Geylang Hotel double suicide FT's emotional funeral - so drama!

where can I make a donation?

Emotional burial for maid found dead in Geylang hotel

20120321.104704_maidmurder.jpg

By Amanda Phua
The New Paper
Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012

For years, the relationship between mother and daughter was strained.

Miss Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas, 33, refused to accept her mother's opinion about her live-in partner.

Her mother, Mrs Matilde Lodia Vinegas, didn't think much of him.

But eventually, rumours started to surface about the man, like how he was spotted with another woman, and how he was allegedly already married when he started dating Miss Vinegas.

Miss Vinegas, who was by then working in Singapore, saw the truth in her mother's criticisms and they eventually reconciled earlier this year.

The pair made regular phone calls to catch up with each other. Miss Vinegas also told her mother about her Bangladeshi boyfriend, Mr Md Sumon Md Lutfar, 22.

Said her aunt, Mrs Fatima Galiana, 57: "Rezzy (Miss Vinegas) wanted to get married to her Bangladeshi boyfriend in the Philippines in June, but she was afraid of the rumours here."

But Miss Vinegas was looking forward to returning to the Philippines in June, after spending more than five years working in Singapore.

The last time Mrs Vinegas saw her daughter was before the latter left the Philippines in 2007.

Then came the news that she had died.

Said Mrs Galiana, who works as a nurse in Manila: "It's so sad that she had to come home like this. Mother and daughter reconciled only recently."

pic1.jpg

Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas' half-sister, Madam Aileen Lacasandile, collapsing while paying her respects during the funeral on 18 March 2012.

pic2.jpg

Mrs Matilde Lodia Vinegas touching the cheek of her daughter, Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas, during her funeral mass on 18 March 2012.
he bodies of Ms Vinegas, who worked here as a maid, and her boyfriend, 22-year-old Bangladeshi worker Md Sumon Md Lutfar, were discovered by a staff member in a room at the Summer Hotel in Lorong 22 Geylang on 4 March.

pic3.jpg

Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas' relatives collapsing while paying their respects during her funeral on 18 March 2012.
Mr Md Sumon and Ms Vinegas were found with cuts on their limbs. They were pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics.

pic4.jpg

Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas' former partner and their three children - John Rex, 11, John Rey, nine, and Christine Joy, seven - paying their respects during her funeral in her hometown of Tagudin on 18 March 2012.

pic5.jpg

Neighbours from Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas' hometown of Tagudin attended her funeral mass on 18 March 2012.

pic6.jpg

The funeral procession of Ms Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas making its way to the cemetery in her hometown of Tagudin in the Philippines on 18 March 2012.

pic8.jpg

Mr Tay Cher Kwee, 67, the receptionist at Summer Hotel in Lorong 22 Geylang, where the bodies of Filipino maid Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas, 33, and Bangladeshi worker Md Sumon Md Lutfar, 22, were found on 4 March 2012.

pic9.jpg

Mr Mohamad Sumon Lutfar's pillow and mattress were taken from his dormitory. It is believed DNA tests will be conducted on his belongings.

pic10.jpg

The bodies of Filipino maid Rezzilyn Lodia Vinegas (pictured), 33, and her boyfriend, 22-year-old Bangladeshi worker Md Sumon Md Lutfar, were discovered by a staff member in a room at the Summer Hotel in Lorong 22 Geylang on 4 March 2012.

pic2.jpg

otel employee Mr Kwok said he found the 33-year-old woman lying face up on the bed.

pic3.jpg

The male victim was found lying on the bathroom floor, covered in blood.

Mai jip kee ... lai peng u lang see!

pic4.jpg

Why u so chek ak 1? People died liao still make fun of them... 没人性。

Her mother isn't that bad-looking, I guess Miss 'Bangla-lovin'' Vinegas got her ugly genes from her dad.

hello Fanny, so u making donation or not? lmao

just ignore this ah kwa lah. he is dying for attention. same style like LeeTahbar and hotbot.

i have stopped posting to him liao because it is like beating up a 智障儿童. no fun.

What a pitiful woman. A man she gave three children to who don't love her. And the three kids who don't give a damn who she was.

wah married to bangala bf in the philippines. It's much better to live in the philippines compared to bangalaland right.

wah, a maid can have such a grand funeral ah...................

i was planning my own already..................just burn and throw into the sea...............

The Bangla is beyond retarded. Paying his life for some free fucks and blowjobs. The 'hoe' must be damn loose with so many children! The only conclusion would be the 'hoe' can give the most excellent 10/10 Blowjob!

Fuck the TS, why is this even newsworthy!

you talk what crap ah ?......pay and free in the same sentence?....not only the bangla beyond retarded ...you also in the same category.

The Bangla is beyond retarded. Paying his life for some free fucks and blowjobs. The 'hoe' must be damn loose with so many children! The only conclusion would be the 'hoe' can give the most excellent 10/10 Blowjob!

Fuck the TS, why is this even newsworthy!

According to a source, there is a 3rd (man) on the run now.
Profile lies low with ST claiming it's suicide pact.

3some goes wrong? :D

Anyway, I hate people who cry like nobody's business at funerals. Like those cry heaven, cry earth type. I mean, it is ok to be sad and drop some tears. If they had been nicer to the deceased when he/she is alive, then no need to act and cry like that(can even faint) in front of the coffin. such people are hyprocrites.

3some goes wrong? :D

Anyway, I hate people who cry like nobody's business at funerals. Like those cry heaven, cry earth type. I mean, it is ok to be sad and drop some tears. If they had been nicer to the deceased when he/she is alive, then no need to act and cry like that(can even faint) in front of the coffin. such people are hyprocrites.

How you know whether they treated the deceased well or not when alive?

just ignore this ah kwa lah. he is dying for attention. same style like LeeTahbar and hotbot.

i have stopped posting to him liao because it is like beating up a 智障儿童. no fun.
Yah lah, you perfect gentleman, happy? LOL

How you know whether they treated the deceased well or not when alive?

I mean, if they treated the deceased well when he/she is alive, then no need to cry father cry mother at the funeral and say those things like, "aiya, I should have treat you better, why you go so young..." The reason why they are doing this is only to sooth their only conscience...

Maybe the third man is the matchmaker. Or the pimp. It depends on your way of seeing it.

oi, i am not craving for attention. it's just that i never have pple believe that lky's cronies screw me up...:oIo: