• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mother murdered daughter, no money for food

cleareyes

I read the above article in great anger. So much talk about raising GST to help the poor, and here is a family that does not have money to eat!

GST or the raising of GST was never meant to help the poor. A regressive indirect tax can never help the poor but actually end up helping the rich as actually the more you spend, the less tax you pay in propotion to how much you have spend on.

Though the number of poors in singapore had better days then how our victim here has, the number of poors are growing and the income gap is widening at the same time.

The recent budget showed a govt who was very reluctant to help the Singapore society to overcome the recession but instead, choose to help the business instead when its the people who need direct help as indirect help would matter little in light of real income disposal.

Its sad that the people could get little help at all to relief their burden and we have a govt who claim credit when no credit is due.

so sad that many singaporeans are too selfish to see what is going on.

popdod

[COLOR="_______"]I feel totally heartbroken for this girl. And also her mother/ older sister, who are also innocent (mother is already mentally ill; plus hunger messed her mind up).

Why can't PAP/CockDickCunt forego just one fucking month of their holy bonus and give it to people who are so desperately needy? [/COLOR]

Singaporeans don't help singaporeans...what to do?

When something is foreign...is always perceived as good stuff.
When something is locally produced...is always condemned as inferior.

We have this sinkies as "inferior products" ingrained in our mind liao.

:o :( :o

Sayn

This is really a sad story, as singaporeans we do ask for a lot from the government.
As long as the yoke is bearable, and we are able to get on with our lives, i really do not care who or what animals even are in power, figuratively speaking.

But the recent spate of murders, suicides, losses by the Temasek, GLCs, the obscene bonuses paid out to civil servants, is really bringing me to a boil.

The people in power, the leader and the civil servants, truly have lost track of who are their ulitimate bosses and they are elected to serve the people, not for the people to cower and obey blindly with every single one of their directives.

Looking at the situation, its a classic case of a long governining political party, forcing the people to vote it out of office.

Sure, we can all emigrate, leaving singapore to them, but why should we, this is a home that we grew up in, why should we be forced to emigrate.

sayn

rainnix

Let's see how 154th do damage control in the coming days!

Victim's mother was a avid online gamer and plays counterstrike into wee hours of the night, often neglecting her meals. She had not eaten the past 4 days as she was playing online game and got agitated when the victim did not get any food for her.

Yes, online gaming is to blame. (end of spin).

“But nobody will be destitute, depending on soup kitchens or begging in the streets. Everyone has a home…"

Lee Kwan Yew

"Nobody will be left behind" LHL

"ABC" buy!, "C" buy!, "UBS" buy!...money!, bye! HJ :biggrin: , "who loves ya, baby" Kojak

Me too, I have mental disorder too, includes Schizophrenia, Delusional disorder, yet the IMH could not detect it.

I always heard voices, My retrenchment was due to the FT, I hate them.

I always carried 2 eight 8" blades with blood groove in my back pack all the while during my wondering around in singapore.

You FT don't try to be funny with me, especially in the Buses and MRT

You must be seeing this too:
Picture yourself on a train in a station,
With plasticine porters with looking glass ties.
Suddenly someone is there at the turnstile,
The girl with kaleidoscope eyes.

psst..an old man is wearing tie with dice...so you are not abnormal, not abnormal..repeat after me!:biggrin:

myo539

If the story told by the bf is trus...then this is REAl TRAGIC event...I suggest

1] as this recession shall last 2 to 3 years...the social welfare dept should make a short advert on TV and radio that anybody in desperate need of help can call to a tel no...WE MUST ACT AND HELP THE DESPERATELY DEPRIVED ...befor more of such tragedy happens..
2] form a civil group of volunteers to call on all available social welfare organisation to send leflet to all low income housing estate ..telling anyone in desperate help can contact a list of social welfare organisation that they cal get help......

IMMEDIATE ACTION NEED...hope more people to start to act...
SUCH TRADEDY MAKE HEART BLEEDS!!!!!!!.lets pray also for the poor victims...

So many desperate cases? Ironically, go to NATAs, even the policemen had to be called for crowd control for people desperate to book tickets for holidays and fun - not even to go to some foreign country to learn cooking!

Go to IT Fair, and crowd is as thick as 10 MRT trains breaking down at the same time - all desperate to buy electronic goods to play computer games or surf X-rated forum - not buying Notebook or cameras to learn new skills to earn a living!

Now I am desperate for 3 million dollars to buy a condo in the city or beside the sea - two bedrooms is sufficient.

1sickpuppy

And now the time has come to draw the final curtain to this nation of ours. We have evolved into a matured nation. Somewhere down the road the gods sitting in their high and might ivory tower have lost sight of the suffering of lesser mortals. Time and time again as I walked down the path of time I have seen kingdoms and empires rise and fall and usually the prelude before the fall of any empire and kingdom is when the rulers have lost touch with his/her subjects.

scoobyhoo

who will really care for this lot of people, people suffering for poverty?

the mother is accused of murder. death sentence is even better than living without hopes and dignity.

takcheksian

Singaporeans don't help singaporeans...what to do?

When something is foreign...is always perceived as good stuff.
When something is locally produced...is always condemned as inferior.

We have this sinkies as "inferior products" ingrained in our mind liao.

I have been fighting on my own thread (the one about FT of lor mee stall don't know what lor mee is). Got how many people say Sinkies don't deserve to be employed.

See beh sian that Sinkies always condemn other sinkies. Say don't want to employ sinkies because sinkies all bad attitude, lazy, stupid, don't want to learn, like to relax one corner, etc.

If I change the word Sinkies above to Malay, confirm I arrested for inciting racial hatred.

How come sinkies can insult and stereotype sinkies without kenna arrest for treason?

Victim's mother was a avid online gamer and plays counterstrike into wee hours of the night, often neglecting her meals. She had not eaten the past 4 days as she was playing online game and got agitated when the victim did not get any food for her.

Yes, online gaming is to blame. (end of spin).
No, the government is to blame for neglecting to provide for this Singaporean family in need.
This is my spin.

popdod

I have been fighting on my own thread (the one about FT of lor mee stall don't know what lor mee is). Got how many people say Sinkies don't deserve to be employed.

See beh sian that Sinkies always condemn other sinkies. Say don't want to employ sinkies because sinkies all bad attitude, lazy, stupid, don't want to learn, like to relax one corner, etc.

If I change the word Sinkies above to Malay, confirm I arrested for inciting racial hatred.

How come sinkies can insult and stereotype sinkies without kenna arrest for treason?

3501433foreigntalentac1.gif

We r under this spell.

screwdriver181

If the story told by the bf is trus...then this is REAl TRAGIC event...I suggest

1] as this recession shall last 2 to 3 years...the social welfare dept should make a short advert on TV and radio that anybody in desperate need of help can call to a tel no...WE MUST ACT AND HELP THE DESPERATELY DEPRIVED ...befor more of such tragedy happens..
2] form a civil group of volunteers to call on all available social welfare organisation to send leflet to all low income housing estate ..telling anyone in desperate help can contact a list of social welfare organisation that they cal get help......

IMMEDIATE ACTION NEED...hope more people to start to act...
SUCH TRADEDY MAKE HEART BLEEDS!!!!!!!.lets pray also for the poor victims...

Praying alone is not enuf, we should do something.

[COLOR="_______"]I feel totally heartbroken for this girl. And also her mother/ older sister, who are also innocent (mother is already mentally ill; plus hunger messed her mind up).

Why can't PAP/CockDickCunt forego just one fucking month of their holy bonus and give it to people who are so desperately needy? What is the fuck wrong with them? I know they are cold hearted and greedy and incompetent. But doesn't cold heart and greed and incompetence have a limit?

To the fucking CCB 66.6%: you fuckers better wake up your idea! Vote this kind of people into power, may as well vote Dracula, Hitler, Stalin also. CCB!@[/COLOR]
No need to get angry.
Just show them at the polls and explain after the elections.

Frankiestine

I know where you are coming from.

In a developed country, she just has walk to the Welfare Office and state her case. No need to hide and beg the arseholes in CDC earning 8 mths bonus for help.

What the hell is the school doing?

those scums would easily brush the whole thing off by saying the family chose not to approach them for help hence they were unable to identify and help them...

cowbehcowbu

Bro you are right..will you join me to start......no point waiting for the system to change..right or wrong ..it will be too late sitting and wining...lets act......
so call on those on this website to act..
I AM SURE WE CAN HELP SOME AND POSSIBLY PREVENT SUCH TRAGEDY TO HAPPEN AGAIN...

cowbehcowbu

ALL SCHOOL should NOW START TO SCREEN THOSE SCHOOL KIDS FOR EXTREMELY DEPRIVED PARENTS AND FAMILIES...
the teacher can and MUST act...I remember during my primary schools...some teacher voluntarily visit parents of difficult and extremely quite kids...and always true that those are with very poor parents...
school and teachers must act...THIS IS A MORAL CALLL..any yeachers or school master reading this website..please arouse your conscience to help to prevent such tragedy.......

"A hungry man is an angry man"...this family appears to have fallen through the cracks...sad pitiful case indeed. May she RIP
Bro
I don't think the woman was merely hungry or angry.
If a mother did indeed kill her child, something is really really wrong.

There are many Families in Singapore that are straining to make ends meet. Many don't
know how to seek help. The MPs cannot just sit and wait at the MPS for cases to turn up
they should get their butt out there to help. So much for our highly vaulted grassroots.
The "highly vaulted" grassroots were never meant to help the ordinary and needy Singaporean.
Maybe some of them do help, but most of them are there to support and assist the people in authority.