• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tray return initiative - NEA "didn't implement changes well"?

uncle, just return the empty tray lor. it the return tray campagin, the main word is tray. return the tray but leave the rest of the mess behind lah. hehe...:biggrin:

I will still not return the tray until pap up the ante and impose fine....
THEN I will return ONLY the tray and spill other contents on floor and table.

Dumb fuck opposition supporters complaining about foreigners. government wants to reduce dependency on foreign cleaners now dumb fuck opposition supporter say boycott. Do U retards want to reduce dependency on foreigners or not?

Gong cheebye! There's more than one way to skin a cat? Million dollars salary Pap only got 1 track mind to solve problems?
Cannot employ local cleaners to replace FTs?
Increase salaries then prices go up? How about pap seek less rent? Cannot right? Raiding reserves?
Hahaha only 60.1% believe such propoganda....

escher

No returning of trays.
That is more of PAP antics on their mind control on sinkies

In Malaysia where the hawker food cost one third or less than in Stinkgapore, greater portions and more tasty, they can bring the food to you and take away the empty dishes with a smile on their face.

LINE UP THE PAP MINISTERS AND CADRE, AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES AND GET THEM TO SERVE THE FOOD AND RETURN THE FUCKING TRAYS
AT LEAST THEY DO SOME GOOD WORK AFTER DECADES OF DOING FUCK OFF AND LEECHING ON ALL OF US

escher

Pay the cleaning staff more, instead of reducing their work by passing the work to customers!

They already made us into hawker assistants by forcing us to go wait for the food and delivering that to ourselves.

FUCK THEM AND DO NO LET THEM MAKE US INTO MORE OF HAWKER ASSISTANTS IN ALL THIS RETURN OF TRAY RUBBISH
OR NEXT YOU GOT TO WASH THE FUCKING DISHES AND MOP THE FUCKING FLOOR FOR THEM, AND WHATEVER FREE TIME TO SPEND WANKING THE LOT OF THEM

If return tray is implemented....
Next time you they will have washing points for us to wash the dishes....
In public toilets you will have to scrub the toilet bowl after use....
Everything self service....

escher

I doubt that even they will be satisfied with the low pay. I notice that there is a high turnover of these younger cleaners at the food court I frequent.

Their new role will be to take a fucking cane and whack you if you do not return the tray speedily
And when you do not clean the plate, whack you again to help PAP implement in you a mentality to obey and obey and obey them

NO RETURNING OF THE TRAY FUCKING RUBBISH

i always return my tray
and the uncles and aunties all very happy
i also feel good keeping the tables clear for the other customers
singapore is slowly moving towards graciousness
people like narong is a nuisance
such people should be thrown into the tray station

It is UPBRINGING in which many of us lack. From young, when I am invited to someone house to eat, whether it is for Tea/biscuits, or meals...automatically, I help to clear the table...take the dishes etc..to the sink...the woman of the house will always tell you, " no need lah!, you are our guests"...this is call courtesy!

As usual our world class planners...have the knack of turning something good for all into something messy..the idea is always good, but the delivery!. To solve the problems they cannot & problems they have created...they will use FINES!!:rolleyes:

Returning trays will be good training for princesses and spoilt brats, both local and foreign.

Agoraphobic

I think the has been some info lacking when this decision was made.

In places where tray return is practiced, everything served was either eaten or disposed, except the trays of course. There are no ceramic bowls, plates or metal utensils. Just paper cups, plates, cups and plastic utensils, with the occasional disposable chopsticks. Hence users simply finished their meal, dumped everything on the trays, wipe up whatever they've spilled on the tables and put the tissues into the trays as well, and carry the wastes to the bin, dump them, and stack the trays atop the return station.

And this should be practiced because we are people living in a modern urban setting, not whether one is a Singaporean or foreigner. And adults should set the example for children, not left to the GAHMEN for direction!

Please lah....talk so much crap..I dun give a shit a d dun return any fucking tray..what the fuck can they do...not happy call police lah..sinkie are stupid fuck.

Lordshiva

Singaporean really hates the pap until thinking not returning trays means civil disobedience !! Whahahhaha !! I guess hatred can make ppl think illogically .

Agoraphobic

Please lah....talk so much crap..I dun give a shit a d dun return any fucking tray..what the fuck can they do...not happy call police lah..sinkie are stupid fuck.

They can enact a law to lock you up and force feed meat to you.

Wah, didn't know Vegan can be so viscious.

I think the has been some info lacking when this decision was made.

In places where tray return is practiced, everything served was either eaten or disposed, except the trays of course. There are no ceramic bowls, plates or metal utensils. Just paper cups, plates, cups and plastic utensils, with the occasional disposable chopsticks. Hence users simply finished their meal, dumped everything on the trays, wipe up whatever they've spilled on the tables and put the tissues into the trays as well, and carry the wastes to the bin, dump them, and stack the trays atop the return station.

And this should be practiced because we are people living in a modern urban setting, not whether one is a Singaporean or foreigner. And adults should set the example for children, not left to the GAHMEN for direction!

What happened to the use disposable plates, bowls etc...in which NEA had a campaign...another of their hare brain ideas?? When they upgraded the hawker centers , wet markets, why didn't they think of this tray return thing? & incorporate it in the design? No, they didn't..

They make a good social cause, with view to make money out of us...they know, many will not return the trays & clear the tables. Now, they making a 'punch & judy' show over this....& soon they will give you statistics that a large percentage of people, do not return the trays.

The only way to solve this problem, is they will FIX this problems, by getting their VOLUNTEERS to be stationed at the eating places, wearing T Shorts that will identify them & are empowered by NEA to issue you warning tickets...& refer you to NEA if you are incorrigible or argumentative & abusive; you will be issued a fine of $100 for 1st offense, $250 for the second & repeated offender will be fined $500.

If you do not respond to the summons, you will have to appear in court under NEA ACT Sect 12345678, para 9999..& fine $1,000, you do not appear in court, a warrant of arrest will be issued & you will be fine $2,500 or jailed for a week, depending on whether the sub court judge, had his/her breakfast.

That is the PAP way...Majullah SINgapura!...you have think like them... ha ha ha :biggrin::biggrin:

It is UPBRINGING in which many of us lack. From young, when I am invited to someone house to eat, whether it is for Tea/biscuits, or meals...automatically, I help to clear the table...take the dishes etc..to the sink...the woman of the house will always tell you, " no need lah!, you are our guests"...this is call courtesy!

As usual our world class planners...have the knack of turning something good for all into something messy..the idea is always good, but the delivery!. To solve the problems they cannot & problems they have created...they will use FINES!!:rolleyes:

i think we have to change our mindset
we were on the right track until something happened
and everything went astray....sad

sta1100

Tray-return project hits snag

20130727_trayreturn.jpg

Samantha BohMy Paper
Thursday, Aug 15, 2013

SINGAPORE - The tray-return programme first launched as a pilot last November has provided cleaner and more hygienic dining areas for patrons at hawker centres and food centres.

But the National Environment Agency's (NEA's) initiative has also brought with it a new set of challenges for cleaners.

Cleaners My Paper spoke to at four eateries islandwide cited issues such as misunderstandings over uncleared trays and sarcastic comments from patrons and even overly-cluttered tray racks.

One cleaner, Madam Tan Siang Keow, 50, has had to tip-toe on numerous occasions to reach for stacks of dishes piled on top of tray-return racks.

Madam Tan, who works at Gourmet Paradise in Toa Payoh Hub, said the rack gets cluttered quickly during busy lunch and dinner hours. She said: "I worry the plates will topple on me one day."

Her colleague, Madam Lin Ah Lye, 70, has had her share of less-than-gracious patrons. She told My Paper that one patron even remarked: "Should I wash the dishes for you too, as I need to return them myself now?"

While she said that such patrons are few, Madam Lin added that she could not help but be angry. However, she chose to remain silent. Another cleaner at a food court in Junction 8 in Bishan said that patrons there rarely returned their trays and utensils.

Madam Z. P. Teo, 54, said: "People just eat and leave but I will just clear the tables anyway since it's my job."

My Paper understands that the NEA continues to work with the management of food places and will assess feedback from cleaners.

The initiative will see all 104 hawker centres here installed with tray-return points and racks over the next two years.

However, most cleaners My Paper spoke to praised the NEA initiative.

Cleaner Lim Su Zhi, 70, who works at a Fork & Spoon food court, said eight out of 10 patrons support the programme.

She said: "It has made the cleaning process more efficient and our jobs less tiring."

However, last Friday student Nicole Khoo, 13, related on citizen-journalism website Stomp an incident at a hawker centre in Jurong East Street 31 when a cleaner "sneered" at her family, asking them to clear a table.

In response to My Paper queries, Madam Karney Ngai, 65, chairman of the Jurong East Street 31 Merchant Association, explained that the incident was due to a misunderstanding.

"The cleaners thought the dishes left behind belonged to her (Nicole's) family and asked them to return the trays themselves," she said.

"Maybe the cleaner was a bit tactless, hence the misunderstanding."

[email protected]

Get My Paper for more stories.

Return tray is a good idea, but is there any saving for the stall holder or customer. does the price of food and rent go lower. Is NEA looking into it or just clear your tray only.