• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mindef: Allowing nsfs to charge their phones in camp will cause overheating

MINDEF: ALLOWING NSFS TO CHARGE THEIR PHONES IN CAMP WILL CAUSE OVERHEATING http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/smileys_yahoo/laughing.gif

The following is a reply from Col Desmond Yeo, Commander, BMTC to a letter from the parent of a recruit asking why recruits are not allowed to bring chargers to camp.

What do you think?
------------------------------------

Recruits undergoing Basic Military Training at BMTC are not permitted to take along mobile phone chargers. At any one time, BMTC trains and accommodates a large number of recruits and has the highest population among all Singapore Armed Forces camps.

Mass charging of mobile phones would mean using multi-adaptors and extension cords, which increases the risks of overheating.

This restriction is necessary as the safety of our servicemen is of paramount importance.

BMTC advises recruits to have spare batteries or charged power banks with them to extend their mobile phones' battery life.

As the bulk of the time is spent on training, recruits are also encouraged to switch off their phones when not in use, and make short and essential calls during off-training hours.

If necessary, recruits may request to use the office phones in the duty rooms if they need to make urgent phone calls.

Family members may also call the 24-hour office administrative lines in the event of emergencies.

Colonel Desmond Yeo,

Commander,

Basic Military Training Centre, Singapore Armed Forces

http://therealsingapore.com/content...arge-their-phones-camp-will-cause-overheating

Lanjiao lah! Back in the day when we were the first batch of recruits on Tekong, everyone in my bunk were charging their vintage large Nokia phones.

Just admit that you are too stingy to donate electricity. :rolleyes:

Lanjiao lah! Back in the day when we were the first batch of recruits on Tekong, everyone in my bunk were charging their vintage large Nokia phones.

Just admit that you are too stingy to donate electricity. :rolleyes:

my entire platoon was using this heating element to boil water for instant noodles. :D

image.jpg

On a more serious note, these are the type of buggers that sit inside Parly men Houss and pass whatever shit they can think of into LAW. And they breed the same kind among themselves
I have always said. Inorder for SG to come clean and start anew. The whole lot has got to be booted out and out goes the lower rank kakis as well nd the Sinkie can then have a decent life living like a proper human being.

Kns just say camp electricity is SAF Property and unauthorized use is theft and chargeable offence. Case close. Why need to beat around the bush?

They know about the obscene rates that Sing Power is charging for electricity:)

Yeah the cost of electricity in SG is retarded....27 cents per kWh?some countries is as low as 8 cents and the average is only 16 cents

Alamak... all the power stations in Sinkieland are privatised. If you don't make profit how to answer to shareholders? ;)

my entire platoon was using this heating element to boil water for instant noodles. :D

View attachment 17881

huh? that all you have in your bunk?

let see, my section have 02x 14" CRT TVs, 01x small fridge, 01x hotplate, 01x toaster, 01x kettle, 01x iron plus a few ericsson 688 chargers. most other sections / platoons had similar stuff.

knn, hq platoon even had an old 486 PC to play PC games and a full size fridge.

Why do trainees need mobile phones in the first place? They're supposed to dedicate all their time to becoming good soldiers.

Phones would be a distraction.

let see, my section have 02x 14" CRT TVs, 01x small fridge, 01x hotplate, 01x toaster, 01x kettle, 01x iron plus a few ericsson 688 chargers. most other sections / platoons had similar stuff.

U never bring portable air con?or already got central air con?

Funniest thing I heard. Are they also banned from boiling water for instant noodles ? If the electrical systems in camps are so decrepit, we need to ask what other dangers lurk in the buildings. I can't believe they can come up with such a flimsy excuse and and an insincere expression of concern.

if pluck the handphone into MP 淫荡 cheebye, will the bitch overheat? can desmond prove that his dick is now fried by her cheebye?

U can do anything in army, just dun got caught. Must be from AIR...level.

Why?

Didn't they give you a nutritious meal at the cook house?

there was that occasional desire for msg-laden hot instant noodle soup one wouldn't get at the cookhouse. it carried over to my college days.

Charging handphones causes overheating. Can you smell bullshit?

not in my days. that's not military training. that's bringing mommy's home to the barracks. saf has become a momma's boy's army.