• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

6.9 million population projection is "worst case scenario": Khaw

songsongpunggol

SINGAPORE: National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan has stressed that the projected 6.9 million population by 2030 is the "worst case scenario".

We get it. Best case scenario is 8 million. 6.9 million is worst case scenario.

It's a scenario for them, not for us. Can't fool me.

PM Lee confident Singapore will be one of the most liveable cities in the world

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is confident that Singapore will continue to offer a good quality living environment, and be one of the most liveable cities in the world.

Eh eh eh Khaw,

29858772.jpg

Typical Papees. When they get a horrific public's response and outcry, they back down and cry "worst case scenario lah".

Why does our PM hide behind his FB and make statements to defend the White Paper? Why can't he come out and face the wrath? Is he a coward? Where are his balls?

Typical Papees. When they get a horrific public's response and outcry, they back down and cry "worst case scenario lah".

Why does our PM hide behind his FB and make statements to defend the White Paper? Why can't he come out and face the wrath? Is he a coward? Where are his balls?
He has the same genetic flaw like Bruce lee, born with abnormal testicles. Bruce was missing one, LHL is born with both balls missing.

I didnt know that bro! Thot it wld make sense if Bruce had an extra one, while LHL has none, and his wife has one too.

He has the same genetic flaw like Bruce lee, born with abnormal testicles. Bruce was missing one, LHL is born with both balls missing.

why an island, size of slightly over 700square km need 6.9 million peasants har? knn, my o leber only 5 credit but maths still got a c6 credit. knn, take 6.9 million peasants divide by 700 square km maths i still can count hor.

If there is only ONE item to be discussed on during the NATCON, this is it.
Everything else is a waste of time.

Die, die there should another BE soon.

His balls? His wife kept them in a purse.

why an island, size of slightly over 700square km need 6.9 million peasants har? knn, my o leber only 5 credit but maths still got a c6 credit. knn, take 6.9 million peasants divide by 700 square km maths i still can count hor.

It's not a need. It's a want.

We don't need people with greed to rule this country. We need people of common sense.

Right now, the PAP has shown itself to be totally devoid of common sense.

A lack of common sense will ruin and destroy us all.

We get it. Best case scenario is 8 million. 6.9 million is worst case scenario.

It's a scenario for them, not for us. Can't fool me.

Old trick.

Worst case scenario for them.

Swiss standard of living and more good years for them.

Standard simulations have worst case best case and realistic scenarios so as to define the range it could fall within and also the calculate the repercussions and gains. Fuckers here show one scenario. Uniquely Leegimepore. Not yet studied by Nobel Prizer scholars and possible beyond normal human comprehension.

SINGAPORE: National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan has stressed that the projected 6.9 million population by 2030 is the "worst case scenario".

Having overpaid useless scums like him in ParLeement is already worse than a worst-case scenario !

Now they make a u-turn. That's why Pinky Loong is the weakest PM out of all three. He pissed in his pants so quickly.

Yeap. Initially they must have thought people can accept 6.9 mil, which is better than 8 mil that some feared. Only 1.3 mil more than current 5.3 mil. They even got DBS chap to test market, and the internet did not burst into action because everyone was focus on by election. LHL miscalculated the ground sentiment again.

What is their stupid logic of worst case scenario? You mean they cannot stop the inflow of immigrants? All totally under their control. In fact the worst case is after building all the extra infrastructure, a net outflow occur instead. Then who has to pay for all the hundreds of billions of extra MRT, houses, offices?

The 6.9mil is their lowest target, 8 to 9 mil is more likely what LHL is aiming for. Annual net inflow is 150k, 17 years from now, that will be extra 2.55 mil people, in other words about 7.9 mil people by 2030.

PAP is going to quietly creep towards this target. They may decide to not announce the total population annually. Before 2011 GE, population was at 5.1mil, then LHL say sorry, will do better. After election in 2012, jumped again to 5.3 mil.
By 2020, it will be at least 6 mil.