• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hard Truth: WP is PAP approved Opposition

wMulew

"The PAP and its apologists will tell you that all this (climate of fear) is in the past. There were some regrettable excesses, but things have changed for the better.

In particular, they will cite the watershed election of 2011, where six MPs out of 87 are now from the Opposition. You will see this again and again in the statements by the global media, that the PAP is softening, the Opposition is given more leeway, that something, anything has changed. It is not so.

This is simply the squirrel's PR machine, upping its cute-quotient, and the PAP gaming the system with its approved Opposition (ie. The Workers' Party).

...what you can do is make a distinction in Singapore between parties that want reform in the system, a genuine change, and parties that only believe in minor tweeks.

I mean, the WP has six seats in parliament. The function of the Opposition as I understand it, in any normal democracy, is to hold the government to account.

Yet, the WP votes with government on every issue. I think they believe they are in coalition with the PAP. They might as well be PAP MPs." - Kenneth Jeyaretnam TeamRp*

https://www.facebook.com/edmwlovessingapore

The hard truth is that KJ and some bros here always have the concept of Opposition to Oppose whatever the PAP do or don't do. If PAP do something, they oppose, if PAP do not do that thing, they also oppose. Basically, simi LJ the PAP do, they just oppose tio liao!

WP is more rational. They do not oppose for the sake of opposing. They support PAP if they think PAP is doing it correctly, while they oppose the PAP if they think PAP is not doing it correctly.

This is what Opposition is supposed to be. This is also more acceptable to the swing voters, i.e those in the middle.

If KJ continue to behave this way, he and his Party will never win any election!!

Not true bro, KJ did not oppose everything the govt did. WP needs to do more.

The hard truth is that KJ and some bros here always have the concept of Opposition to Oppose whatever the PAP do or don't do. If PAP do something, they oppose, if PAP do not do that thing, they also oppose. Basically, simi LJ the PAP do, they just oppose tio liao!

WP is more rational. They do not oppose for the sake of opposing. They support PAP if they think PAP is doing it correctly, while they oppose the PAP if they think PAP is not doing it correctly.

This is what Opposition is supposed to be. This is also more acceptable to the swing voters, i.e those in the middle.

If KJ continue to behave this way, he and his Party will never win any election!!

who are you to say if they can win or not.. are you some PAP god to command who can win??? You really are polluted by you PAP master behaviour. You can decide who can win or not??? what a piece of sinkie shit.

Well said. How can WP be the approved Opposition by PAP when it is the people who voted them in? That to me is a warped logic.

Not true bro, KJ did not oppose everything the govt did. WP needs to do more.

In what capacity is he going to oppose? Get into the parliament first lah. If not, talk anything also pointless.

Well said. How can WP be the approved Opposition by PAP when it is the people who voted them in? That to me is a warped logic.

PAP did not approve WP, WP approved themself to be PAP partner

who are you to say if they can win or not.. are you some PAP god to command who can win??? You really are polluted by you PAP master behaviour. You can decide who can win or not??? what a piece of sinkie shit.

I am Singaporean, you are not, you are Stateless!! The election outcome has spoken and WP has won 6 seats and KJ's Party none. You understand what is NONE? Nothing. Just like you Tonychat, you have nothing.

Dun talk cock if you hate Singapore. Just f**k off from Singapore. F**k off and get out.

PAP did not approve WP, WP approved themself to be PAP partner

WP was voted in!! They are not PAP's partner.

They are a partner of the nation and part of our Democratic Process!!

In my opinion they are a good Opposition Party that we need in Singapore.

How can they possibly be good and voted with the govt while talking cock about opposing it? You are silly n naive babe.

Your think is too extreme! Opposition is supposed to oppose PAP for the sake of opposing? Regardless of Simi LJ also oppose?

Anyway, there is no need to argue here. You see WP will win more seats during the next GE?

They think PAP is correct 99% of the time. Need them for fuck. We should vote PAP instead

I am Singaporean, you are not, you are Stateless!! The election outcome has spoken and WP has won 6 seats and KJ's Party none. You understand what is NONE? Nothing. Just like you Tonychat, you have nothing.

Dun talk cock if you hate Singapore. Just f**k off from Singapore. F**k off and get out.

yes, i have fucked off but i still love to insult sinkies like you to my pleasure. i will always do that and you can do nothing about it. hehehe.

In my opinion they are a good Opposition Party that we need in Singapore.

Your fucking ball -licking opinion that make sure you get ur salary from your master monthly.

PAP wanted a coward opposition which shows no threat to them. Vote in SDP and PAP will shit in their pants.. i am so waiting to see that happens....wahhahahhahah

Your fucking ball -licking opinion that make sure you get ur salary from your master monthly.

PAP wanted a coward opposition which shows no threat to them. Vote in SDP and PAP will shit in their pants.. i am so waiting to see that happens....wahhahahhahah

You Stateless citizen has no right to vote and to talk about Singapore politics. Just get out of Singapore!!

With WP around, SDP can wait long long!!

You Stateless citizen has no right to vote and to talk about Singapore politics. Just get out of Singapore!!

how many times have i say that i am not in sinkieland and am already out. But i still love to insult and shame you bunch of PAP low life ball-licking losers who has no backbone to earn a living yourself but need to ball-lick to put food on the table. not happy then put me on your ignore list lah... so simple..

They are also partner of PAP. Just look at the way they voted.

What's wrong with the way they voted? Not all PAP's policies are bad. If WP think that it is a policy that is good for Singapore, why can't they vote for? Opposition means everything must vote against, regardless whether is it good or bad?