• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anti-Death Penalty activists - You idiots proud boh?

YanDao

More will not be scare to commit serious crimes and we will have to pay for their lodging, food and medical for life.

Man no longer faces the gallows after killing taxi driver

TKWangWenfeng13112013e.jpg

Originally sentenced to hang for murdering a taxi driver, Chinese national Wang Wenfeng wiped away tears on Wednesday after he was sentenced to life imprisonment and 24 strokes of the cane instead.

Wang, 35, is the fifth murderer on death row to be re-sentenced following changes to the law which give judges the discretion to impose either the death penalty or life imprisonment in certain categories of murder.

All five cases have resulted in the original death sentences - mandatory under the old law - being commuted to a life term, together with caning.

In Wang's case, the prosecution argued that the death penalty should remain as there was a need to deter violent crimes against taxi drivers. But the High Court said that the ends of justice are served by a life term and 24 strokes.

More will not be scare to commit serious crimes and we will have to pay for their lodging, food and medical for life.

You mean death penalty offense changed to life imprisonment will lead to crinimals being more daring?
You got the stats and research to back it up?

As to feeding a few more prisoners....convicts more than labour for their own upkeep.
Vile pappies seldom do unprofitable business....
Also we have been feeding vile pappies fat fat for decades....what's a few extra prisoners.

The US should just drop nuclear bombs into China (except Dongguan) and wipe out all the communists from the face of the earth.

They should be hanged by the balls instead of by the neck.

why am i the only one who thinks life imprisonment worse than death sentence?
so basically the PRC got the worse stick.

sinkie also paying dead man walking lee juan yew for his lodging, food and medical. he also never appear in Tanjong Pagar

I feel sorry for the Singapore taxpayer.

GST will need to increase to 10% to pay for inmates' food and medicine.

TS, what do u suggest? Death penalty for snatch theft, armed robbery, loanshark runners, rapists?

Free food and lodging for this 35 year old PRC murderer.........

nobody thinks for the victim's family.....

our laws need to be changed again.....

why am i the only one who thinks life imprisonment worse than death sentence?
so basically the PRC got the worse stick.

because u dun noe de Sinkie law:

Remission where prisoner sentenced to imprisonment for life

119A.—(1) Where a prisoner sentenced to imprisonment for life has served 20 years of his sentence, the Director shall as soon as practicable after that date, and, unless the prisoner is released from imprisonment, at intervals not exceeding 12 months thereafter, refer his case to a Life Imprisonment Review Board appointed under regulation 119B to examine his suitability for release from imprisonment.

(2) The Life Imprisonment Review Board shall —

(a) review the case referred to it under paragraph (1) to examine the prisoner's suitability for release from imprisonment; and

(b) prepare a written report to the Minister on each case after the review giving its opinion as to the prisoner's suitability for release from imprisonment and making therein such recommendations as the Board thinks fit.

(3) The Life Imprisonment Review Board shall forward the report referred to in paragraph (2)(b) to the Minister who may, in his discretion, remit, with or without conditions, any part of the sentence of imprisonment to which the prisoner has been sentenced.

I am all for death penalties for murder. A life for a life.

However, I am against the death penalty for lesser crimes, including but not limited to drug trafficking.

Lastly, it is not really a secret that a lot of FTs get discounts in sentencing in court. If the FT is rich/elite/famous, it is quite possible to get out of jail. ;)

I feel sorry for the Singapore taxpayer.

GST will need to increase to 10% to pay for inmates' food and medicine.

Dun be a gong cheebye always equate everything with cost....
Want to save money? Whore Jinx do one less punt with our money can save billions liao

Dun be a gong cheebye always equate everything with cost....
Want to save money? Whore Jinx do one less punt with our money can save billions liao

I want my taxpayer dollars to help Singaporean citizens, not to provide free lodging for violent foreign criminals who blatantly murder people.

This is not really a life sentence.. This Ah Tiong still young.. He would be release before he turns 60..