• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT has asked retired SMRT engineers for help

how come no one ask who did the retired smrt engineer vote for?
and all the comments above from the forum member, who did they vote for?
:D

If Sinkie fucktard would know wherr their problems, they would not be complaining and getting shits 50 years down the road, would they?

Given a chance every 5 years or so, just doing it ONCE, by VOTING THEM OUT, they would have started anew long , long ago. LoLoLoL

Big Shit Desmond talking really big shit.
First he bragged about the new corporate culture and the new higher standards of staff.
Now he asks them to come back and help?
He was appointed after a global search?
Fcuk him!

last sack all engineers hire property management diploma holders?

Whether you are an ex-engineer, ex-banker, ex-manager,.... many of the older workers have to eventually turn to being a taxi drivers. MLM, selling insurance,... because their past work experience is not valued.

The ex-SMRT employees were probably pushed out of their old jobs & replaced with cheaper foreign talent. Probably with fake degrees:rolleyes:
If those old timers chose to go back, they will probably be let go again after they help resolve the current problems.:( Or they will eventually have to really retire. Then what happens:confused:

The only long term solution is to bring in a new team to replace the PAP. You can't run a country on auto & that what we now have in Spore.

Over the years in Sillypore, majority of the companies no longer respect, treasure and value the working experience of older engineers.
They have this mentality of hiring more younger chaps with lesser pay and no longer willing to pay higher salary for those older ones.
They no longer believe in Quality vs Quantity and thought that doing this can still deliver the same amount of quality work.

The appreciation for the work of the pioneer generations is just a facade.

Whether you are an ex-engineer, ex-banker, ex-manager,.... many of the older workers have to eventually turn to being a taxi drivers. MLM, selling insurance,... because their past work experience is not valued.

The ex-SMRT employees were probably pushed out of their old jobs & replaced with cheaper foreign talent. Probably with fake degrees:rolleyes:
If those old timers chose to go back, they will probably be let go again after they help resolve the current problems.:( Or they will eventually have to really retire. Then what happens:confused:

The only long term solution is to bring in a new team to replace the PAP. You can't run a country on auto & that what we now have in Spore.

the hard truth is that you cannot let inexperience, incapable and incompetent people to run the show and shove the task and direction to the workhorse. in the eventuality that the matrix reaches epic proportion of blind leading the blind, a crisis will develop. that is mrt's crisis. a salient level of inexperience, incapable and incompetent people at management and staff level.

Over the years in Sillypore, majority of the companies no longer respect, treasure and value the working experience of older engineers.
They have this mentality of hiring more younger chaps with lesser pay and no longer willing to pay higher salary for those older ones.
They no longer believe in Quality vs Quantity and thought that doing this can still deliver the same amount of quality work.

The appreciation for the work of the pioneer generations is just a facade.

Ths article above shows that they hired 180 FTs to replace the 6 engineers..

The ones that were fired by Cleopatra and are now driving taxis. :p

This happened some time ago..." a long, long time ago in a far away galaxy"....when "mee siam mai hum" was the FM of the country...when we went into our first recession...

The management of a large established company I worked for...did what "Cleopatra" did..sacked all the "deadweight", "woodworms"....& threw even "the baby from bathtub"...without realising that , all these, have a collective "experience" of running the organization...they counted in terms of numbers..like salaries, age etc...but the forgot the intangible value of experiences...

Like now...they are recalling all the "old" they have thrown out & seeking their assistance...ha ha ha , like one of my senior manager, whom they "throw" out..when they younger much more educated ones they got to replace him, oh! on paper, very impressive...made a big mess of the department, , called him back to HELP...he told management, they can go " fa$#$^$^ a spider"...:rolleyes:

but does the spider want to fark them? it's mutual you know

That's the trouble, these people had life so good, you jolly well know, whom they voted for & when you tell them when 'times where good', of the future, if they continue to have the pxp running the country,they say you are the harbinger of bad tidings.

Like you have mentioned...."fark the spider"?..it is mutual...but how many, even having stung!...the pxp gave them 'balms'...they say they are good & they sting them again..the press gets repeated..."it is mutual"... "LOVING IT!!"

Big Shit Desmond talking really big shit.
First he bragged about the new corporate culture and the new higher standards of staff.
Now he asks them to come back and help?
He was appointed after a global search?
Fcuk him!

Just like the india ah nehs who are hired after an prolonged search for local candidates. This is called meritocracy. :)

If Sinkie fucktard would know wherr their problems, they would not be complaining and getting shits 50 years down the road, would they?

Given a chance every 5 years or so, just doing it ONCE, by VOTING THEM OUT, they would have started anew long , long ago. LoLoLoL

better wud be to vote them in with majority of one vote.... this will make them work like fuck

This happened some time ago..." a long, long time ago in a far away galaxy"....when "mee siam mai hum" was the FM of the country...when we went into our first recession...

The management of a large established company I worked for...did what "Cleopatra" did..sacked all the "deadweight", "woodworms"....& threw even "the baby from bathtub"...without realising that , all these, have a collective "experience" of running the organization...they counted in terms of numbers..like salaries, age etc...but the forgot the intangible value of experiences...

Like now...they are recalling all the "old" they have thrown out & seeking their assistance...ha ha ha , like one of my senior manager, whom they "throw" out..when they younger much more educated ones they got to replace him, oh! on paper, very impressive...made a big mess of the department, , called him back to HELP...he told management, they can go " fa$#$^$^ a spider"...:rolleyes:

great guy...........show middle finger but better to play along with them asking for quadruple pay n a job one notch higher than the bugger who retrenched him...................

[TABLE="class: tborder"]
[TR]
[TD="align: center"]10-7-2015 8:51 PM[/TD]
[TD] http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #8
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: trow2, align: center"] wallstreetraider http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Junior

[TD="class: trow2 td_postbody_classic"]
If SMRT has to come to this stage to bring in retired engineers for help ...
One word can describe the corporation now "Gone Case" ...

It is like telling the whole world that the top management are really
fu.ck up and jiak liao bee and completely useless ...

All should terminated with immediate effect ...
SMRT is like that , now HDB is also like that ...

We should be seeing more government agencies and GIC linked companies
all moving in this direction off the cliff ...

PM Lee is only strong man , we never see him park his car illegally
or take MRT and glued his eyes on his smartphone like some clowns ...

But PM Lee is surrounded by a whole bunch of jiak liao bees
who will keep on deceiving him ...

He knew it , he is not stupid , he is left handed , but he is powerless ...

(This post was last modified: 10-7-2015 8:53 PM by wallstreetraider.)
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

The big rot begun at the top ........no??????????????

[TD] FYI, after my local team of 6 left my previous company (financial institution), they replaced it with 180 people (mostly ft) to do the same of what the previous 6 did.... And worst of all, they screw up the systems big time. Service level went down and complaints flooded in.
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE][/QUOTE]

Glad to hear that but sadly the recalcitrant does not care............ Care to mention the company name?

The CEO of SMRT, Mr Desmond Kuek, has seen his remuneration increase from around $500,000 in 2013 to somewhere between $2.2 million – $2.5 million in 2015. Meanwhile, fares increased by 2.8 % in2015, just a few months ago.

With the increase in fares, the revenues of SBS Transit and SMRT are boosted with an additional $48.5 million.

What hasn’t increased is the reliability and soundness of our public transport system.

I understand that systemic infrastructural faults take time to rectify. But what I cannot accept, and Singaporeans should not be asked to accept, is the complete lack of accountability of our public transport operators and those who lead them.

I call on SMRT and the Minister of Transport to provide, without delay, a full and frank account of the steps taken to implement the 2012 COI’s proposal from 2012 to date.

I call on SMRT’s CEO, Mr Desmond Kuek, to commit to a pay freeze until the proposals of the 2012 COI are fully implemented and yesterday’s massive breakdown is explained and rectified.

I call on the Public Transport Commission to commit to not increasing fares until PTOs take all necessary steps to fully implement the 2012 COI report and account for the massive breakdown today.

I firmly believe that a good measure of accountability is the least Singaporean commuters deserve.

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/07/smrt-breakdowns-what-has-happened-since-2012/