• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The most ugly nasi lemak seller in sg

rambo22

last nite my wife and me went to Changi Village to have our favourite fired kway teow for dinner

unfortunately the stall was closed as it was Monday which many chinese stalls were closed

having no choice, we decided to sample this famous International Malay Nasi Lemak stall

we had patronised this stall many donkey years ago but din feel that it is that fantastic

not taking any chance, I then decided to purchase 1 plate to be shared with my wife

after ordering, while I was making the payment,

an elderly macik asked me whether I ordered 1 or 2 plates

I replied 1 plate, she then demanded that I put back 1 set of fork and spoon as I've taken 2 sets

I was shocked when she did that

I then questioned her that why cant I have 2 sets

she then said that many of her spoons and forks were being stolen

I then shouted at her and told that as if I was the one who stole them

the argument caused a commotion as there were many customers in the que

being unhappy with how I was being treated, I snatched back my 10 bucks that she was holding

when I returned to my table, I was greeted by 2 very friendly malay couple

who told me that there is another malay nasi lemak stall in the back row

I believe this macik could have treated her other customers in the same manner

can't really blame her
many customers do steal forks and spoons
i ordered one nasi bryani and to share with my gf
i took two sets of forks and spoons from the indian stall
no problem at all....

i ordered one plate of hokkien mee - $5
to share with my gf
i took two sets of chopsticks and spoons
no problem leh...

maybe machik got pms lah...forgive her lah and enjoy your meals...

singaporeans by and large not bad lah....sometimes bad days and bad moods

so forgive and forget lah....enjoy your meals.

this stalls forks and spoons not the same quality as those used in restaurants

knn, the last time I shifted house,

my wife threw away so many much better quality and condition forks and spoons

this cb stalls forks will bend or break if a little more force is being used when eating fried chickens

plastic forks and spoons are the worst type of cutlery used
any stalls with such plastic things i never patronise
can you imagine eating friend chickens and mutton with such fragile little playthings
nahbeh, one little cut, the knife and spoon and fork will crack!!!

just use hands lah....the worst things are those nice mee and soup come in disposable and styrofoam !!! they contain chemicals that cause early cancers!!!!
can you imagine taking your best beehoon soup from a disposable styroform bowl!!! you die from cancer soon!!!

i saw some uncles and aunties bringing their own forks and spoons and even bowls and plates!!! this should be the way!!! healthy life style!!!

last nite my wife and me went to Changi Village to have our favourite fired kway teow for dinner

unfortunately the stall was closed as it was Monday which many chinese stalls were closed

having no choice, we decided to sample this famous International Malay Nasi Lemak stall

we had patronised this stall many donkey years ago but din feel that it is that fantastic

not taking any chance, I then decided to purchase 1 plate to be shared with my wife

I replied 1 plate, she then demanded that I put back 1 set of fork and spoon as I've taken 2 sets

being unhappy with how I was being treated, I snatched back my 10 bucks that she was holding

Before the renovation International Nasi Lemak was at the front row her business was fantastic, long Q
will be there even before she starts her business at 10am, Now that she has move some where in the middle
behind where she was before, now I believe her business has dwindle!! Chinese believe in "Fong Swee"

She was too arrogant and damn proud for making good money the last time, this time around her business
was POOR!! time for her to closed shop!! Bloody plate of nasi lemak $4.00 WTF!!

Nasi_lemak_01a.jpg

TS more important question is are you malay or chinese. You might think that doesn't mean anything but especially when it comes to malay stall holders some of these fuckers will charge more or play punk if the customer isn't malay which indirectly translates to chinese and non mudslime.

My guess is that malay customers stole her cutlery since it's logical to assume that most of her customers would be malay but guess what she would rather pick a fight with chinese customers.

There's many more better nasi lemak stall than the Changi Village one. The one at Ghim Moh market has long queue everyday as well.

Sinkies herd mentality see queue only join queue.
Fuck that stall in Changi village. No big deal

It seems that the macik was reasonable ...she explained to you the reason. You just didn't like it. It is your way or the highway.

You were the trouble maker.

So, you didn't pay for your food?
Or you acted like a sumseng just because you didn't like the macik business policy?

While the loss of cutlery may seem insignificant to you, it is a business issue to the macik as the loss eats into her margin. Of course, she should do something about it.
You wanted more than what is reasonable and being told otherwise, you become aggressive towards her. By the way, both of you could have eaten with one set of cutlery. One can use the fork and the other use the spoon. Or you could take turns to eat. Or seek a compromise with the macik by asking for two spoons.
If you are nice, you get things.

i saw some uncles and aunties bringing their own forks and spoons and even bowls and plates!!! this should be the way!!! healthy life style!!!

hmm, best eat Soursop,
No need forks & spoons,
Or you juz standby those Premium Toothpicks.

By the way, Soursop "may" cure Cancer.

Anyway, whatever we eat, sure can get some kind of sickness.
Remember, "someone" only eat fried kway-teow one plate a year.
Got eat with "hum" or not, I really dont know.

Life is short, Eat, Pray, Love (well).

TS more important question is are you malay or chinese. You might think that doesn't mean anything but especially when it comes to malay stall holders some of these fuckers will charge more or play punk if the customer isn't malay which indirectly translates to chinese and non mudslime.

My guess is that malay customers stole her cutlery since it's logical to assume that most of her customers would be malay but guess what she would rather pick a fight with chinese customers.

just a different perspective: official price for all customers, but "discount" given to kawan kawan

i kena the same treatment before, when i was with my indian friend and went to eat tulang merah, 5 pc of tulang cost $5. i went back the next week alone, and was charged $10. what to do? i not "member"

hmm, Yes, there are two stalls.
if facing them, the one on the Left is cheaper.
and Longer queue.

last nite my wife and me went to Changi Village

2 ways to overcome this situation :

1, go there with either zeddy or tonychat, Changi Village is their territory .... for different reason
2, buy vegetarian food, due to their regular diet vegetarian food sellers are very mild manner as oppose to meat eater sellers