• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Close Call - Did PAP Almost Cause 40 Deaths?

TracyTan866

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia's maritime agency on Tuesday said it "rescued" 40 Myanmar shipwreck survivors, who are thought to be Muslim Rohingya fleeing ethnic violence who had been denied entry to Singapore.

S'pore denies entry to ship carrying 40 boat people
Displaced and stateless Rohingyas fleeing hell and facing limbo

The agency told AFP the survivors of a wreck off the Myanmar coast on December 4, in which 160 others were reportedly drowned, were in good health and being transported to southern Johor state on one of its vessels.

"I confirm 40 Myanmar nationals were rescued from the Vietnam-flagged cargo ship Nosco Victory," Hamid Mohamad Amin, the agency's director for command and control, told AFP, declining to elaborate.

Singapore had turned away the ship carrying the 40 survivors amid media reports they could be stateless Muslim Rohingya.

Singapore's Maritime and Port Authority (MPA) said it denied entry to the Vietnamese-registered bulk carrier Nosco Victory because of a lack of information about its passengers.

Australia's Sydney Morning Herald newspaper reported the 40 were believed to be Rohingya, a stateless Muslim minority from Myanmar's western state of Rakhine, who had been fleeing ethnic violence there.

Clashes between Buddhists and the Rohingya have left scores of people dead and displaced more than 115,000 people since June.

According to the Herald, the 40 were believed to have been in the water for 30 hours before they were rescued on December 5.

It said they were survivors from a Bangladesh-flagged ship that sank on its way to Malaysia, a largely Muslim country that has a big Rohingya population.

TracyTan866

Like that also PaP's fault ?..well said Tracy.:cool:

"Singapore had turned away the ship carrying the 40 survivors "

PAP govt denied them entry and safety and they almost drowned at sea..if they drowned, not pap's fault?

I hope there was no death

Pappy mantra....You die your business....sinkies are mere digits much less some foreign refugees.
Dun bother to arrest these boat people even.....just push them women children and aged back to international waters left to die.

TracyTan866

Pappy mantra....You die your business....sinkies are mere digits much less some foreign refugees.
Dun bother to arrest these boat people even.....just push them women children and aged back to international waters left to die.

Chasing away people when there is a possiblity of them drowning at sea is cruel and inhumane. Even animals dont do that

Fishypie

However, i believe there's other considerations to that as well..not to our knowledge though.

Chasing away people when there is a possiblity of them drowning at sea is cruel and inhumane. Even animals dont do that
I had peers in the RSN then who was there. All the crew could do was to give them water and food then turn them away. They told me its the most shameful act they did in their lives.
Ask those navy guys who served during that time....it's an open secret.

TracyTan866

However, i believe there's other considerations to that as well..not to our knowledge though.

we express our opnions based on what we know..it is for the pap to clarify why they turned away the refugees and jeopardised 40 lives if they have good reasons. if they dont want to reveal their reasons, the pap cant blame singaporeans for thinking that the pap is heartless and inhumane

TracyTan866

I had peers in the RSN then who was there. All the crew could do was to give them water and food then turn them away. They told me its the most shameful act they did in their lives.

if so, confirmed the pap is heartless and inhumane

of course PAP will keep refugees away.............if make the Myanmar Govt fed-up.................they won't be laundering their drug money in s'pore liao lor.........

we express our opnions based on what we know..it is for the pap to clarify why they turned away the refugees and jeopardised 40 lives if they have good reasons. if they dont want to reveal their reasons, the pap cant blame singaporeans for thinking that the pap is heartless and inhumane

PAP will tell you they scared these 40 refugees are actually the 40 thieves in Ali Baba and the 40 thieves.................PAP scared they will make the Mayan apocalypse prediction come true................

why they don't go M'sia ah ? M'sia nearer mah..............

so did the naval ships ram the boats if they keep approaching S'pore ?....................or maybe fire on them hor.............maybe they did

Picardo

That was what happened, as TracyTan888 has highlighted.

why they don't go M'sia ah ? M'sia nearer mah..............

so did the naval ships ram the boats if they keep approaching S'pore ?....................or maybe fire on them hor.............maybe they did

Those viet boat people then women children and old folks included had been adrift at sea for days possibly weeks. They were in sampans or similar sized boats .....made to leave the bigger boats they were smuggled in once they reach territorial waters. RSN were under strict orders to keep them out of our waters....so even got mishaps not our problem. Cool calculated pap for you.