• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nusa Idaman Community

Artesan

From experience, banks in MY will look at your pay slip and/or income tax statement last 2 years, bank statement for last 6 months and very importantly your Singapore central credit statement. All these to be submitted by you. As for 90% loan, now not very sure if they give at all. Now. 80% is probably the norm. But it is best you check with the bank yourself as different banks have different assessment n risk factors.

DWKY9

do you think a combined income of sgd11k per mth would qualify us for 90% loan? both of us still in early/mid 30s..
like many singaporeans, we're asset-rich but cash poor :(

Wah s$11k not cash poor leh. Every month $5k, I drive taxi also don't have $5k leh. So I think you are better off lah.

elaine

Hi All,
I just joined this forum, I have just purchsed the Nusa 7a...anyone can share if when can we collect the key? :smile:

DWKY9

Tuesday went to nusa idaman sales office. The sales Said no more foreigner quota Liao. But they had quota for their new condo "Idaman Residence". Now left highest 7th floor only. 16th to 8th sold out damm fast. Start from $rm500k. The biggest 1304sqft est. sigh wife still prefer HH.

DWKY9

Wah like that I might be affected due to my previous financial status in sg. I was a bankruptcy. Don't know like dat will it affect my application or not.

DWKY9

Should be 10k, look for Chris per sis Crystal. I think if the prices don't go beyond 600 psf, its a good deal.
Not sure about Drich in Nusa Duta but for folks keen on condos, may consider there too.

Hmm, wait this is a thread on Nusa Idaman, i think i will move the conversations elsewhere to be fair to those in
NI.

Sorry chief..:smile:

crystal_tiong

Wah like that I might be affected due to my previous financial status in sg. I was a bankruptcy. Don't know like dat will it affect my application or not.

i would suggest u to buy a credit burea report and see whether bankruptcy still mentioned ?
coz i do come across msia bank ask for this report ...
Recently I bought the report for myself and it was quite detailed.

DWKY9

i would suggest u to buy a credit burea report and see whether bankruptcy still mentioned ?
coz i do come across msia bank ask for this report ...
Recently I bought the report for myself and it was quite detailed.

Hmm..Ok sure sis, How to go about to get the report ? thanks

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

No worries, if you were discharged, it is easier or else buy together with someone else name (someone you must be able to trust 100%) inside.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
do you think a combined income of sgd11k per mth would qualify us for 90% loan? both of us still in early/mid 30s..
like many singaporeans, we're asset-rich but cash poor :(

Hi Rosnyus, it would likely if you are able to show:

3 months salary payslip
CPF Statement (15 months)
Income Tax Statement
Other income or sources like
Bank Statement/Shares statement

Unless the unit you are buying is out of the financial considerations of the bank, else 90% with banks like HSBC and Standard Chartered are likely given that they are pretty "hungry" recently.

Bros who were previously rejected for bank loans may want to reapplying as banks have recently been a bit more "approving". Best wishes to everyone here. :smile:

DWKY9

Hi Rosnyus, it would likely if you are able to show:

3 months salary payslip
CPF Statement (15 months)
Income Tax Statement
Other income or sources like
Bank Statement/Shares statement

Unless the unit you are buying is out of the financial considerations of the bank, else 90% with banks like HSBC and Standard Chartered are likely given that they are pretty "hungry" recently.

Bros who were previously rejected for bank loans may want to reapplying as banks have recently been a bit more "approving". Best wishes to everyone here. :smile:

Ya.. My brother just got approved 90% loan from SC.

Narmi

Only Malaysian quota left as of 14 Nov -> 18 intermediate 8D terrace houses and abt 10 8D semi-dees.

If you're a foreigner, sorry tough luck. Consider resale units.

Maybe u wld like to leave ur contact or call evry now n then to check cos sometime there is one available due to bank not approved req loan etc