from oil company we insiders all know that 98 octane is like fashion only higher end markets would wanna buy it as psychologically its "better" and its no much difference from 95 and 91 for daily traveling so you find this 98 rarely sold in other markets except Singapore and Hong Kong of course the oil companies make more margin.
Ok lah since its in gallon...but what sort of car run on 89? Must be damn old tech
I came from oil company we insiders all know that 98 octane is like fashion only higher end markets would wanna buy it as psychologically its "better" and its no much difference from 95 and 91 for daily traveling so you find this 98 rarely sold in other markets except Singapore and Hong Kong of course the oil companies make more margin.
When a car handbook says that it it runs on 91 octane then that's all you need to prevent knocking.
Using 98 octane is not going to make the car go any faster or run any smoother.
It is next to impossible to find 98 octane in NZ. The population here are a lot smarter.
in fact, for engines that are not designed and programmed for the (much) higher octane fuel, excess fuel will get into the emission system and catalytic converter causing stress and trouble to the emission section.
I remember SHELL came up with "XO" grade fuel in Singapore a couple of decades ago. It was an instant winner.
Motorists used it as a status symbol.... it was like ordering Hennessy XO at the KTV joint.
SHELL laughed all the way to the bank.
before income tax
you'll be surprised many new cars run on 89. it's regarded as unleaded "plus" in u.s.
previously when cars rely on carburetors to regulate gas flow, "knocking" is a problem with lower octane or ron. cars these days use very improved fuel injection methods and sophisticated software to sync precise quantity, injection and sparking thus resulting in optimal efficient use of fuel with "knocking" practically being knocked off consideration. for most new cars, the fuel need not be higher than 89 octane anymore. for some high performance cars, 93 ron will give you an edge when you're racing on a private track, but not necessary for commute or day to day driving. 91 ron is adequate for a hp car.
http://chemistry.about.com/od/chemistryarticles/a/which-gasoline-to-buy.htm
![]()
How does keeping pump prices high (despite oil price bottoming) control inflation?
And how does the currency thingy link to pump prices? Even if MAS relies on currency on central bank's planning (as opposed to interest rate), get your economics thoughts straight
To the layman, this tantamounts to profiteering
who the fuck travels 4000 miles across the ocean to eat gook food?only fucking retarded sinkies.u want laksa go to katong.i lived in melbourne for 5 months twice and i dont even know where the laksa is at or even bother to find out.theres streets full of fantastic restaurants all over melbourne and the only thing u think about is laksa?no fucking wonder its so easy to charge sinkies seven dollars for a bowl of curry chicken or laksa at toast box or the shopping mall.
Is tat rate before or after tax.?
U think OZland has cuisine? u got to be kidding me....