• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pub patron assaulted for ordering drink with milk

YanDao

20111115.183001_pub_assault.jpg

Low Chuan Woo was fined $1,500 after he poured milk over a customer and punched the latter repeatedly.

A man had a carton of milk poured over his head, before being punched repeatedly by a pub-owner - all for ordering a Brown Cow, an alcoholic drink of Kahlua coffee liquer mixed with milk.

The victim, Mr Chandra Krishnan, told the district court that he had ordered two glasses of red wine, a jug of beer for his friend, and drinks for three women at his table at the Ramesses pub in Changi Village on June 28, 2008. The unemployed 53-year-old then ordered the Brown Cow, but was told by the waitress that the pub did not have any milk. He was asked to order whisky or brandy instead.

In court, Mr Chandra said that he had suffered a heart attack three years ago.

When Mr Chandra offered to get the milk from a nearby convenience store, the pub owner Richard Low Chuan Woo, offered to go instead, but was not happy about it.

Mr Chandra said that when Low, 42, returned, he threw the milk carton at him before picking it up to pour its contents over the former's head. Mr Chandra was also punched on his mouth, head and body.

Police were then called to the scene and the victim was treated at Changi General Hospital. He was advised by police officers to file a private summons against Low.

Low was fined $1,500 for hurting Mr Chandra.

service is lacking in singapore, why so much complain of PAP here, but no complain of service in singapore?

What a strange case. Why would someone offer to buy the milk and then return and pour it over the customer's head and beat him up later?

He must have said something to the pub owner. There's more to this.

Police were then called to the scene and the victim was treated at Changi General Hospital. He was advised by police officers to file a private summons against Low.

Low was fined $1,500 for hurting Mr Chandra.

For me, the underlined sentence is the lack of service that I am most concerned with. Sinkie Polis play tai chi. Wonder why these Sinkies don't complain about this poor service from their Goondu Civil Serpants. Afraid that instead of dealing with their complaints, the boys in blue will turn around and deal with the complainants?

Maybe an Ombudsman or an independent body to deal with complains against the police will make these Goons in Blue wake up their farking ideas and start doing their job properly. Not likely to happen as long the PAPzi Dogs in White hold power. So, vote wisely.

what kind of fuck up reporter is this? never say this picture is Low or Chandra Krishnan

At least this pub owner had the balls to whack him. Then again why didn't he just tell him we don't serve it. This chandra must have been making a scene demanding that he wanted that drink.

Service standards is indeed fucked up here.
But there's more than meets the eye here.....
Owner won't intentionally sabo own business....the ah neh must have been kuailan

Service standards is indeed fucked up here.
But there's more than meets the eye here.....
Owner won't intentionally sabo own business....the ah neh must have been kuailan

That must have been the case. The worst thing is this neh BS about it and acted like he's the victim and the story here sounds so weird.

This sort of pub,,how to have business and repeat customers ah?? Establishments like these should all go under,,,

service is lacking in singapore, why so much complain of PAP here, but no complain of service in singapore?

This sort of pub,,how to have business and repeat customers ah?? Establishments like these should all go under,,,

How often does a patron goes to a pub but kena hamtum by the boss.
I'm sure it's that fucktard ah neh's fault...must have been yaya show off infront of this female companions.

This chandra must have been making a scene demanding that he wanted that drink.

My thoughts the same. I think that ah neh must have been making a scene and insisted that he must have his milk. Under normal circumstance, no owner would go whacking the customer for nothing.

The victim, Mr Chandra Krishnan, told the district court that he had ordered two glasses of red wine, a jug of beer for his friend, and drinks for three women at his table at the Ramesses pub in Changi Village on June 28, 2008. The unemployed 53-year-old then ordered the Brown Cow, but was told by the waitress that the pub did not have any milk. He was asked to order whisky or brandy instead.

The ah neh was unemployed but still waste money at pub. :rolleyes:

Customer is always right,,and this is a service industry,,what I would do is,,if this AH neh yaya want this and that,,I will say,,sure there is a brown cow,,but hike price by 100%,,,than if ah neh still want,,charge him accordingly,,price is not regulated,,

My thoughts the same. I think that ah neh must have been making a scene and insisted that he must have his milk. Under normal circumstance, no owner would go whacking the customer for nothing.

Most pub owners, like brothel keepers, will not risk their license by assualting their customers, however difficult they may be. For this pub owner to do what he did, I suspect the customer had given him hell earlier. Pub owner can expect licensing officers to pay him a visit soon.

Customer is always right,,and this is a service industry,,what I would do is,,if this AH neh yaya want this and that,,I will say,,sure there is a brown cow,,but hike price by 100%,,,than if ah neh still want,,charge him accordingly,,price is not regulated,,

Customer is not always right. They are right only when it make business sense. There are worthwhile businesses and not so worthwhile businesses.

What happened between the ah neh and the ah beng will only be known to those present. But if my guess is not wrong, that ah neh must have been causing not only a scene, but also maybe is a very difficult customer to please.

Even if like you've said, served him with heavy mark up prices, he can become even more difficult and argue with you about the quality of the milk and the price and asking for discount or even for free. So how? Customer still right?

In any case, I do think it is wrong to beat up the customer. The owner can ask him to take his business elsewhere or call the police if he makes a scene.

Ah nehs again... When will they not be in the limelight?

Customer is not always right. They are right only when it make business sense. There are worthwhile businesses and not so worthwhile businesses.

What happened between the ah neh and the ah beng will only be known to those present. But if my guess is not wrong, that ah neh must have been causing not only a scene, but also maybe is a very difficult customer to please.

Even if like you've said, served him with heavy mark up prices, he can become difficult and argue with you about the quality of the milk and the price and asking for discount or even for free. So how? Customer still right?

Agree with you here this Keling was being a difficult customer if not why would the boss go out to buy milk for him? Sucks that the bias media did not report on the entire story