• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Creation Church - online booking for a seat

Book now pay later ;) sound like a biz plan ;)

Excellent biz plan if you ask me.

During the booking, they wanted information such as your NRIC, address and telephone number.

Therefore, even if you don't contribute $$ in person, somebody holy from within can follow up with you via phone or go to your home (don't be surprised that the holy person is your neighbour in the same block!)

I call that innovation.

They should charge the devotees for the sunday service!
Accept only block booking of at least 52 sessions for sunday service!
Automatic renewal for all subsequent block bookings!
Accept credit card, debit card, giro & IOU!
Cancellation of booking subject to 52 weeks notice & penalty equivalent to 156 sessions shall be imposed!
Service fees charges shall be at the sole discretion of the church!

Honestly speaking were it not for the controversy created by sun ho due to her career there would be 0 scandal on mega churches and lord knows chc might have grown bigger.

Excellent biz plan if you ask me.

During the booking, they wanted information such as your NRIC, address and telephone number.

Therefore, even if you don't contribute $$ in person, somebody holy from within can follow up with you via phone or go to your home (don't be surprised that the holy person is your neighbour in the same block!)

I call that innovation.

Sound like some telemarketing company pretending to survey the market by asking u to provide your personal detailed ;) .

Romance of the Three Kingdoms (of God)

FUyIs0E.jpg

tSmRGTr.jpg

bcW7sPV.jpg

who is the last guy and which church? i only attended the top 2 which is both con man.

last time, you go see the priest.
he in his priestly attire, humble, modest in appearance and words, exudes the impression of religion.

Now this mega churches, they all wear suits, made up, some have pop star wife, swanky lifestyles

not sure what they glorify - their religion or materialism?
the people who attend this places get sucked into the prosperity gospel these churches preach and seeing the posh surroundings, MTV style services and the celeb style ministers, they feel safe, its something not unfamiliar to them as it is close to entertainment.

Ever when to CHC before, gave me the spooks, people dress like going to a red carpet celeb event than to church.

but to each his won. I tiam tiam now. :cool:

Their Christianity is no longer a religion, rather a business. They should have their financial statements made public.

who is the last guy and which church? i only attended the top 2 which is both con man.

The last guy is Lawrence Khong from Faith Community Baptist Church, or FCBC or Fucking Chee Bye Church.

I used to enjoy his sermons in the early 90s when they were at Singapore Labor Foundation building along Thomson Rd. Now he seems to go the prosperity gospel path to rack up membership. Must have experienced a huge exodus from his congregation.

And he definitely has gone under the knife.

bapok friendly guy

The last guy is Lawrence Khong from Faith Community Baptist Church, or FCBC or Fucking Chee Bye Church.

I used to enjoy his sermons in the early 90s when they were at Singapore Labor Foundation building along Thomson Rd. Now he seems to go the prosperity gospel path to rack up membership. Must have experienced a huge exodus from his congregation.

hahaha roger that! thanks man! honestly old man here is sitting in the committee for of the tua pek kong temple. i won't say which one. :D but still got people want to ask me go church!!! and very persistent!!! i even identified myself that i am in one of those temple committee, but they still want me to go. i just cannot understand!!!

What? You don't know Lawrence 'The Magician Pastor' Khong of FCBC? You sua koo lah...

paiseh lah laksa! oh! so he is the one who perform magic!!! with jesus help??? but i really dunno which church or his name, that is why i asked.

last time, you go see the priest.
he in his priestly attire, humble, modest in appearance and words, exudes the impression of religion.

Catholics (and Anglicans?) see priests who wear 'priestly attire'. Protestants see pastors. Difference.

The priests appear humble... to reel you in and then fuck you in the ass. :D

The three biggest charismatic 'mafia' churches in Singapore:

1) City Harvest
2) New Creation
3) FCBC

The correct term for these "mega-churches is "glorified" country clubs, pun intended.

I don't understand why you'd need to book seats for a church service.

It's not like booking of badminton courts, cinema tickets or airline tickets.

Admission should be free, and you'd think they'll be more than happy for 'lost sheep' to wander through its doors and get saved.

What? You don't know Lawrence 'The Magician Pastor' Khong of FCBC? You sua koo lah...

His daughter also acted in 1 or 2 mediacorp dramas. She is good looking i suppose.