Tolong tolong!! How to remove rust on clothing?

Just suggesting leh. He said those stain removers don't work, so try something more effective lah! I heard some guy trying to sell "spotblaster" for localised small area blasting, maybe can use!

Oi! BTW, sandblast not only used on metal, used for concrete surface also! On cloth, I think still can, got to be really fast, otherwise no more cloth left.

KNN..........:oIo:

If you've got rust on clothing it can be removed with either white vinegar or lemon juice.

Lay the clothing or fabric out on an old towel and pour a small amount of white vinegar directly on the stain - or rub a cut lemon half on the stain.

Saturate it thoroughly, then blot it with a clean white towel.

Lay outside in the sunshine until the stain starts to fade, then launder as usual.

soursop juice....

I found another good product is using a brush like this, this is copper which is softer and more gentle compare to stainless steel. Good luck.

1271043039850_hz_fileserver3_589823.JPG

soak in coca cola for a few hours, then put in washing machine and wash as per normal.

UPDATE: I've found a totally workable solution to the rust on the clothes. Use a liquid toilet cleaner and most of the stains came off, except one or two very stubborn stains, but not so obvious.

Thanks for all the helpful posts that set me thinking hard on a solution.