• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG Has Worst Doctor-to-Population Ratio in the World. Yet Ministers Have Highest Pay!

1zozzg1.png

Re: SG Has Worst Doctor-to-Population Ratio in the World. Yet Ministers Have Highest

Wah lau ...yet our health care is claimed as to be one of the best in the world. It is also one of the most expensive in the world.

Re: SG Has Worst Doctor-to-Population Ratio in the World. Yet Ministers Have Highest

Numbers do not equate to quality.

Wah lau ...yet our health care is claimed as to be one of the best in the world. It is also one of the most expensive in the world.

http://www.bloomberg.com/visual-data/best-and-worst/most-efficient-health-care-countries

As you can see, Singapore is up there with the best. Life expectancy is one of the highest too.

Congratulations to the PAP for doing such a fantastic job. The ministers deserve every cent they earn plus more.

TS at least Singapore is in front of Tobago

Asterix

Numbers do not equate to quality.

Indeed and it applies to other numbers as well such as infant mortality rate, average life expectancy, GDP per capita, etc.

You'd be singing a different tune if your baby died at birth because of inadequate healthcare.

Big problem here. How can this happen in Sinking Land?! I encourage the PAP to bring in more doctors with fake qualifications from India and Philippines. As long as got numbers can already becos Sinking Land must be LAMPAR 1 in the world.

Majoooolah!!

It's one of the silliest "studies" I've ever read!

What physicians density? A country can produce "doctors" like a factory outlet, churning third grade medical doctors. You can see this in quite a number of countries with many unemployed doctors - some driving a taxi and doing other non-medical staff.

The quality of healthcare does not depend on the number of doctors alone. It's the whole healthcare system that reaches to the people - the sick, the needy and the poor. You need nurses. You need the whole chain of para-medical staff. You need hospitals and clinics. And you need money to make a healthcare system workable and affordable. You need quality check on medical equipment, drugs and treatment protocols.

The whole lot of medical and para-medical parameters are needed. The number of doctors is just one of the many criteria.

So making a mockery of a healthcare system purely based on the density of doctors is simply erroneous. Singapore has one of the best healthcare systems in the world and OUR doctors are among the best trained in the world. Singaporeans should be eternally grateful that we had come a long way and we have reached a very high standard of healthcare for our people. Majulah Singapura!!!

Big problem here. How can this happen in Sinking Land?! I encourage the PAP to bring in more doctors with fake qualifications from India and Philippines. As long as got numbers can already becos Sinking Land must be LAMPAR 1 in the world.

Majoooolah!!

your post is nothing but garbages and fit for the bin..pong!
if you don't know anything about healthcare, just shut up!
nobody will know how stupid and idiotic you really are...sawadeekraap!!!

kopiuncle, you are really hairy on the outside and moist on the inside.
you know the "name" your enemies call you begins with a "C" and ends with a "T"????
the answer in followup post, hahahhhahahhaaa.................

a classic example of a bastardlet troll disrupting a serious discussion
such a nuisance should be zapped, infracted and banned....bkt is only good for my dog....

bakkuttay

a classic example of a bastardlet troll disrupting a serious discussion
such a nuisance should be zapped, infracted and banned....bkt is only good for my dog....
you are such a COCONUT

kopiuncle, you are really hairy on the outside and moist on the inside.
you know the "name" your enemies call you begins with a "C" and ends with a "T"????
the answer in followup post, hahahhhahahhaaa.................

Kopisai is not even fit to be called smell shit.....at least turd can be useful as fertilizer.
He is toxic sewage....who come in contact who die....stay far far away

xebay11

gingerlyn

actually singapore is worst than the above ranking as Singapore also has many tourist from Indonesia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Combodia, Malaysia, India, Middle East and Africa come here for medical treatment. Taking these non Singaporeans into account, Singapore ranking is at the bottom.

Fuck PAP, Fuck Lee Kuan Yew, Fuck Lee Hsien Loong, Sodomise Lee Yipeng fake angmoh albino

Kopisai is not even fit to be called smell shit.....at least turd can be useful as fertilizer.
He is toxic sewage....who come in contact who die....stay far far away

good morning narong , my dearest forum brother
this is a wonderful post of yours this morning
most enlightening
wish you all the best for today and everyday
take care okay
don't take that toxic sewage as kueyteow soup for lunch ok
go and take tomyamkoon...it will kill all toxins....cheers and lol!!!

actually singapore is worst than the above ranking as Singapore also has many tourist from Indonesia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Combodia, Malaysia, India, Middle East and Africa come here for medical treatment. Taking these non Singaporeans into account, Singapore ranking is at the bottom.

Fuck PAP, Fuck Lee Kuan Yew, Fuck Lee Hsien Loong, Sodomise Lee Yipeng fake angmoh albino

ginger, be careful in such posts lah
don't lose your head
don't lose your cool
don't lose your composure

if you are sick, Singapore is the place to be
healthcare cost is affordable, reliable and world class

hope you stay well, stay healthy and stay robust
don't sweat the small stuff ...
the best investment is invest in your own health
healthy lifestyles...don't get worked up lah...cheers and have a wonderful Wednesday!!!
TGIF is coming...so cheer up lah!!!!

gingerlyn

Kopiuncle
which of my statement is incorrect ? (except the last statemet which is based on my feeling).

Kopiuncle
which of my statement is incorrect ? (except the last statemet which is based on my feeling).

do not express too much anguish here lah
control a little bit...take good care of your own health lah

escher

I said many times before.
The Stinkapore Ministers collective talent less than a hawker assistant in any of the Malaysian food centers. Yet they are paid more than the Ministers of the entire G8 countries combined together.