• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Arsehole doctor in limelight: Performs CPR

kopiOuncle

19:31 Elderly man who collapsed at market and received CPR from Koh Poh Koon has died

The man, in his seventies, collapsed on Sunday morning. He had received cardiopulmonary resuscitation from PAP candidate Koh Poh Koon, but died at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital at 10am. http://str.sg/Z8Hr

knn oppo supporters here...which one of you said it was a wayang...darned idiots!!!

19:31 Elderly man who collapsed at market and received CPR from Koh Poh Koon has died

The man, in his seventies, collapsed on Sunday morning. He had received cardiopulmonary resuscitation from PAP candidate Koh Poh Koon, but died at Khoo Teck Puat Hospital at 10am. http://str.sg/Z8Hr

knn oppo supporters here...which one of you said it was a wayang...darned idiots!!!

KNN fucked up PAP anus doctor.

This is what happens when you can't perform CPR properly. :rolleyes:

CABcommander

Koh pk is liable for manslaughter. Ah pek probably died of cracked ribs puncturing his lungs due to kpk excessive use of force. Rip ah pek. Do visit kpk n scare the shit out of him.

I've never seen CPR performed with such gusto. It's like he's trying to fuck his wife. :rolleyes:

SgGoneWrong

Why the deceased not named? A minor?
He died from the malpractice of cpr on him. Rib cage Kenna broken.
Would you vote one who would murder just to score points?

Why the deceased not named? A minor?
He died from the malpractice of cpr on him. Rib cage Kenna broken.
Would you vote one who would murder just to score points?

Hey, wayang is nothing new to the Son of Punggol. Here's proof:

[video=youtube;Tg4-sxBc2MU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tg4-sxBc2MU[/video]

[video=youtube;EVa8scXgP2I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVa8scXgP2I[/video]

Seee3

This kpk damn suay. Must meet emergency case during walk about. How many medical personnel knows how to perform CPR? I think very few. Probably the scdf medics know best. Even then, only those who ever successfully revived someone would have more confidence.

Anyway I don't think he did the CPR correctly. I remembered that the most important purpose of CPR is to send 'new' blood to the brain and it takes about 20 pumps for blood from the heart to reach the brain. Though this blood is not fully oxygenated, it is hoped that the remaining oxygen in this blood can keep the brain alive. After 20 pumps, air is blown into the lung in hope of making the blood oxygenated. We should continue even if there is no respond because the purpose is to keep the brain alive.

From the video, he pumped about 7 times and checked the pulse. The effort of those 7 pumps was wasted as the pumping has stopped before the blood can reach the brain and will flow elsewhere as the brain is at the other extreme end away from the heart.

Faidenk

Lots of cases the good samaritan being sued for compensation in China, I think there is a good case here for the dead man's family to do likewise.

wendychan

Lots of cases the good samaritan being sued for compensation in China, I think there is a good case here for the dead man's family to do likewise.
i think if u are medical person, protected by law
cannot be sued for this

The fella who fainted is dead. Dr. Koh now looks like a hero. PAP has secured AMK GRC!

An elderly man who fainted at an Ang Mo Kio hawker centre on Sunday has died in hospital despite Dr Koh Poh Koon, a People's Action Party (PAP) candidate contesting Ang Mo Kio GRC, performed CPR on him when he was found lying on the ground.

Dr Koh was making his rounds at the Ang Mo Kio Central Market & Food Centre at about 8am on Sunday when the man, who is in his 70s, suddenly collapsed.The colorectal surgeon immediately performed CPR on the man.

A Singapore Civil Defence Force spokesman confirmed that the man was later conveyed unconscious to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (KTPH).

The man died about two hours later at the hospital's A & E department.

Dr Koh is part of a six-member team helmed by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong contesting Ang Mo Kio GRC at the Sept 11 polls.

He declined to comment on the incident "out of respect for the gentleman".

Earlier in the day, a photograph of the politician administering CPR on the man made its rounds on social media. Many netizens thanked Dr Koh for stepping in.

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/man-who-collapsed-amk-hawker-center-died-hospital
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

very difficult to appease sinkies. do nothing and let the old uncle die, sinkies kpkb. do something and act on goodwill, sinkies also kpkb. try to save old uncle, sinkies kpkb. uncle eventually dies, sinkies kpkb. if uncles lives, sinkies will also kpkb. perhaps it has to do with his initials, kpk. :confused:

It's the same as when u suck your dad's cock but he didn't cum! U suck so hard also no use. This is what happens when your mouth is only good for talking cock online!