can buy the red beret at beach road very cheap only $6
Got Malays in SID or not?
There was a big exercise to recruit Malay officers in ISD/SID a few years back...Why not? Most senior chap kena ISA in the 90s. Mati leow.
There was a big exercise to recruit Malay officers in ISD/SID a few years back...
Why not? Most senior chap kena ISA in the 90s. Mati leow.
there were malay commandos in saf since early 90s lah. Lost count already.
isn't he actually arab?
One way to tell if they are malay or arab or indian moose limps is by the name.
Names like syed, amir etc are not malay names. Sometimes you cannot tell by the face cos they are mixed with m&d but the name still indicates their ethnicity. Even though they are all muslims their names still indicate their ethnic group.
Syed Ibrahim was an armoured officer, who was trained in Australia,
whereas Syed Hashim was the Commandant of SBMT.
I believe that both of them retired as LTC.
They are officers and gentlemen, trained at Malaysia's FMC.
One of my old officer friends from the first batch OCS, told me that, if Syed Ibrahim had chosen to stay with the Malaysian Armed Forces, he will definitely be a general.
Based on working as a subordinate officer for Syed Ibrahim ( and for those who know, he called me "Colonel" as a nickname, when he was a Major), he is an outstanding officer.
isn't he actually arab?
One way to tell if they are malay or arab or indian moose limps is by the name.
Names like syed, amir etc are not malay names. Sometimes you cannot tell by the face cos they are mixed with m&d but the name still indicates their ethnicity. Even though they are all muslims their names still indicate their ethnic group.
malay tak boleh pakai one lah... play guitar under void deck and disturb mei mei can lah
Last time my unit non halal de. I know one army affiliated unit also non halal. With Indians yes.
Syed Ibrahim armour officer trained in Aussieland? Really? He was a 2 SIR PC during the Konfrontasi. we didn't send armour officers to be trained in Australia back than. Syed was send to Australia to Portsea to train in the Australian version of OCS, Portsea was their SAFTI. Mostly armour officers were trained in Germany, Israel, India, etc. If he was trained as an amour officer, he must have been trained quite late in his career. Because he went back to Singapore and was commissioned as 2LT and assigned to 2 SIR. after that he progress thru a number of positions until he reached LTC and 3 SIB brigade commander. I have no recollection of him in any armour unit or as an armour appointment holder. Maybe I am wrong.
they should serve food suitable for vegetarians. That way, no discrimination against anyone.
Syed Ibrahim armour officer trained in Aussieland? Really? He was a 2 SIR PC during the Konfrontasi. we didn't send armour officers to be trained in Australia back than. Syed was send to Australia to Portsea to train in the Australian version of OCS, Portsea was their SAFTI. Mostly armour officers were trained in Germany, Israel, India, etc. If he was trained as an amour officer, he must have been trained quite late in his career. Because he went back to Singapore and was commissioned as 2LT and assigned to 2 SIR. after that he progress thru a number of positions until he reached LTC and 3 SIB brigade commander. I have no recollection of him in any armour unit or as an armour appointment holder. Maybe I am wrong.