• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!!!Giant Deadly Scam???

I am a man. Why should I care about cervical cancer? :confused:

You are right. It's your loved ones and your sexual partners whom you should care for. These vaccines might not be effective. Safe sex and fidelity with one sexual partner is one of the preventive measures.

Cancer cervix can strike the young and the old ...

My two nieces just had their first Cervarix jabs.

Any advice from knowledgeable forummers here ? To stop the jabs or to continue.

Can we ask for refund ???

Since they have already started, just continue & finish it, simple!. Even with the vaccine, that does not guarantee them of not getting cervical cancer etc.. HPV is virus found in all humans, the less partners they have ( unprotected) the odds of getting anything is lesser..

Once again, since it had started..continue..

Since they have already started, just continue & finish it, simple!. Even with the vaccine, that does not guarantee them of not getting cervical cancer etc.. HPV is virus found in all humans, the less partners they have ( unprotected) the odds of getting anything is lesser..

Once again, since it had started..continue..

Thank you sir. But the possible complications might stop them from completing the three jab course. I wonder whether the CPF will refund if the last two jabs are not taken.

Clam People's Fund...refund...ha ha ha ha just complete & pay....no harm , since already started...you may want to take the jabs too...oh lah!.. ha ha ha

Wauhhahaa!!! Pay for three jabs upfront...if you don't complete the jabs, the money has already been deducted UNLESS it is the doctor's strict instruction to stop the jab because of the severe reaction or complication.

So far, no news from anyone concerning this vaccine. I think no doctor wants to stand up and say such things that will bring down a multi-billion medical and pharmaceutical industry.

I think I will NOT allow my nieces to complete the jabs. Teach them to adopt a healthy life-style. Thank you.

Agoraphobic

Dear kopiuncle:

I am not a doctor, however I believe that much of today's medical industry sell on "scare tactics." Other than vaccines for polio and TB, most peoples do not need more. Just take a look at the number of autistic cases in children today; some say the heavy metals in vaccines are a likely cause. Again, I am not a doctor, I do not know and I will only seek medical help when I need it. I know lots of people are on all sorts of medical supplements, whether they work or not, I do not know. Just hoping there are no serious side-effects.

Whether it works or not, I believe these jabs are more for sexually active women with multiple partners. Girls with just one sexual partner very unlikely to get cancer thru sex.

that one sexual partner, most likely male, may have multiple sexual partners without the knowledge of the chaste female. if he does, he may be carrying hpv 16, 18, 31 and 45, strains that are high risk in contracting cervical, oral/throat and penile cancer. never assume that having sex solely with one partner is safe, especially in the sg context where sinkies are known to be conniving and adulterous liars in general. she's not called an ashley madison of the east for nothing. :p

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hpv 69 is the worst strain but the shiokest.

that one sexual partner, most likely male, may have multiple sexual partners without the knowledge of the chaste female. if he does, he may be carrying hpv 16, 18, 31 and 45, strains that are high risk in contracting cervical, oral/throat and penile cancer. :p

Dear kopiuncle:

I am not a doctor, however I believe that much of today's medical industry sell on "scare tactics." Other than vaccines for polio and TB, most peoples do not need more. Just take a look at the number of autistic cases in children today; some say the heavy metals in vaccines are a likely cause. Again, I am not a doctor, I do not know and I will only seek medical help when I need it. I know lots of people are on all sorts of medical supplements, whether they work or not, I do not know. Just hoping there are no serious side-effects.

Thank you Sir for your advice. I agree with you that today's medicine should be taken with great understanding and prudence. I always believe in investing in one's health by wholesome lifestyles. Cheers!

that one sexual partner, most likely male, may have multiple sexual partners without the knowledge of the chaste female. if he does, he may be carrying hpv 16, 18, 31 and 45, strains that are high risk in contracting cervical, oral/throat and penile cancer. never assume that having sex solely with one partner is safe, especially in the sg context where sinkies are known to be conniving and adulterous liars in general. she's not called an ashley madison of the east for nothing. :p

you have a very valid point sir. thank you.

yah, forgot about this aspect of having a " single sex partner"....

I read very long ago the HIV viruses originally bred from the anal region!!! Any doctor here to comment on this?

bakkuttay

you have a very valid point sir. thank you.

yah, forgot about this aspect of having a " single sex partner"....

I read very long ago the HIV viruses originally bred from the anal region!!! Any doctor here to comment on this?

Huh, huh huh!!!!!!!!!

J

JeanGrey

i don't think doctors will feel comfortable posting their opinions here.

perhaps the HSA or MOH should release an official statement after due consideration.

J

JeanGrey

i agree very much with Agoraphobic - there is too much (dis)information on the internet. we need real medical experts to comment on this new development.

Dear kopiuncle:

chilakak

I have done extensive search and even talk to my family doctor. My conclusion is this: the report maybe untrue or there is something about the researched doctor herself.

So don't panic!!! Our Health Ministry will investigate thoroughly and conclude that this maybe just a big scam hoax!!!

Meanwhile it is good to practice good wholesome sex and No Multiple Partners okay. Good !!!

Who's panicking? It's your nieces who had the jobs on your recommendation and you are the one who started this thread in a panic.
Cretin!