• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$2.50 Challenge

Getloud

Actually, I am surprised no one mentions nasi lemak. I am not talking about those that you buy at the hawker centre nasi padang stall, where you choose what item you want. I am talking about those already prepared ones, wrapped in the banana leaf. You buy them at the kopi tiam, and they are usually supplied by some food contractor to many kopitiams. Inside there is coconut rice, one slice of egg omelette, small fish or ikan bilis, one or 2 slice of cucumber, and chilli. With my kopi cost of 80 cents per cup, and one packet of nasi lemak, comes in at under $2.50 mah. Only problem is you have to eat it cold.

Blk 322 hougang, nasi lemak, long tong, mee siam ,[email protected]

Does this come with Bandung at 50cts also?? you did not share this discovery with GMS?...his "territory", he may get his Lontong with extra gravy & egg, all for $2.."kawan-ku"...his Hylam curry rice at $2.50 maybe...same place!

If you want hot nasi lemak, you can get it from the shops at the mrt stations - anandas or khun thai or other shops............
Usually at about $2 or $2.20 with coconut rice, 1 chicken wing and 1 egg or coconut rice, 1 sausage, 1 egg and 1 slice of fried fish fillet.
But to be under $2.50, no kopi, have to go to the washroom and drink tap water. :o

What u eating is luxury nasi lemak lah. LOL. The one I described got no chicken, but the packet I get is usually from the kopitiam in a landed estate. i think their rent is cheaper. Those rents near MRT station is very high. Can come in at $2.50 with kopi. But unfortunately, I need to drink about 3 of those small kopis to get me going.

What is that name of that shop at MRT Stations..."anas" what?....their food is $2.50, drinks, POR, price on Request!!

Tuayapeh

Sorry hor.....

But theres no such fucking thing as a 2 veg and one meat nasi padang hor.....the muslim food stalls these days are charging more and more money than the chinese so called "economy" rice,.....

I wonder how my muslim kakis can tahan the inflation of their food over the last 10 years...unless they have been getting their kampong price......

Maybe chee baey got their kampong price right? As part of the pap bullshit kampong spirit crap......

But seriously, wtf does the 50 cents bandung fit into all this?

Wtf can anyone find a 50 cents bandung ???

Poomer

You get the tiniest slice of chicken meat, even your dog will complain...but add in drinks...

If you ask me, the food is shitty, the portion is miserly, unless you add more stuff, which costs a hand and a leg. If you eat the size equivalent of one meat and one veg in a economy rice stall at Ananas cafe, it'll come up to $4 to $6. Their practices borders on dishonesty, the only reason why they haven't gone into bankruptcy is because their location is good, so sometimes people in a rush lan lan buy from them. Won't be surprised if their boss is a PAP bootlicker, after all, they have so many stalls at MRT stations, probably at the receiving end of some preferential treatment or inside information.

Unless it's a pretty girl buying, then her $2.00 chicken rice will be normal portion comparable with other chicken rice stalls, especially if it's a Malaysian Chinese male stall assistant.

Poomer

Sorry hor.....

But theres no such fucking thing as a 2 veg and one meat nasi padang hor.....the muslim food stalls these days are charging more and more money than the chinese so called "economy" rice,.....

I wonder how my muslim kakis can tahan the inflation of their food over the last 10 years...unless they have been getting their kampong price......

Maybe chee baey got their kampong price right? As part of the pap bullshit kampong spirit crap......

But seriously, wtf does the 50 cents bandung fit into all this?

Wtf can anyone find a 50 cents bandung ???

I have only come across one muslim nasi padang stall that I find their prices is reasonable. It's at the HDB block beside MDIS campus at stirling road. But I think closed for renovation until next year. The food there not bad, 2 chicken wing, 2 veg, $4 or 5? can't remember.

Challenge SMLJ! if anyone can get the CHEE BAEY 2.50 nasi padang set including bandung, that is call challenge. chai tow kuay, chee kuay, soon kuay and man jian kuay, and kuay tutu not counted. and dont forgot must include bandung drink.

Like that, Baey Sai leh!...mee goreng cost $3.50....Nasi Padang Set, come with meat or not, vegetables $2.50 possible, with free Bandung?...baey sai, baey sai...this kind of prices..cannot get, Baey Tahan! only for members...

Maybe Nasi Kosong with Gravy only and bandung drink can leh. Kosong means no meat no vege hor.

Bak Chor Mee
Price: $2.50

Taste not fantastic but quite good. Portion maybe quite small for many.
Perfect for breakfast.

View attachment 13586

The last time I had some Bak Chor mee I found that it was too little to satisfy my hunger. Many people must have also thought the same because I saw the place changed ownership before finally closing shop.

escher

Kick out all those PAP motherfuckers and maggots cockroaches and then
you find hawker food prices all becoming cheap cheap.
Eat and eat for $2/ and less.

Now everytime you eat, smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY eating from you.

KICK OUT ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND COST OF LIVING WILL DROP AS YOU NO LONGER NEED TO FEED PAP MAGGOTS AND COCKROACHES