• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reticence of the PAP leadership drawing attention

In this controversy, the WP started as an underdog but it has justice on its side. The way Ms Sylvia Lim has stood up to the political onslaught of Dr. Teo Ho Pin and his cohort is a credit to the indomitable character of the WP chairman. Dr Teo, with due respect to him, emerges out of this controversy as not so adept in trying to force through his arguments, probably by sheer display of PAP's superiority. He has no answer to the public perception of the impropriety of the sale of the computer software system to AIM, a $2 capital shell company with a skeleton staff and no computer software expertise. Ms Sylvia Lim suspected that AIM was exercising the rights of termination of the lease if there was a "material change" in the composition of the Town Council when it terminated the software lease to Aljunied-Hougang Town Council.

- http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.sg/2013/01/the-continuing-aim-saga.html

In this controversy, the WP started as an underdog but it has justice on its side. The way Ms Sylvia Lim has stood up to the political onslaught of Dr. Teo Ho Pin and his cohort is a credit to the indomitable character of the WP chairman. Dr Teo, with due respect to him, emerges out of this controversy as not so adept in trying to force through his arguments, probably by sheer display of PAP's superiority. He has no answer to the public perception of the impropriety of the sale of the computer software system to AIM, a $2 capital shell company with a skeleton staff and no computer software expertise. Ms Sylvia Lim suspected that AIM was exercising the rights of termination of the lease if there was a "material change" in the composition of the Town Council when it terminated the software lease to Aljunied-Hougang Town Council.

- http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.sg/2013/01/the-continuing-aim-saga.html

People I talked to know that this is wrong even though legally its ok. They can see through this. So we are not dumb robots afterall.

PAP has never had any convincing answer to all the questions that has been thrown at them all these years starting from LKY! They will only use their power to intimidate & step you down! Just strictly following legacy! Remember the good ol "WHAT DO YOU THINK?"

If the 60% can THINK..what do you think??

So now we know that the NATIONAL CONVERSATION.:*: IS ALL SCRIPTED...

They never have the intention to really listen and converse...

So on TV we see many lap-dogs and lackeys......spit at them if u meet them...spineless moron...

If no further public commentary in the MSM on this matter then what happens?
It means that very soon it will be forgotten, just like Bromptongate, the pinay nurse at the NSC, and the pinoy at Seagate.
All forgotten liao. :D

If no further public commentary in the MSM on this matter then what happens?
It means that very soon it will be forgotten, just like Bromptongate, the pinay nurse at the NSC, and the pinoy at Seagate.
All forgotten liao. :D

The PAP will probably try to sweep this under the carpet UNTIL the next corruption case, sex scandal, honest mistake, fiasco,... surfaces. By the next by-election/GE the 60% will have to decide if they can really trust the PAP .

Then BE how?

How long it will take for PM to seriously consider?

After CNY or ?

The PAP will probably try to sweep this under the carpet UNTIL the next corruption case, sex scandal, honest mistake, fiasco,... surfaces. By the next by-election/GE the 60% will have to decide if they can really trust the PAP .

Ok. But the pertinent question is: Do many of the 60% even care about these issues? Have they even read about them. If you did a poll, not at Raffles Place, but say, at the wet market in Tiong Baru, I suggest you would be surprised at the number of people who would simply be unaware of any of these things, and simply do not care. These are your regular rank-and-file voters.

And the typical sinkie mentality seems to be, if I am doing well why should I care what the heck is happening to others or elsewhere?

Ok. But the pertinent question is: Do many of the 60% even care about these issues? Have they even read about them. If you did a poll, not at Raffles Place, but say, at the wet market in Tiong Baru, I suggest you would be surprised at the number of people who would simply be unaware of any of these things, and simply do not care.

You are absolutely right. That is why in Malaysia, Najib just keeps ignoring the stories about his corruption - the masses just don't 'care'.

Ok. But the pertinent question is: Do many of the 60% even care about these issues? Have they even read about them. If you did a poll, not at Raffles Place, but say, at the wet market in Tiong Baru, I suggest you would be surprised at the number of people who would simply be unaware of any of these things, and simply do not care. These are your regular rank-and-file voters.

And the typical sinkie mentality seems to be, if I am doing well why should I care what the heck is happening to others or elsewhere?

Just wait until the PAP is out of power & the truth gets out, then you will see how brave the 60% are:p
Once they find out there isn't enough CPF in the system they will be screaming for the blood of the Lee's & the PAP.

Reticence is better than idiocy for a few in particular.

Then BE how?

How long it will take for PM to seriously consider?

After CNY or ?

he waiting anxiously for the cleaning auntie...
and the sad news is HCJ Pillai retired on 12 dec 2012.....

;););):D:D:D;););)

Just wait until the PAP is out of power & the truth gets out, then you will see how brave the 60% are:p
Once they find out there isn't enough CPF in the system they will be screaming for the blood of the Lee's & the PAP.

Do you have a timeframe for when you expect the PAP to be out of power?

without Sylvia, nobody really knows about the insider dealings within PAP and $2 shell companies.:D

People keep saying AIM is a dormant $2 company, then contradict themselves by asking if PAP has been transacting in big businesses over the last 20 years.

People have no idea what is risk. AIM is the buyer, not the seller. PAP TCs are the risk-takers in AIM's performance, which is close to zero. AIM has contracted NCS to do the maintenance. $25,000 profit is peanuts for the effort, it is not even enough to pay the salary of a clerk for one year.

People claim PAP is doing WP in. If so, they would have happily passed the obsolete software to WP. I wonder if WP system is running on DOS and Lotus-123. If not, why are they hard-up for obsolete Windows XP and Oracle Financial 11 software?

Some say bidders were not given enough details and time. It is just empty talk. Any businessman who outbids AIM must be a joker doing charity.

Some netizens have many doubts about the tender process. When there is no money to be made, there is no value in asking questions. A town council is a local authority. Once I have voted for the political party, I have assigned the running of the TC to the MP. How he plays pocket billiard is his business, unless there is corruption, incompetence, costly mistakes, etc.

PAP's explanation of disposing an obsolute software, centralising decision making, with the intent to source for newer software is HIGHLY ACCEPTABLE TO MOST SINGAPOREANS, even critical ones. It even has the backing of a reputable risk manager (a Deloitte and Touche subsidiary). Any political party making an issue out of it will lose popularity rapidly.

Those parties who have not made any comments should continue to shut up especially when BE is around the corner.

Sorry,
I didn't know anything until I accidentally stumble onto this site. I was looking at the health centers massage recommendations.

I do my work, I meet up with old friends once in a while, I go Karaoke, etc. But nobody talks about things everybody only talks about what's in the newspapers.

Only thing I've heard is "Aiya Governments only wants money only.. Everything also tax, just those common bikerings every citizen in every country nags.. thingy.

Plus many older generation don't even surf the web or Internet. Even those do also not everyone
knows where to go ...to learn more about things.

Of course I care but I was blind, not daft lah , I just didn't know, bros.... :p