• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NUS law professor in CPIB probe over exchanging grades for sex

lianbeng

lianbeng says: Tey should just learn from Peter Lim mah - she begged for sex lor! :biggrin: maybe can walk free!

WongMengMeng

My 7 inch shooter is forever with me. Question is got anything worth seeing or not!!

Aiyah, nobody is interested in your measurements lah. :wink:

It is a joke on Sinkie mispronounciation. Coke i.e. Coka Cola is what I meant.

I only interested in 36-24-36, if you know what I mean. :eek:

HellAngel

Enough of the stupid postings by these 2 idiots.

I'm going to zap both of them for being childish, hopefully will stop this. Join me please.

I will start with ChewCheng and followed by WMM later.

bella

a lot have been said of the CPIP over the last few cases - starting from NBG, PL and now the Prof
there must be some truth in them isnt it

Vinnie

Re: NUS Law Prof in Sex - For -Grades scandal

Lawyer Peter Low takes over re-examination of psychiatrist from law professor

Published on Apr 05, 2013

peterlowlaw5e.jpg

Law professor Tey Tsun Hang, 41, abruptly cut short his re-examination of his psychiatrist, seemingly out of exasperation, after many questions he tried to put to the witness were overruled. He eventually allowed lawyer Peter Low (right) to take over the re-examination. -- ST FILE PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

By Walter Sim And Lim Yan Liang

Law professor Tey Tsun Hang, 41, abruptly cut short his re-examination of his psychiatrist, seemingly out of exasperation, after many questions he tried to put to the witness were overruled.

The prosecution, led by Deputy Public Prosecutor Andre Jumabhoy, said Tey's questions to clarify the basis of Dr Michael Yong's diagnosis may be "factually inaccurate" and "misleading", and in either case should have been asked in his original examination. Dr Yong, director of psychological medicine at Alexandra Hospital, had attended to Tey last April.

Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye agreed. After a series of disallowed questions, the judge asked Tey if he would like lawyer Peter Low, who is advising him as he conducts his own defence, to take over the re-examination.

Tey replied: "I wouldn't want to, your honour. This trial is about me. I can either swim or sink by myself." But Tey eventually relented and allowed Mr Low to take over.

Earlier in cross-examination, Mr Jumabhoy continued with his line of reasoning that the symptoms of hyperventilating and "retching" may not be due to a disorder, but simply due to stress.

He said he has heard of anecdotes of "students who vomit before examinations", and also "one lawyer who vomited before he came into court" in a thinly-veiled reference to Tey, who had an episode in court in January, to which Tey replied: "That's a hurtful joke."

Dr Yong is one of Tey's witnesses in the "trial within a trial", which is underway to determine the voluntariness of six statements he made to Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) officers last April and May.

Tey, a suspended associate professor from the National University of Singapore, faces six charges of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from former student Darinne Ko, 23, in exchange for better grades.

Vinnie

Judge to decide if Tey Tsun Hang was coerced into giving statements

The chief district judge will decide on Monday if the law professor accused of corruption in the sex-for-grades trial was coerced into giving statements to the authorities.

tey-tsun-hang-503398.jpg

File photo: Tey Tsun Hang (TODAY/Don Wong)

SINGAPORE: The chief district judge will decide on Monday if the law professor accused of corruption in the sex-for-grades trial was coerced into giving statements to the authorities.

Tey Tsun Hang, 41, faces six counts of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from his former student, 23-year-old Darinne Ko, between May and July 2010, in return for giving her better grades.

Tey has maintained throughout that he was coerced into making confessions to the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB).

He said his six CPIB statements were made under duress.

Earlier this week, he testified that the officers threatened him, hurled expletives and intimidated him into confessing.

The prosecution's case is that Tey is "making things up" along the way.

Lead prosecutor Andre Jumabhoy also tried to prove Tey pretended to suffer from acute stress disorder.

On Monday, Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye will hear oral submissions on this issue and decide if Tey's statements were made involuntarily.

The main trial will begin after that, depending on his ruling.

- CNA/xq

YanDao

Witness asked about relationship with law prof

01a49022.jpg

Their relationship was questioned in court yesterday. Ms Chen Sei Lee, who works for the Ministry of Home Affairs, was the defence’s last witness for the trial-within-a-trial.

During cross-examination, Deputy Public Prosecutor Andre Jumabhoy questioned how it was possible that Ms Chen, who called herself a “close friend” of Tey, was able to get information about Tey Tsun Hang from the Alexandra Hospital.

This was because hospitals practice patient confidentiality, which means only family members are given information about hospital patients.

Ms Chen said she called the hospital on the morning of April 3, 2012, after she got a call from Tey’s daughter, who told her he had been admitted.

She had spoken to hospital staff who told her that “they have a Prof Tey” there.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Saturday (April 6).

Why no proper picture? The photographer no skill, only take side view.

Witness asked about relationship with law prof

01a49022.jpg

Their relationship was questioned in court yesterday. Ms Chen Sei Lee, who works for the Ministry of Home Affairs, was the defence’s last witness for the trial-within-a-trial.

During cross-examination, Deputy Public Prosecutor Andre Jumabhoy questioned how it was possible that Ms Chen, who called herself a “close friend” of Tey, was able to get information about Tey Tsun Hang from the Alexandra Hospital.

This was because hospitals practice patient confidentiality, which means only family members are given information about hospital patients.

Ms Chen said she called the hospital on the morning of April 3, 2012, after she got a call from Tey’s daughter, who told her he had been admitted.

She had spoken to hospital staff who told her that “they have a Prof Tey” there.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Saturday (April 6).

chamer

Allegations are being made that the confessions were obtained by CPIB Minions through the use of torture. It seems that the Third World Courts of SinGalore are now holding a voir dire (a trial within a trial) to determine the admissibility of evidence allegedly obtained through the use of medieval forms of coercion. Thus, it is timely to show this video of Subhas explaining how our Constitution theoretically guarantees our human rights but in practice those rights are regularly abused where they are most needed - in the course of criminal investigations by taxpayer funded government agencies. He even tells us that he does not expect this situation to change "within his lifetime"! And this from a criminal lawyer with decades of real life experience defending accused persons. From "Third World to First World" is nothing more than an illusion.

Hint, hint ... time is now 9:43 am in London and 4:43 pm in SinGalore. Somebody is still in the dock. Scroobal has been proven wrong again!

[video=youtube;tJ0YjjbZwTA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJ0YjjbZwTA[/video]

Wow... good stuff!!!

ionzu

gawd... another secretary thinking she's a lawyer. enough already.

Good. If some woman falsely accuse you of rape because she is afraid her husband will abandon her if he found out the sex was consensual and the lousy incompetent Sinkie Polis believed her lies, then please go find a prostitute to defend you. Definitely I will not take your case even if you pay me top dollar because:

1) I am oredi rich. Don't need your fees.

2) Dumb clients are bad for business. They blame their loss on everybody except themselves. They speed and ask someone to take the rap for them. When found out, they expect you the smart loh yar to get them off with a mere fine of S$1,000 even though their name is not Woffles Wu and their uncle is not Ong Teng Cheong. In Sinkieland, the dumb clients are the real snakes.

WongMengMeng

Hahaha ... you were pretending to be a monk and now Lenin?

I will show off my skills in good time. If you are only interested in who is the messenger rather than what is the message then I pity you.

Ciao Mr. Monk or Mr. Lenin.

ChewCheng

For those who wants a better view of the new lady.

12617408.jpg

ChewCheng

*Yawn*....

Please wait Mr Ionzu....do not jump Q. Before he show his skills, I'm still waiting for WMM to disclose why he say Shanmugam is an adulterer.

He will talk as if he know something (when he actually read it in the forum) and when asked, he will ask you to ask someone else. That is how much he knows.

Hahaha ... you were pretending to be a monk and now Lenin?

I will show off my skills in good time. If you are only interested in who is the messenger rather than what is the message then I pity you.

Ciao Mr. Monk or Mr. Lenin.

hurley

i thought he married a Japanese wife? that woman is obviously a sinkie.

IamTiong

i thought he married a Japanese wife? that woman is obviously a sinkie.

This lady is definitely not a japanese. I thought Darinne Ko was buang.... but his "long time friend" is lagi buang

smiling

hope this becomes another buang case like NBG's
then some heads in CPIB sure have to go ..