• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Place To Retire!

sickpuppy

S$600 per month is for one or two persons?

S$600 for 2 :smile: S$600 = RM1500 let me break it down

Food RM500 mostly buy direct from farmers and in bulk so kind of fresh and cheap
Transport RM200 don't travel much and if do mostly use my very low cc moped
Water/Ele RM 0 mostly use bleow RM20 so free but sometimes overuse abit around RM50
Internet RM164 Fixed
total RM900 but I put at RM1500 sometimes do on short trip to other states

S$600 for 2 :smile: S$600 = RM1500 let me break it down

Food RM500 mostly buy direct from farmers and in bulk so kind of fresh and cheap
Transport RM200 don't travel much and if do mostly use my very low cc moped
Water/Ele RM 0 mostly use bleow RM20 so free but sometimes overuse abit around RM50
Internet RM164 Fixed
total RM900 but I put at RM1500 sometimes do on short trip to other states

Understood, thanks, meaning you did not count rent in cos perhaps you already have a place to stay and fully paid for?

Fook Seng

Why is the best place to retire reduced to just financial matters? Looks to me like where is the best place to die and leave behind the most for your offsprings?

why worry this worry that? like that forever stay in the 700 sq km rubbish dump for fts.

my fi lor so fii is be happy everyday. those who met me know what i am talking about.

why worry this worry that? like that forever stay in the 700 sq km rubbish dump for fts.

my fi lor so fii is be happy everyday. those who met me know what i am talking about.

you so happy meh. why always chor chor old uncle. you must be quite mad sometimes. happy always?

sickpuppy

Understood, thanks, meaning you did not count rent in cos perhaps you already have a place to stay and fully paid for?

Nope no rent got property tax thou yearly RM400/yr bought the house when I was 38yo when the houses in Matlasia was dirt cheap but quality standard a bit of low. Spent a bit here and there over the years to repair and rebuild :(

Raiders

Have not visited many countries but if I had to retire in a cheap place as per thread topic, it would be Sapa in Vietnam. I figure my wife and I need just less than USD 300 a month to live there. Beautiful place and I heard the winter is really good this year.

yinyang

...retire in a cheap place as per thread topic, it would be Sapa in Vietnam. less than USD 300 a month to live there. Beautiful place and I heard the winter is really good this year.
Better bequeath your PRC lobangs to resident hard-on guy aka erection2011 (and his terror twin 2013!) :p:wink:

Why they always take pictures of KL or Penang when Malaysia is mentioned.
Why not places like Batu Pahat or sandakan. Or even kudat.

Agree with you and Drifter! But I prefer Thailand to Indonesia as it is the land of a thousand smiles!:biggrin: Also, for those with a family, the security situation is better in Thailand.

Go visit Thaivisa web site and see the number of foreigners randomly killed in Thailand. average about one every day.
But somehow, not many people know about this.

applejuice

i hope the aborigines will make more claims to their rights to the land....

Wow that was a very honest statement from you - talking about the rights of indigenous people.

Where do born and bred Singaporeans stand in their own beloved Singapore, where they did their draft (national service) amidst all the foreigners that are here legally?

I am sure readers are "dying for an answer......

What happened to the answer? Still nothing yet after 2 days or conveniently forgotten?

Kohliantye

What happened to the answer? Still nothing yet after 2 days or conveniently forgotten?

Bro, Thank you.

You are very observant and I am sure others too similarly are........

I am waiting for an answer too.

Probably he had too much of coffee and his mind may be blurrish with the caffeine.

Surely as a responsible contributor he will reply soon.

Have a nice day bro.

Fook Seng

Best place to retire? Is it Toa Payoh/Bishan, Hougang/Aljunied, Potong Pasir or Ang Mo Kio? Or forget everything, retire in Sentosa?

lifeafter41

Been staying in Matlasia for nearly over a year now since I retired and my monthly usage is only SGD600. My passive income is around SGD2400+- the rest I use for small investments in the malaysian/ singapore stock exchange or for short trips to thailand and hong kong. Medical is cheaper than in SG but the transport here is really crap ( no personal car cannot survive )

SGD600 is kind of low. I am sure it does not include rental. Or you have bought the place.
Where in Malaysia are you located?.

Better bequeath your PRC lobangs to resident hard-on guy aka erection2011 (and his terror twin 2013!) :p:wink:

any erection lasting more than 4 hours requires immediate medical consultation. his may have lasted more than 4 months! a possible world record. :eek:

ahhock24

Changi prison.

Free lodging (toliet attached), free food, free healthcare, free newspaper, free gym. Lonely? No problem, at least 3 acquantances for life.