• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Calvin cheng: More s'poreans break the law because of alternative websites

[h=1]CALVIN CHENG: MORE S'POREANS BREAK THE LAW BECAUSE OF ALTERNATIVE WEBSITES[/h]
Post date:
10 Feb 2015 - 1:30pm

It is my opinion that the current spate of people recklessly breaking the law, assaulting policemen, vandalism of HDB blocks, death threats etc is a direct result of rogue Internet sites.
People go online and read all the hatred and vile rhetoric, get psyched up, believe that there are many people who will support them, and get emboldened into breaking the law.
The boundaries between the online and offline world are getting more and more blurred and the authorities should spend more time and effort dealing with bad behaviour on the Internet before more and more of it spills over to real life.

Calvin Cheng
*Comment first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/calvinchengnmp

A moron in the first degree. He wins :D:D:D

An individual who breaks a law that conscience tells him is unjust, and who willingly accepts the penalty of imprisonment in order to arouse the conscience of the community over its injustice, is in reality expressing the highest respect for the law.

Martin Luther King Jr.

hahaha...lol...buay tahan...

An individual who crashes whatsapp is that conscience tells him he is stupid, and who willingly accepts the penalty of being mocked at in order to arouse the conscience of the community over his own stupidity, is in reality expressing the highest respect for his parents who borned him stupid.:D:D hahaha...lol...

An individual who breaks a law that conscience tells him is unjust, and who willingly accepts the penalty of imprisonment in order to arouse the conscience of the community over its injustice, is in reality expressing the highest respect for the law.

Martin Luther King Jr.

hahaha...lol...buay tahan...

An individual who crashes whatsapp is that conscience tells him he is stupid, and who willingly accepts the penalty of being mocked at in order to arouse the conscience of the community over his own stupidity, is in reality expressing the highest respect for his parents who borned him stupid.:D:D hahaha...lol...

I pichar your lobang now your links kena consolidated got no impact so you resort to stalking me?
Start more threads some more la.....muahahaha

He should really become prime minister of a PAP government. I will pray for that to happen.

Martin Luther King Jr.

Agree. There are just and unjust laws, just as there are just and unjust systems.

What would be the fate of Europe – and the entire world – today without law-breaking and the French Revolution?

Calvin Cheng is just one big PAP porlumpah shooting off on a topic he hasn't a clue about.

Keep talking, Agent Calvin Cheng. Your ramblings help to undo the vote-buying efforts of the PAP. :cool:

Deep down, Calvin Cheng is scared. If the PAP govt is gone, his little 'modelling business' goes kaput. After all, why would he get involved with the PAP in the first place?

Not Exactly A Role Model
September 10, 2014
http://singaporedesk.blogspot.sg/2014/09/not-exactly-role-model.html

Now you can appreciate why they are saying you don't need a university degree to succeed in life. All you need is a bit of guanxi, the right political connection, and maybe an amoral preparedness to go with the flow. Brains are definitely optional.

Agree. There are just and unjust laws, just as there are just and unjust systems.

What would be the fate of Europe – and the entire world – today without law-breaking and the French Revolution?

Calvin Cheng is just one big PAP porlumpah shooting off on a topic he hasn't a clue about.

Too many PAP supporters have blind loyalty. The Malays have a brilliant alternative in Hang Jebat's philosophy.

A fair king is a ruler to be obeyed, a cruel king is a despot to be revolted.
Raja Adil Raja Disembah,Raja Zalim Raja Disanggah

Bonus dirty secret: do you know why the PAP loves to promote Confucianism? Because he advocates for maintaining the status quo, no revolt or revolution. Subjects are to be subservient to their sovereign always. Mencius, on the other hand, advocates conditional loyalty and obedience... similar to Hang Jebat.

http://lw20111028.blogchina.com/2182683.html

遇见昏君暴君,或者隐居,或者辞职不干,或者争谏,即使被杀,也不能造反。造反,就是“大逆不道”,就要讨伐。这是孔子的基本立场。

同孔子好坏不分、对昏君暴君“以死相从”对立,孟子是旗帜鲜明地支持革命的,称赞“汤放桀,武王伐纣”,放得好,伐得对;他认为:像桀、纣这样的暴君,早已不是什么神圣不可侵犯的“君”了,是属于最坏的 “残”、“贼”、“独夫”系列的。他们败坏仁,是“贼”;败坏义,是“残”;“残”、“贼”者,众叛亲离之“独夫”也。作为独夫的桀、纣的被杀,天经地义,无可责备。

孔子站在反动统治者方面,孟子站在革命人民方面,立场是根本对立的。孔子最突出强调的“君为臣纲”,在《孟子》里偏偏没有。所谓的“孔孟之道”,何在?对于明君,无论孔、孟,当然都是会拥护的。但是,单单诸如此类,能够说明他们思想在根本上的一致吗

He Oxbird, you not. That's why you should listen to him.

This selfish fucktard is a PAP ball carrier so I'm not surprised of the pro PAP filth that is sprouting out from his cheebye mouth on a daily basis..

This type of Cheebye Kia would be the first to suck on the balls of his PAP masters if they show their dangling ding dongs in front of him..

This type of cheebyekia ought to be hung by the balls once PAP is overthrown :mad::mad::mad:

Err...let me guess.

Calvin must have all along voted for ...

the PAP? LoL

This type of cheebyekia ought to be hung by the balls once PAP is overthrown :mad::mad::mad:

Rip out his balls and feed the stray dogs of Bukit Batok. Or crows, if they arrive faster. :D

That fucker has no balls, so can't hang him by the balls. No brains too, if you ask me.

He talk so much cock. The authorities ought to spend more time and effort to understand why the Internet is revolting against the establishment, rather than dealing with bad behaviour on the Internet as he suggested.

That fucker has no balls, so can't hang him by the balls. No brains too, if you ask me.

He talk so much cock. The authorities ought to spend more time and effort to understand why the Internet is revolting against the establishment, rather than dealing with bad behaviour on the Internet as he suggested.

Roy explained it perfectly clear here:

Why the PAP Backtracked on the Freedom of Speech from 2004 to 2014
http://thehearttruths.com/2014/10/1...d-on-the-freedom-of-speech-from-2004-to-2014/

Actually he was a Nominated MP and stepped down to pursue his business interests which go beyond the modelling agency - he also owns Juice Magazine and announced the launch of a $100m fund for Chinese media content with Tembusu at the 25th SIFF - so he is quite entrepreneurial - heard he split from his wife a while back as well....he is pretty sharp and business savvy - and of course is well-connected with the MIW so has a different perspective on things as he has access to the other side - not that his perspective is necessarily right....he also sits on the MDIA board but spends half his time in China cultivating his business interests...read PPE at Oxford...