• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie durian seller stabbed customer over argument about his $2 shit durians

Man stabbed in dispute over $2 durians

20120903.120554_durian_rotator.jpg

AsiaOne
Monday, Sep 03, 2012

A dispute, supposedly over $2 durians, left a man critically hurt after he was stabbed twice on Saturday afternoon.

An argument was triggered when the 46-year-old man asked for a taste sample of the durians at a at Jalan Bukit Merah durian stall, Lianhe Wanbao reported.

A 61-year-old man, believed to be the durian seller, was arrested at the scene.

In an interview with Shin Min Daily News, the victim said that he was standing at the stall when he felt someone stab him from behind.

The force of the stab was so great that one of his rib bones was broken.

According to Shin Min, the man thought he was being robbed and cried out when he felt the force.

However, his attacker ran away as soon as he turned around. He told the Chinese paper that he did not see who his attacker was but believed it was not the owner of the stall who stabbed him.

Bleeding, the man then held on to his open wound and walked about 500m before he managed to get a taxi to take him to the hospital.

As of Sunday, he had undergone surgery and was warded in the Intensive Care Unit at Singapore General Hospital.

Witnesses said that the durian seller appeared calm as he was being led away.

Stall holders at nearby shops also told Shin Min that the he was a regular durian seller who would set up a stall in the area during the fruit's peak season.

Bystanders also told the paper that blood left at the scene was promptly washed away before the police arrived.

[email protected]

pic1.jpg

A dispute, supposedly over $2 durians, left a man critically hurt after he was stabbed twice on Saturday afternoon.

pic2.jpg

A 61-year-old man, believed to be the durian seller, was arrested at the scene.

pic3.jpg

An argument was triggered when the 46-year-old man asked for a taste sample of the durians at a at Jalan Bukit Merah durian stall, Lianhe Wanbao reported.

pic4.jpg

In an interview with Shin Min Daily News, the victim said that he was standing at the stall when he felt someone stab him from behind.

pic5.jpg

The attacker ran away as soon as he turned around. He told the Chinese paper that he did not see who his attacker was but believed it was not the owner of the stall who stabbed him.

Raiders

Bleeding, the man then held on to his open wound and walked about 500m before he managed to get a taxi to take him to the hospital.

Uniquely Singapore :biggrin:

this is real sickening. many times i kena cheated after paying for "good and premier " durians.
many of these durian sellers, esp those in geylang, are cheats...and they branish their knives threateningly at you if you turn down their offfer...they can even stab and kill you..

damned dangerous these durian sellers.

ps: nahbeh, some ball-less stabbed and jabbed me again in the darkness.nahbeh!!!

Kinana

2 dollars sure lousy one. What for want to taste? I can understand why the seller got angry

taste also no use. i brought home half rotten! nahbeh kena con and cheat! damned unethical some of these sellers! damned cheats!

Kohliantye

taste also no use. i brought home half rotten! nahbeh kena con and cheat! damned unethical some of these sellers! damned cheats!

No only are these Durian-vendors Armed & Dangerous.

Their fruit on display is by itself a dangerous weapon especially if targetted at head or other parts of body.

The police force must charge them for possessing dangerous weapons (knives) and displaying dangerous weapons (durians) in public.

For the benefit of all, may I suggest that NEA come up with rules that allows only the sale of such fruit packed in strofoam packs.

These will also rid our country of itinerant Malaysian durian pedlars who descend daily in their vans in our housing estates and other open areas.

Charity begins at home.

Love us NOT loathe us.

LeMans2011

Durian peddlars are mostly gangsters. According to PAP SOP, the durian seller needs to be sent to attend Anger Management Course.

No only are these Durian-vendors Armed & Dangerous.

Their fruit on display is by itself a dangerous weapon especially if targetted at head or other parts of body.

The police force must charge them for possessing dangerous weapons (knives) and displaying dangerous weapons (durians) in public.

For the benefit of all, may I suggest that NEA come up with rules that allows only the sale of such fruit packed in strofoam packs.

These will also rid our country of itinerant Malaysian durian pedlars who descend daily in their vans in our housing estates and other open areas.

Charity begins at home.

Love us NOT loathe us.

again i totally agree with you.
if only i have a thousand power, i will empower you to save those innocent singaporeans who are harassed and jabbed by mobsters here.

i went to market and these gangsters will harass me with their durians. they parked illegally. they sell illegally. they cheated .they conned. yes, the NEA should be very strict with them. yes, durians are dangerous weapons ....and they should be sold in packets...like the NTUC FAIRPRICE FINEST!!!...no dangerous fruits but nice, harmless well packed nice truthful honest durians..

if only i have the power
i will make you durian king!

well written. this is what i call a wonderful post worthy of my reading, worthy of my admiration, worthy of my emulation and respect!

BOSS should up kohliantye!!! kumsia for an excellent post!

Durian peddlars are mostly gangsters. According to PAP SOP, the durian seller needs to be sent to attend Anger Management Course.

Anyone know why Durian peddlars are gansgters ? Likewise most HP retaliers are ah beng and Ah Lians

Is it to source for Durians, need some SS nego skills ?

Yes. Recently I called an ambulance to take a relative to hospital, it cost me ninety bucks!

over $2....damned silly. the first thing is to avoid these gangsters and thugs....treating them like a plague! most of them are samsengs and many of them are found in geylang areas. if you quarrel with one, the others will surely join and whack you to pieces.

so if you want to eat, go to FAIRPRICE FINEST SUPERMARKET...cheap, good, reliable, trustworthy and guaranteed !!!

This chap really one cheapskate..

Kena stabbed because of $2 durians..

Then he saved his money further taking a cab to the hospital instead of calling for an Ambulance..

Raiders

Yes. Recently I called an ambulance to take a relative to hospital, it cost me ninety bucks!

Ambulance driver, paramedic also need to eat leh. Even if they no need to eat, ambulance also need to eat leh. Fair and square. $90 is a fair amount. You would be surprise a lot of people are abusing the SCDF ambulances. Cut finger, also ambulance. That's why there are so many private ambulance services around.

Kohliantye

Ambulance driver, paramedic also need to eat leh. Even if they no need to eat, ambulance also need to eat leh. Fair and square. $90 is a fair amount. You would be surprise a lot of people are abusing the SCDF ambulances. Cut finger, also ambulance. That's why there are so many private ambulance services around.

I agree with your statement but wish to state that the sum is far too high for the people to pay.
It was only $25/- at one time
We only have about 4 million plus people here.
In the UK Ambulance conveying people for dialysis treatment (irregardless of distance covered) is FOC.
What would happen if one day, a call for assistance to 999 here for police patrol car may even come with a price-tag.
The Government has to provide some form of free service to the citizens in cases of emergencies.
No one like to be in such painful and life-threatening situations.
Just think about it, please.....