• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Durian hunt that ends with a fine

Microsoft

A durian hunt at nature parks end up with no fruit but a fine of $150.

Last month, we set for a durian expedition when our informer told us about the prolific durian trees dropping fruit in the Upper Thomson Road area.

He said: "The durian trees are on both sides of the road. People usually go there late at night to pick the durians which dropped by the roadside."

So we thought we might be lucky too.

When we arrived in the area, there were no cars or durian pickers. Or durian trees. Errrr....in the first place, do we know what a durian tree looks like?

Anyway, it was still bright daylight, so no harvesting activity. And I remembered my informer telling me: "Durians have eyes. They only drop when no one is seeing them."

Oh, really?

Then we decided to drive into an inner road, off the main road, entering the nature park of the reservoir.

We spotted several cars parked indiscriminately on the turf and we joined them, thinking they must be looking for durians nearby. We got out of the car and began our hunt, along the road.

At one spot we thought we smelled durians but found no sign of human activity.

But we noticed a van in green and the two frontseat passengers were beaming from ear to ear each time they passed by. A happy courting couple we thought.

About 10 minutes later, we gave up our search and returned to the car.

We were greeted by the summons paper. Oh !@#$R!, those fellas in the green van were park rangers. No wonder they looked so pleased.

The fine was $150. I guess the other car owners also had the same letter.

Ok we cnot go into a park, climb the tree n pluck fruits... But fruit drop oso cnot pick? Wat r these guys fine for? Doesn't seem to have pick any durians?

So going into a park with the intention of picking durians oso kena fine?

So as long as ranger c u inside park guess guess u gonna pick durian u kena fine?

So lidat... y not everyone who step into the park all kena fine?

So lidat... y not make it easier still everyone not in the park, ranger guess guess they will go into the park sooner or later all kena fine? :biggrin::biggrin::p

Big Sexy

ms.. if i am not wrong...that area is control by afew orgainised group(liu lian picker aka liu lian piakia) .. i doubt they would let others go into their 'territory' to pick liu lian.

anyway the liulian there dont taste nice la.. forget about it.. your time is better spend at the upper pierce reservoir.. there is a road near the park which will led you to this beautiful place..(the place is close at nite though)
dont go to lower pierce reservoir, waste of time also...

otherwise bring your kid there to see monkeys.. there are lots of it..all better than spend time go and pick liulian.. Btw the 150 could be for feeding the monkeys..

So lidat... y not everyone who step into the park all kena fine?

Microsoft

ms.. if i am not wrong...that area is control by afew orgainised group(liu lian picker aka liu lian piakia) .. i doubt they would let others go into their 'territory' to pick liu lian.

anyway the liulian there dont taste nice la.. forget about it.. your time is better spend at the upper pierce reservoir.. there is a road near the park which will led you to this beautiful place..(the place is close at nite though)
dont go to lower pierce reservoir, waste of time also...

otherwise bring your kid there to see monkeys.. there are lots of it..all better than spend time go and pick liulian.. Btw the 150 could be for feeding the monkeys..

Few wks bk at Durian Loop saw 2 grp of ppl arguing over drop durians... Heng i gek ang moh dun eat durian 1... :biggrin:

C monkeys... No nid 2 go there lah... The monkeys nowadays quite aggressive... Safer 2 jio Robertking out 4 kopi.... c until u siok siok... Remember dun pay 4 his kopi hor.... Wait kena fine $150 4 feeding monkeys.... :biggrin::p:p

• Image062.jpg
    Image062.jpg
    82.2 KB · Views: 192
  • Image065.jpg
    Image065.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 192
  • Image066.jpg
    Image066.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 201

Big Sexy

hor.. you say Robertking is a monkey..... you dont know gorilla :biggrin: very small gas wan meh? later he come after you then you know.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

C monkeys... No nid 2 go there lah... The monkeys nowadays quite aggressive... Safer 2 jio Robertking out 4 kopi....

This is just another day of a sinkie govt trying to control a sinkie's life. Well, that is what they vote for. But dun get green eye when they see their own countryman able to get out of the tiny shithole.

It is ok, not everyone is perfect.

i guess some people feel that things you pick(or steal) is sweeter or nicer than those bought haha.
den, wat abt dose tings dat u try 2 pick (or steal) but could nt get dem 1? ... wil dey b ze sweetest n nicest or wil dey b sour? ... :confused: :p