• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cum Sammyboyers, help give the 4 Koalas bears Sinkie nicknames, I start.....

1)Mee
2)Siam
3)Mai
4)Hum

Singapore Zoo seeks local nicknames for koalas

The idea is to have them "blend in fully with locals ahead of the SG50 Jubilee Weekend with new Singapore names befitting their individual characteristics", the Zoo says.

SINGAPORE: They are known as Chan, Pelita, Idalia and Paddle, but the Singapore Zoo wants to give members of the public a chance to pick Singaporean nicknames for the quartet of koalas on loan from Australia.

The idea is to have them "blend in fully with locals ahead of the SG50 Jubilee Weekend with new Singapore names befitting their individual characteristics" announced the Zoo on Thursday (Jul 16).

The Singapore Zoo will shortlist 3 nicknames for each koala and they said the creatures will get to pick their own nicknames themselves with a "paw of approval", in a special ceremony at their exhibit. Details on the naming campaign are at the Zoo's website.

The marsupials are on a six-month loan from Australia, to celebrate 50 years of friendship between the two nations, as well as Singapore's Golden Jubilee. They have been a hit with visitors since their unveiling in late May.

KNN, you all come out with some unrealistic names, simi LJ Mee Siam Mai Hum, Toxic whatsoever.

Come out with more realistic name that sounds unique to Chinese

吉吉
白白
兰兰
娇娇

i.e Chee Chee, Bye Bye, Lan Lan, Jeow Jeow!

They should interbreed the pandas and koalas, put them in the same enclosure and watch them have a sex orgy. It is also educational for the kids.

Hello LSB, you think female pandas and koalas are like Tonychat's mother meh? Simi animals also can fuck her?

SgGoneWrong

KNN, you all come out with some unrealistic names, simi LJ Mee Siam Mai Hum, Toxic whatsoever.

Come out with more realistic name that sounds unique to Chinese

吉吉
白白
兰兰
娇娇

i.e Chee Chee, Bye Bye, Lan Lan, Jeow Jeow!

This is the best entry here so far. Sounds Sinkie (with hokkien translation) and Chinese names will attract tiong tourists :biggrin: