Ang Peng Siong yes, i have heard of him. National swimmer and renowned coach. But this football guy, never. You must have a very special group of friends who idolize unknown footballers or a fertile imagination.
Exactly. These opposition retards are busy tilting at windmills. Many of them should be admitted to IMH for treatment. Some should be institutionalized for good.
" imply " Twist! that my interpretation-How can a super law lecturer go with a low class footballer? pathetic, how come the wax statue don't have Olympian Tan How Liang; Ang Peng Siong; Pat Chan...& how come got joe Tay, Puay Chu Kang? Built sport school for fuck, for those stupid kids?
Since football is so much a part of our national consciousness, I fail to understand why people like Zoe Tay & PCK aka frog can be selected instead of real heroes like the late Uncle Choo, Dollah Kassim, Samad Alapitchay, Camel Rajagopal & my all-time favourite striker Arshad Khamis. Further, outside football, the day they allow wax figures of the late JBJ, Lim Chin Siong Chia Thye Poh, etc to be in public display is the day that Singapore has matured as a society. Have to wait long long!
Your post above just shows that you are a frog in a well.
Since football is so much a part of our national consciousness, I fail to understand why people like Zoe Tay & PCK aka frog can be selected instead of real heroes like the late Uncle Choo, Dollah Kassim, Samad Alapitchay, Camel Rajagopal & my all-time favourite striker Arshad Khamis. Further, outside football, the day they allow wax figures of the late JBJ, Lim Chin Siong Chia Thye Poh, etc to be in public display is the day that Singapore has matured as a society. Have to wait long long!
It is not a museum, it is a business. They will put in any animals that can help them to pull in the crowd.
Your post above just shows that you are a frog in a well.
I question on what basis qks is "idolized by many singaporeans" and the guy calls me names.
Quah Kim Song is a true blue son of Singapore and one of our truly great sporting heroes alongside the likes of Tan Howe Liang, Heather Merican, Ang Peng Siong and Fandi Ahmad.
Those were the days when we had real local talent, and needn't rely on importing foreigners and giving them instant passports to represent us in overseas meets. Those were the days when our local lads pulled themselves up by their bootstraps and won honours for their country without any govt help. In fact, after their glory days were over, many were ditched by the govt and had to eke out a living for themselves despite their immense national contributions. Tan Howe Liang is one such sad example.
To be fair, this was a balanced piece on Kim Song, and cast him in quite a favourable light. In fact, his iconic status can only work to the benefit, not detriment, of WP. Boss is right this time; some are tilting at windmills.
I question on what basis qks is "idolized by many singaporeans" and the guy calls me names.
More PAP than PAP ah, this fake wp supporter.
Ang Peng Siong yes, i have heard of him. National swimmer and renowned coach. But this football guy, never. You must have a very special group of friends who idolize unknown footballers or a fertile imagination.
Quah Kim Song is a true blue son of Singapore and one of our truly great sporting heroes alongside the likes of Tan Howe Liang, Heather Merican, Ang Peng Siong and Fandi Ahmad.
Those were the days when we had real local talent, and needn't rely on importing foreigners and giving them instant passports to represent us in overseas meets. Those were the days when our local lads pulled themselves up by their bootstraps and won honours for their country without any govt help. In fact, after their glory days were over, many were ditched by the govt and had to eke out a living for themselves despite their immense national contributions. Tan Howe Liang is one such sad example.
To be fair, this was a balanced piece on Kim Song, and cast him in quite a favourable light. In fact, his iconic status can only work to the benefit, not detriment, of WP. Boss is right this time; some are tilting at windmills.
Whatever lah.. we all know that are an SDPPy already.
You know why i say you are a fake wp supporter? Because you never fail to praise the PAP when you have the chance, then you say "good job wp, don't oppose for sake of opposing". Why i never see u say "good job wp for speaking up against pap's bad decisions"?
Now that you are exposed you resort to name calling and labelling. Isn't that what the PAP likes to do, labeling people as Marxists or Chinese chauvanists?
Please come clean. Admit you are a PAP porlumpar grassroots pretending to support wp.
See my amended post above SDppy. We already know thatyou are a WP hater and words twister.
WP is a good opposition and you try to twist it to be a fake opposition.
Tell your SDP masters to try disband the party and join WP lah, chump.
Yes, another tactic is "see my post above". People write several paragraphs to explain i can understand. KNN, all your posts one two sentences only you still asking people to "see post above". Trying to distract readers right?
Faking to be a wp supporter not enough. Chut so many patterns. You are definitely an IB kia.
Dun change subject Mr SDPPY. You twisted your words.
WP is a fake Opposition cos they did not vote against PAP in all Bills??
I am a PAP dog because I think WPis being a good Oppositoon for the above?
OK OK your SDP masters are the best and they will win all seats in the next GE. Happy??
I
I have created a thread for you. Let's head there instead.