• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF major betray family

Nah, it is not the road... it is the rider problem... no skill act skill impress gals...

When you're riding the bike there's little room for error. You don't have the protection of a car.

Have heard alot of cases where the fault is with the motorists for not seeing the bike. Motorcyclist should always drive with their headlights turned, even in daylight.

In some countries people are taught to drive with their lights on even during daylight to increase car visibility.

Royston46

Why do you guys automatically assume that the Major is involved in an affair with the girl JUST because he was giving her a ride? :confused:

Unless it's stated somewhere from a trusted source, be it from folks who knows them personally or close friends of the victims, why are you guys kicking a big fuss over a normal news?

So what if he has got a Japanese wife? :confused:

Come on lah, we are men and we know how men generally will act. This dead malay chap was married to a Jap wife with a 7 year kid, yet he still gave a ride to a young chio chinese gal on his new 600cc bike, gotten last Thu nia... What will you naturally think of? Plus he is a army major, this young gal is a beautician... How did he get to know her in the first place? If she is ugly then no case lah. But you can see the photo of the deceased gal in ST Home section. She is really a young sweet looking gal. This malay major must have lusted over her and tried to get close to her. Good friends is bluff kids one. He must had his agenda or there was really an affair going on. Really very wasted to have died so young...

Royston46

When you're riding the bike there's little room for error. You don't have the protection of a car.

Have heard alot of cases where the fault is with the motorists for not seeing the bike. Motorcyclist should always drive with their headlights turned, even in daylight.

In some countries people are taught to drive with their lights on even during daylight to increase car visibility.

I read from ST, he banged his new bike into the back of a van, both rider and pillion rider got flung onto the road and kena ran over by a tipper truck...

He did not follow the safe distance rule on the road which equals to inexperience and no skills...

He would not know whether the van in front will slow down or stop due to heavy traffic or other road conditions... he followed too closely, not enough distance to jam brake and bang!!! Accident and death occurred...

600cc bike is a CL 2 bike with power and speed... He definitely did not have the power and speed under his control... plus he could not control the bike as well with a pillion rider on it...

For your information, I rode all kinds of big bikes before, I know how much speed and power these machines are capable of... I ate Lambos and Ferarris for breakfast during my speeding trips down NSH years back...

Royston46

In conclusion....

SIN --> DEATH!!!

You always preach God's words around in this forum and act holy holy...

I ask you then...

Why those bastards who have landed the country into this current dire straits did not kena run over by truck???

Tell me!??!

:mad::mad::mad:

wife = japanese = FT = non singaporean, so offspring no need to serve NS? So the father is a major but son no need to serve NS wow....

commoner

Accidents do happen whether you sin no sin,,, christians no christians,,,,,

Christians never die in motor cycles b4 is it?

See ghosts in every shadow,,,,

VIBGYOR

Accidents do happen whether you sin no sin,,, christians no christians,,,,,

Christians never die in motor cycles b4 is it?

See ghosts in every shadow,,,,

how often do people get run over by on coming trucks?

adultery is sin. even by looking and thinking is already sin!

we all commit sins so easily....neither am i holy!

Royston46

????? ???????

You don't get my meaning...

I meant why those people who suckered us commoners into a lifetime of work and toil with no comfirmation of comfortable retirement at the end, did not kena run over by truck or rather trains, tanks, etc...

How old are you really? Curious how deep is your spirtuality? Don't seem very deep to me the way you talk...

I don't want to waste my time listening to a kid preaching about God here and there when what he saw was so limited...

:cool:

TeeKee

You don't get my meaning...

I meant why those people who suckered us commoners into a lifetime of work and toil with no comfirmation of comfortable retirement at the end, did not kena run over by truck or rather trains, tanks, etc...

How old are you really? Curious how deep is your spirtuality? Don't seem very deep to me the way you talk...

I don't want to waste my time listening to a kid preaching about God here and there when what he saw was so limited...

:cool:

life is a stage, where everyone has a role to play.

has the show ended?

t123

one of the high flying officers when I was in NS. Never expect turn out like that. He got this badge that badge. from an objective pt of view, its a sad thing that a garang officer like him sell salted fish at a young age. use to respect him a lot. For all info, he's not ur typical mat, he's more fair, chinese looking. handsome for most gals.

HakkaThaileen

... This dead malay chap was married to a Jap wife with a 7 year kid, yet he still gave a ride to a young chio chinese gal on his new 600cc bike, ...

People who carries such names as Mohamed, Azmi, Abdullah..etc are not necessarily Malay.

They can be Chinese but converted Muslim.

Take a closer a look at his picture in the obituary column in today's Straits Times. He's got Chinese look..

Royston46

So you are saying that he deserves to die?

No, I did not say that he deserve to die... just that I pity the pillion rider's demise in this accident...

I just questioned the circumstances leading up to that instant of the accident...

Innocent or not, affair or not, he don't deserve to die... As much as the ring of truth there is to it have already died with them so be it...

I am not a personal friend or ex-colleague or family so I will not waste my pity on him...

Being an ex biker and now driving in a tin can of a car, I have boardened my perspectives... Some bikers do ride as if they really think they are accident proof...

So my last words in this thread before I invite more irritated posts will be:

For all road users, drivers bikers truckers, please exercise caution and defensive riding/driving on the road. Don't drive/ride like a racer. Want to speed or do silly things, do it on the track or make sure you are alone so that you can die alone and not make others pay for your error...

VIBGYOR

For all road users, drivers bikers truckers, please exercise caution and defensive riding/driving on the road. Don't drive/ride like a racer. Want to speed or do silly things, do it on the track or make sure you are alone so that you can die alone and not make others pay for your error...

i dun think the truck driver is at fault.

what can you do when two people suddenly appeared in front of you?

radon39

People who carries such names as Mohamed, Azmi, Abdullah..etc are not necessarily Malay.

They can be Chinese but converted Muslim.

Take a closer a look at his picture in the obituary column in today's Straits Times. He's got Chinese look..

I believe it is the same skoolmate of mine from eons...he had a chinese mother