• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tutions: Are parents spending too much time & $ on their children..

Fishypie

..when at Least 30% of my cLose neighbour's income of $10k+ is spent on their kids' tutions each month..:eek:
What with a maid, a car, housing instaLLments, groceries to cover etcc..no wonder they are never smiLing.
LuckiLy; i was born at a time when having tuitions' were ever hardLy heard of !..:wink:
You mati your pasaL then; can make it or not was your fate ..:eek::biggrin:

hokkien

My dad sent me for tution but I always keng or run alway thats why my english kena sai with no stable job:(

lianbeng

My dad sent me for tution but I always keng or run alway thats why my english kena sai with no stable job:(

lianbeng self-confessed last time went for tuition classes after school always standby home clothes - once out of school straightaway changed into home clothes then hanged around game arcades n shopping malls to sian meimei!:biggrin: hehe... they also ran away from tuition classes lah!

If up to parent to judge is affordable to them or not. Eg. Piano lesson and cost $200/month to even $20k/month if hire expert.

hokkien

lianbeng self-confessed last time went for tuition classes after school always standby home clothes - once out of school straightaway changed into home clothes then hanged around game arcades n shopping malls to sian meimei!:biggrin: hehe... they also ran away from tuition classes lah!

Bro you are on the smarter side,thats why can afford to skip tuition :biggrin:

lianbeng

Bro you are on the smarter side,thats why can afford to skip tuition :biggrin:

lianbeng replies hokkien: bro, i helped to save on tuition fees u know? instead of giving my mother's hard-earned sweat-blood money 血汗钱 to the tuition teacher i blanjah meimei go kfc better lah! :biggrin: sogood! then later adjourned to somewhere quiet and then...

SanShuGong

lianbeng replies hokkien: bro, i helped to save on tuition fees u know? instead of giving my mother's hard-earned sweat-blood money 血汗钱 to the tuition teacher i blanjah meimei go kfc better lah! :biggrin: sogood! then later adjourned to somewhere quiet and then...

I better tell my daughter to be careful of men with names like yours.

SanShuGong

So can I know what is your highest qualification?