• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Battery Life Today

i think all modern high speed computer have battery capacity problem, that why i like my samsung s3, pretty solid.

How's the screen responsiveness as compared to iPhone? I am thinking of getting a S3 for my wife as a birthday present. Thanks.

You mean this?
B58D7D40-B2A6-4519-AB6F-938302C867A6-126-0000002B1FEA50D6.jpg

Battery sucks? Responsiveness also sucks. Only good thing is larger screen. If both my gf rejected this, you should know where this product stand.

For ladies, stick to 4s. That's probably the last good phone from apple.

Charged 2 months old iPhone 4s overnight. Left home 8.30am 100% charged. Took MRT 40mins ride and surfing SBF, arrived at destination left 79%, no phone call at all.

After makan did shopping until now. Had 2 short phone calls, little surfing but some WhatsApp. It's almost 1pm now four and a half hour since it was 100%, it's 35% now. WTF?

In my way home now to charge if not how?

What to do batteries are manufacture in China, home back yard that's why it don't last!

You mean this?
B58D7D40-B2A6-4519-AB6F-938302C867A6-126-0000002B1FEA50D6.jpg

Battery sucks? Responsiveness also sucks. Only good thing is larger screen. If both my gf rejected this, you should know where this product stand.

there are many people who praises S3 and make it the phone of their choice. Maybe you are not used to it.

Wait a minute, you mentioned that this is a 2nd hand phone, if i remember correctly.. Come on... you can't rate a phone which is used... you dunno what the previous owner did to the phone.

there are many people who praises S3 and make it the phone of their choice. Maybe you are not used to it.

Wait a minute, you mentioned that this is a 2nd hand phone, if i remember correctly.. Come on... you can't rate a phone which is used... you dunno what the previous owner did to the phone.
Ok tony, to be fair, s3 battery life do sucks. I was wondering how a small battery can last that long. The phone became a second hand after my gf rejected it. Bought it 1st hand for gf but she returned to me after 1night. So now become 2nd hand. Other gf also rejected but for different reason.

Have been using it for 2 weeks and theexperience i have is this phone more for it savvy users. For the non-it savvy users, better stick to iphone.

Ok, one last advantage, it has got a better Thai keyboard than iphone.

limpeh use iphone. iphone are for gays . tio bo tonychat ? :D

If you want good battery life you should consider getting the Galaxy Note 2. 3100mAh battery. Benchmark tests showed that it's battery life surpass the Galaxy S3 by a lot. And it also has a removable battery too.

Charged 2 months old iPhone 4s overnight. Left home 8.30am 100% charged. Took MRT 40mins ride and surfing SBF, arrived at destination left 79%, no phone call at all.

After makan did shopping until now. Had 2 short phone calls, little surfing but some WhatsApp. It's almost 1pm now four and a half hour since it was 100%, it's 35% now. WTF?

In my way home now to charge if not how?

Too many background apps. Close them - double press home button, press on apps until red spot appears on top right corner > press the red spot to close.

If you want good battery life you should consider getting the Galaxy Note 2. 3100mAh battery. Benchmark tests showed that it's battery life surpass the Galaxy S3 by a lot. And it also has a removable battery too.
But too big lah. Machiam talking to shoe like that. Think samsung keep to galaxy advance size ok liaoz.

Too many background apps. Close them - double press home button, press on apps until red spot appears on top right corner > press the red spot to close.

Bro, which red spot you talking about?

RedSpot.png

But too big lah. Machiam talking to shoe like that. Think samsung keep to galaxy advance size ok liaoz.

Talking to shoe kool mah, machiam James bond wor (1970s one).

Bigger size good also, can use as coaster when the phone go kaput! :D

Turning the phone off will help even more. One charge of my iPod lasts for more than a month when it's off. The iPhone should be pretty close to the same figure.

In addition to that carry a car's battery. Guaranteed to last a year.

Wah thanks brother. Didn't know about this. :)

Hehehe. Wanted to post last night but a little mao. Think I miss a step or added a step. My tan jia google translate gone disappeared.