• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Godfather - a great show.

Part 1 was good then it got lousier. I got the whole series.

Yes part 1 was excellentia 6 star performance with Brando as the godfather...oscar acting!!!...like streets73 and drifter...great actors!

i didnt watch Godfather but i see many oddfathers :p

Go watch the show..though it is 40 years late...

It is a classic.... am waiting to see if it is dubbed in Mandrain...then i can get to read the english sub-title and enjoy the show more....

Yes part 1 was excellentia 6 star performance with Brando as the godfather...oscar acting!!!...like streets73 and drifter...great actors!

I only know how to dance ... Never act in Hollywood only Bollywood ;)

Vaguely, after reading the book many years ago, I remembered some woman said a few prayers after lighting up some candles ....:o

It is a classic.... am waiting to see if it is dubbed in Mandrain...then i can get to read the english sub-title and enjoy the show more....
Walau dun do that....anything that is dubbed loses its essence. Watch in its original language.
That said I find those English movies in HK dubbed in Cantonese highly entertaining.

Memorable part was the horse head delivered (warning). Now modern day, pigs' head. Sicily's scenes charming too. Rest bluurrrr image liao

will do bro....read the book though.

when my 'head ' rears up ....thats also a warning :eek:

Memorable part was the horse head delivered (warning). Now modern day, pigs' head. Sicily's scenes charming too. Rest bluurrrr image liao

yes, that was his thorough bred horse - a winner. it was a gory scene! some censored!...but a timely warning!!!! he got the job as the actor!!!

although this movie is very old, it is a classic. the ways to corrupt, to win favours and to bride, to intimidate, to threaten and to coerce...are basically the same although with a modern twist with modern gadgets and tech..
but human nature remains basically the same - how to bully and makan the weak and the powerless...

those with power and influence will get away most of the time until THE UNTOUCHABLES come along...then they get hanged!!!

there was the horse's head but i remember reading that someone got a wet fish too right?

yes, that was his thorough bred horse - a winner. it was a gory scene! some censored!...but a timely warning!!!! he got the job as the actor!!!

If you want great mobster/gangster movies, check out Goodfellas and Carlito's Way.

Part 2 movie was the only sequel in cinema history to win best picture. Work of art....
Agree part 3 was shit....they churn that out to make money.....Andy Gracia could not save the movie.

cos Tom Hagen was missing. too many big guns from the previous two movies missing too.

please enlighten. i think the BIL was a mole ?

sorry question's supposed to mean, you know why Michael was so good at being ruthless? and BIL wasnt a mole, he just wanted Michael dead after the Part1 confrontation in las vegas and Moe Greene