• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The 7 Highest Paid Political Leaders in the World (2013)

ThugSin

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/7-...ion_ref_map={"462261780513975":"facebook_cb"}

no prize for guessing right who is lumpar 1 :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

7th Place: Francois Hollande, President of France

francoise-hollande.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $291,680 per annum
Needs to manage: Approx. 65 million people, 675,000+ square kilometers, at least 400 kinds of cheese
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: Inability to buy a car with his entire month’s pay cheque. Come on, France.

6th Place: Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada

000.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $387,351 per annum
Needs to manage: Approx. 34.4 million people, almost 10 million square kilometers, hockey violence and American tourists
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: His entire month’s pay cheque should just about make the down payment on a 5 room flat.

5th Place: Uhuru Kenyatta, President of Kenya

Uhuru-Kenyatta1.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $390,561 per annum
Needs to manage: Approx. 41.6 million people, 580,000+ square kilometers, and convincing the International Criminal Court that he hasn’t committed crimes against humanity. His case is probably next in line, after the producers of Jersey Shore.
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: His entire month’s pay cheque is less than Nparks once paid for 26 bicycles. Also, people need to stop cracking jokes about corruption in Africa. I’m just saying.

4th Place: Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland

higgins.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $404,950 per annum
Needs to manage: Around 4.5 million people, 84,000+ square kilometers, and a self-inflicted pay cut. Approx. 65 “Irish invention” jokes per hour.
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: An average golf club membership. If he doesn’t go for too many frills.

3rd Place: Barack Obama, President of the United States of America

la-ed-end-president-20121021-002.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $500,720 per annum
Needs to manage: Around 314 million people, 9.8 million+ square kilometers, Republicans, and the Free World.
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: His entire month’s pay cheque might cover the Cash Over Valuation of a resale flat (in a mature estate).

2nd Place: Donald Tsang, Chief Executive of Hong Kong

060929_3.jpg

Approximate salary: SGD $642,173 per annum
Needs to manage: Just over 7 million people, 1,100+ square kilometers, more triad violence than a mongrel has fleas.
In Singapore, his pay amounts to: Something we’d consider “a good start”, every time we review the cost of living.

1st Place: Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore

lee-hsien-loong-prime-minister-singapore.jpg

Approximate salary: $2.2 million per annum
Needs to manage: Around 5.1 million people, 710 square kilometers, high inflation, immigration issues.
His pay amounts to: About four or five other people on this list…combined.

Asterix

Wrong, all 7 places would be occupied by members of the Sinkie Cabinet. Even a lousy Ministar without Portfolio (i.e. nothing particularly important to look after) will also be earning more than the no.2 guy on this list - the Chief Executive of Hong Kong SAR. The title is "7 Highest Paid Political Leaders in the World" mah not highest paid Heads of Government. Ministar is political leader what. :mad:

Lee5604

Wrong, all 7 places would be occupied by members of the Sinkie Cabinet. Even a lousy Ministar without Portfolio (i.e. nothing particularly important to look after) will also be earning more than the no.2 guy on this list - the Chief Executive of Hong Kong SAR. The title is "7 Highest Paid Political Leaders in the World" mah not highest paid Heads of Government. Ministar is political leader what. :mad:

Agree with you 100%, even the biased Speaker of Parliament in Singapore gets more pay than the No. 2 on the list.

ChaoPappyPoodle

The gelek queen has up to 28 months of bonus for his PM job. Then he is head of GIC which brings another big paycheck. Then he oversees CPIB and Elections department for two more pay cheques. Then he is chairman of PA and that brings another round of paychecks. If you include bonuses for all his extra pay checks then you can see that the gelek queen earns more in a year than the worlds top 30 earning, elected political leaders put together.

Gelek QUeen earns a lot from his investments also.

I_Hate_Pappies

ya lor...have to keep the LOLs going and dedicate them appropriately.

Can get the 2 fuckers to come back? Cheebye lah! The forum is missing something without both of them.

And also tell the Fucking Chee Bye Kelingkia hater KNNBCCB :oIo: to fuck off from here! His presence will not be missed! :oIo:

Asterix

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards only see wages. 1 Hawaii vacation by Obama will cause tax Payers $4 million

http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2013/01/04/taxpayer-bill-obamas-hawaii-vacations-20-million/

Oi, dumbfuck PAP IB. So you telling us that Ass Loon's bodyguards are paid from his out-of-this-world salary and not from the Government coffers? Nothing can be further from the truth. Those bodyguards are paid out of the Government coffers understand. In other words, this lousy Pink Ass cost us more than his monthly personal paycheck.

And that is not to mention the use of the Istana for matters not strictly related to affairs of the State as opposed to affairs of the Party (of which the PAP is only one out of many) and famiLEE. Istana is the official residence of the PRESIDENT not the PeeM understand! Our Istana has a squatter there who has refused to move out since 1959, goondu! Squatter = illegal occupant. Understand?

Your brain too small to remember that one EGOISTIC dumbfuck Minister Mentor or whatever crap title the Old Fart was holding at that time hijacked an entire SIA jumbo jet for his previous Gecko. And this chow Gecko and entire famiLEE must follow the Old Fart for all the overseas trip. Cannot go alone ah?

I_Hate_Pappies

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards only see wages. 1 Hawaii vacation by Obama will cause tax Payers $4 million

http://www.whitehousedossier.com/2013/01/04/taxpayer-bill-obamas-hawaii-vacations-20-million/

Oi, dumbfuck PAP IB. So you telling us that Ass Loon's bodyguards are paid from his out-of-this-world salary and not from the Government coffers? Nothing can be further from the truth. Those bodyguards are paid out of the Government coffers understand. In other words, this lousy Pink Ass cost us more than his monthly personal paycheck.

And that is not to mention the use of the Istana for matters not strictly related to affairs of the State as opposed to affairs of the Party (of which the PAP is only one out of many) and famiLEE. Istana is the official residence of the PRESIDENT not the PeeM understand! Our Istana has a squatter there who has refused to move out since 1959, goondu! Squatter = illegal occupant. Understand?

Your brain too small to remember that one EGOISTIC dumbfuck Minister Mentor or whatever crap title the Old Fart was holding at that time hijacked an entire SIA jumbo jet for his previous Gecko. And this chow Gecko and entire famiLEE must follow the Old Fart for all the overseas trip. Cannot go alone ah?

Very good rebuff by Asterix. Tomorrow up you. :smile:

Anyone can help zap the Motherfucking Chee Bye PAPpies dog wMulew for her dumbfuck reply? Put it into my account. :wink:

Kuailan

Hello Ah Loong current basic pay is $3.5million la, not $2.2million,
$2.2million is for ministers only la...