• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thai military detains former PM Yingluck

streetcry

[h=2]Thailand's military government on Friday detained former prime minister Yingluck Shinawatra and several members of her family as coup leaders tighten their grip on power.[/h]
thai-prime-minister.jpg
Former Thai Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra. (AFP/Pornchai Kittiwongsakul)

BANGKOK: Thailand's military government on Friday detained former prime minister Yingluck Shinawatra and several members of her family as coup leaders tighten their grip on power.

"We have detained Yingluck, her sister and brother-in-law," said a senior military officer.

Yingluck, who was removed from office in a controversial court ruling earlier this month, earlier arrived at an army facility in Bangkok in her private bullet-proof vehicle after a summons from the military regime.

She was kept for several hours and then driven to an undisclosed location.

Dozens of prominent figures from both sides of the political divide, including Yingluck's successor Niwattumrong Boonsongpaisan, were ordered to show up.

The army said 155 prominent figures, including the ousted government leaders, were banned from leaving the country without permission.

Allies and key trading partners have expressed disquiet over Thailand's coup, demanding a quick return to civilian rule.

Some countries have also warned against travel to the prime tourist destination.

The military on Thursday seized power, suspended the constitution, banned gatherings and imposed a night-time curfew, saying order was needed after months of turmoil.

- CNA/al

Pinky and his team members made up of generals will rescue Yingluck in 48 hrs. Tan Chuan Jin, Lui Tuck Yew, Kee Chiu will be involved.

Phoney Tan must 下圣旨 first then can execute "Operation Save Yingluck".

Rescue more dramatic than cable car rescue 28 years ago.

Two squadrons of RSAF F16 will be used to prepare the ground for the SOF team to snatch Yingluck. Our troops training in Thailand will head towards Bangkok.

Such drama indeed!

The latest added COMFORT WOMAN in the Thai Army officer mass = Yingluck. :D ah hahaha!

[video=youtube;2U3rY3fZ5vU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2U3rY3fZ5vU[/video]

Two squadrons of RSAF F16 will be used to prepare the ground for the SOF team to snatch Yingluck. Our troops training in Thailand will head towards Bangkok.

Such drama indeed!

No SOF. Pinky and his general mnisters will be SOF! It's a do or die mission. LKY wanted to join in but was rejected. He will be in ops room to contribute.

This close up shot photo of Yingluck shows that she's not that chio after all.. Thick make up covering her visible wrinkles..

But anyway she's still better looking than Ho Jinx..

This close up shot photo of Yingluck shows that she's not that chio after all.. Thick make up covering her visible wrinkles..

But anyway she's still better looking than Ho Jinx..

Can you kindly name anyone more jialat than HC other than LWL?

I don't think anybody else in S'pore more jialat looking that Ho Jinx and Lee Wei Ling.. Maybe can put that Monkey ears MP Fatimah Lateef on the same level of ugliness together with the duo..

Ah Fatimah slightly better. Win by a nose only.

That is real politics. When you have the power, you do what you can do.