• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you Look forward to; or damned afraid of CNY ceLebrations..

Fishypie

Some of my friends wiLL sureLy take the annuaL 'safe' route out; of fLying to somewhere to avoid the CNY ceLebrations tiLL it's aLL over & done..:cool:
They are not wrong, but somehow i dont understand their mentaLity..are they so afraid of the
dins & noises; or are they simpLy so kiam-siap about giving Ang-pows to their counterparts who have chiLdrens ?...:eek::*:

many of my friends have already booked their escape routes liao...they will disappear for the first six days - those who are singles, those who are married but with no kids, those who are not keen to give angpows...those who want to have a quiet and peaceful time...LNY's reunions are now big headaches,esp for the elderly who have to cook for the children and grandchildren..

and children now don't even lift a finger to help and also many reunions have lost their traditional meanings....LNY is just another holiday ...not much celebration now..'

no fire crackers no fun...so quiet like a ghost town.....slowly but surely the celebration and significance will die off...sad hor

Raiders

I'm trembling everyday at the thoughts of CNY eve.

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

Both wanted to eat reunion dinner with me. Prc gf said she will borrow her friend's kitchen to cook a meal for me.

Now jialat, don't know what to do...

I dun celebrate CNY so treat it like any other public holiday......but now not working anymore so no difference.

Pro - 2 days or more of holidays

Cons - hassle as places are closed and raised prices.

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

Both wanted to eat reunion dinner with me. Prc gf said she will borrow her friend's kitchen to cook a meal for me.

Have reunion dinner with both of them at the same time, then have a threesome orgy afterwards when counting down to the Year of the Snake.

Raiders

Have reunion dinner with both of them at the same time, then have a threesome orgy afterwards when counting down to the Year of the Snake.

Then after that I will really zou zua (become snake) :biggrin:

Eh brother, why that sadplumpgirl suddenly become your fan? I'm jealous leh :o

Fishypie

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

Bro, you reminded me of that Chow Yen Fatt's comicaL movie with Cherrie Chung & SaLLy Yeh..:biggrin:

Then after that I will really zou zua (become snake) :biggrin:

Eh brother, why that sadplumpgirl suddenly become your fan? I'm jealous leh :o

I don't know and I don't care. I prefer happy slim girls. :wink:

Your dilemma: make up some random excuse to smoke one of them and go for reunion dinner with the other, then have a make-up dinner on the first day of CNY with the other.

Smoke the woman whom you perceive will be easier to bluff.

Easy peasy. Only two zar bor, easy to handle.

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

JIALAT!

No way out.

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

No worries bro. I went through that for 7 years. Eat with family first. Then, tell them brudders all waiting for see kee pi game to start. And you are needed to be banker. Without you, game cannot start. Once leave home, get ready for yet another makan besar.

Wife not working
PRC gf also not working

This what you get, one leg step onto one 'boat', and the other another..be careful you may drown. Eat reunion dinner with main even first, then arrange for an office urgent call to go back...then head for a second...then eat the gf, later come home, 'eat' with wife..:biggrin:

SereneLee

Some of my friends wiLL sureLy take the annuaL 'safe' route out; of fLying to somewhere to avoid the CNY ceLebrations tiLL it's aLL over & done..:cool:
They are not wrong, but somehow i dont understand their mentaLity..are they so afraid of the
dins & noises; or are they simpLy so kiam-siap about giving Ang-pows to their counterparts who have chiLdrens ?...:eek::*:

I normally gave my angpows then go off on eve! Its good to get away from the crowd...

Travellor

No worries bro. I went through that for 7 years. Eat with family first. Then, tell them brudders all waiting for see kee pi game to start. And you are needed to be banker. Without you, game cannot start. Once leave home, get ready for yet another makan besar.

tried and tested.....damm good tactic!!!