• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Slotloser

Bro Slot,

The losses were damned painful...pulverised me liao..I also don't know why and how I got so dazed and so intoxicated...like kena kongtau like a zoombie kept feeding the monsters....despite no strikes and no bonuses...

Those monsters simply gobbled my cash like a hungry and merciless predator...and i was depleted so fast!!!!!!!! When I realised how much I've fed into the monsters, I was numbed and completed devastated...

No way out but to throw away my membership card away into the pool outside the entrance.....and pray hard not to return to feed the carnivorous monsters...they are merciless and heartless predators!!!!!!!!!

Bro,

I fully understand the feeling which you go thru!! I believed many of us got hit into the same motion in such state!!I am one of them as well!!! Imgaine, I dont even earn S$5k/month and lose S$5k within a few hours....What the fish!!!!
I dont find it entertaining these days when going to MBS or RWS anymore....every trip there is basically gaining frasturation...more and more!!!

For those who have lost a pile there, I am just to share here...if you want to continue going in to feed those machines.....hiong hiong whack atleast mid( 300credits) or max bet( 500/600credits ) on each machines!!Set aside S$200-250 for each machines....go for 4-5machines with this same amount!!If you get free games feature atleast you will gain some winning or better winning.Continue to play with 30/25credits will only last your time there...end of the day you will get suck back!! For sure and trust me. If you have set aside with 800-1000 budget....gan gan whack big on a few of your favourites machines.
Its always easy to tell oneself to forget about those losses in the past!! Bear in mind for those who uses credit card/ bank loans/personal line of credits...you will still recieved those bills every month!! How to forget when those bills reached your hands.......????

For those who can stop!!!Stop going from now!!Stop feeding your hard earn money there anymore!!!

Slotloser

Posting here as what i had experience when play slots.

0. Start to tell my self: OK, this time round, all i need is to win 1/3 of my bankroll. Not too much right? This is it, forget yesterdays losses, today is a good day to fight. Every hand is a new battle.
1. First half hour, First machine win + feature, but small amount, as only started and play small unit 30 - 50 credits
2. 1-1 half hour: Stay on and start to lose winnings. But self telling it's ok, will gain it back later. The "fun factor" is not satisfied yet.
3. 2 hours: Oh no, lost half of my bankroll. Hmm, should i continue.. Well, later should be able to gain back.
4. 3 hours: yes! gain back my capital + small sum of win, with playing at 100 credit and above
5. 3-3 half hour: why the slots machine is no longer paying like 1 and 4? Sigh....
6. 4 hours: stick to the a slot that i have not touched yet from early on. Gosh, four hours gone; still at negative range, no more fun, no more return, 3/4 bankroll gone, the only gain is PD point. Oh please, i only want my bankroll back.
7. 4-5 hours: thats it. The slot(s) machine is a winner again. I lost all my bankroll again. Lucky still left $20 for a cab.
8. On way back to escalator, wait, maybe try $10 on this machine next to escalator. Yup, win another $10. Ok, Another try on the other machine. Not as lucky...sigh.., lost them all. Left only $10. Go home with the same record. Lose.

Apologise if i offended anybody here, but, these were my real experiences so far :(. not only once, but many times. it always the same cycle. :confused:
Hope can help to remind those who are new and thought slots is easy to win (it is not).

My points are:
1. The "Fun factor" are the starting of the emotion trigger and what makes me stay longer, although, it is a winning state.
2. I feel down when lose, then feel energetic again when going to casino next time. But the questions are, did i remember my loses yesterday? how did i lost it? what do i learn? How much more I have to lose before it is a matter of going or not?
3. Many (including me) did not realise spending more than 2 hours will make the body and mind numb. and yet we still force it, untill the point when we really lose it all.
4. IF point 3 is valid, then what is the point of going to casino? to have fun, emotion roller coaster then lose my bankroll as the price?
5. If I count, a trip easily i played 10-15 machines. Of course the lose machine are more than win, plus, win only return me my capital.

What i learn and i wish to achieve:
1. Whatever comes first, win or lose, 2 hours is the time i have.
2. First 10 spins in small credit, the rest in higher credit. Provided; have 100 units of bankroll.
3. If lose, time to go home.
4. If win, move to another machine WITH same energy like point 1 and 2, If win again, go home.
5. Play only 5 machines each trip.
6. If we put 4-5 hours in term of office hour, that is easily $50 - $100 of salary. Why do we want to lose both time and $ for the sake of "Fun"

I am new and a tiny roller. Would any big and experience player enlighten me please? Thanks in advance. :smile:

Hi Bro CoffeeMe,

if you are a new player and probably had lost from few hundreds to 1-2k. Stop now! Just treat this as your entertainment fees! That's my personal advise!

There are already lots of genuine experience / sharing on slots in this threads. You may go thru page by page!

Many players start from small / min credits for slots in the very beginning. In no time, we increase the bet to mid range or even max to try to max our losses. What happen in the end??? Lossess acumulated more and more!!

Like what I have mention earlier on to Bro BlackHole, if anyone were to prepare to bring 1k. Whack mid / max credits from 200-250 on each of your favourties machines! If you are lucky enough to get some free games features, I am sure you will win. Stop wasting time on low or min credits bet, you are just trying to max your time there. End of the day, you will eventually lost this 1k back to those machines!!!! To win / lose no need 4-5hours.30mins to 1hours is enough!! The longer you stay, the more you will lose!! many of us have experience this.....
Yes, when you win...you will find them entertaining...I dont think "many" still can find it entertaining when you start to lose each and every trip!!! Probably only to a small percentage of player still find it entertaining in casinos!!!

To conclude, dont go to the casino if you can!!

theblackhole

Bro Slot,

I did that.I whacked hard with max bets just to hit the JP of $92K...but the more I persisted the more I lost...losses++++...the quickhits never came...and i went home...bankrupted!!!!

I think better don't go into the casino...surely die lah....lost a fortune already since I started playing slots...it's so addictive!!!!!!!!!

suicidal if keep on betting max and whack max....will die soon..

so, better keep away.....and throw away my membership card!!!!!!!!!

jjcc88

Bro Slot,

I did that.I whacked hard with max bets just to hit the JP of $92K...but the more I persisted the more I lost...losses++++...the quickhits never came...and i went home...bankrupted!!!!

I think better don't go into the casino...surely die lah....lost a fortune already since I started playing slots...it's so addictive!!!!!!!!!

The Quickhits and Black Velvet slots (plus some others too I'm sure) MUST play max bet in order to have any meaning there
Only thing is : MUST ALSO choose a RIGHT-TIMING good-paying machine else end up with just sheer losses
When I play Quickhits I ALSO have to 'balance up' the Quickhit losses with wins from OTHER better-paying slot games such as maybe my fav Silver&Gold or the Aristocrat slot games
Sure die if ONLY play Quickhits and nothing else (if that day not a LUCKY Quickhits Day)

For Quickhits, don't just aim for that 92k JP
As I posted earlier, there was this Taiwanese young lady who won over 10k last Sat at the pillar SilverRain Quickhit slot just from the Free Games re-triggers etc .....
On a GOOD Day, I've ever had up to 7 Quickhits JP too
So long as the small/medium wins can outlast the losses/spins so as not to end up with a big negative, I'm happy when I feed my "quota of maybe $150 - 300 per slot per trip" .... a 'small manageable negative is to be expected' for me ......

jjcc88

The Quickhits and Black Velvet slots (plus some others too I'm sure) MUST play max bet in order to have any meaning there
Only thing is : MUST ALSO choose a RIGHT-TIMING good-paying machine else end up with just sheer losses
When I play Quickhits I ALSO have to 'balance up' the Quickhit losses with wins from OTHER better-paying slot games such as maybe my fav Silver&Gold or the Aristocrat slot games
Sure die if ONLY play Quickhits and nothing else (if that day not a LUCKY Quickhits Day)

Of course having said that
One CAN also lose all bankroll playing Quickhits AND other slots too
It's true the longer one stays on, the more the tendency to lose all earlier wins plus entire bankroll too :p:mad:

My problem : IF I had early wins, just can't tear myself away and RUN :o

jjcc88

Hi Bro CoffeeMe,

if you are a new player and probably had lost from few hundreds to 1-2k. Stop now! Just treat this as your entertainment fees! That's my personal advise!

There are already lots of genuine experience / sharing on slots in this threads. You may go thru page by page!

Many players start from small / min credits for slots in the very beginning. In no time, we increase the bet to mid range or even max to try to max our losses. What happen in the end??? Lossess acumulated more and more!!

Like what I have mention earlier on to Bro BlackHole, if anyone were to prepare to bring 1k. Whack mid / max credits from 200-250 on each of your favourties machines! If you are lucky enough to get some free games features, I am sure you will win. Stop wasting time on low or min credits bet, you are just trying to max your time there. End of the day, you will eventually lost this 1k back to those machines!!!! To win / lose no need 4-5hours.30mins to 1hours is enough!! The longer you stay, the more you will lose!! many of us have experience this.....
Yes, when you win...you will find them entertaining...I dont think "many" still can find it entertaining when you start to lose each and every trip!!! Probably only to a small percentage of player still find it entertaining in casinos!!!

To conclude, dont go to the casino if you can!!

Very true
Stop wasting time on minimum bets
Go for at least medium bets for meaningful play

True my losses escalated to an unthinkable high level - mainly because I was withdrawing my bankroll from 3 different bank accounts and I didn't really do the consolidated tally sums until much later :p :mad:
Guess that gives an idea on how I view money - a necessary evil but not the most important thing in life ???
Being single with no unpaid mortgage or commitments, I'm not the sort to hoard furiously for old age [these days with cancer etc live (spend) life furiously as you never know when you might be the next one to kena - can't bring money to your grave too]
Seen too many cases where other people worked like hell but didn't have the chance to spend or enjoy their money
Guess just so long as we have some money for our old age (these days can't even withdraw our CPF early ....) that should be ok

Do you know that very recently I'd ALSO unthinkingly spent an almost similar/equivalent sum as my accumulated losses (but lower sum) at one particular spa that I re-visited in the last couple of months
- all due to the sweet-talking spa manager who 'persuaded' me to sign on for "almost life-long packages & products to enhance my health/wellbeing (treat my injured knee & rejunevate etc - "don't think of money, think of your health & wellbeing etc act now before it's too late and other problems set in etc etc etc")
I had a shock when I totted up my credit card charges here the other day :eek:
I'd avoided going to this spa for some time even tho' I still have several unfinished courses/packages with them due to their tendency to get me to sign on for more stuff before I'd even finished up existing stuff etc
I have at least 4 other spas with existing unfinished packages at various locations (some I went often when they were near to my then place-of-work or when the favoured therapist was around etc)
Only one spa has gone MIA on me with over 1k unused courses 3 years ago
In a way, using my money on "health/well-being concerns" makes me feel "less guilty" over my slot losses :wink::o
It's not as if my life consists ONLY of slots or that I have any serious slot addiction

BUT I really have to reel in my spending
- whether on slots or spas or etc etc ......
True - VERY scarey when you compare such to our hourly 'pittance ?' wages at work :eek::p
Should have channelled some of these funds for investment in the stock market - at least you know for sure you won't lose (much) if you go for the safer blue chips etc
BUT then don't have that Personal FUN element as with slots leh :o

cheesey

Nowaday, to me, gambling is very simple.

Just play within means and treat it as a form of entertainment..

Loss/win is really no big deal cos this happen to us everyday, not only just slots..

Life in general is all about choices we made and the series of loss/win we went thru.

No borrow, no owe... thats my life philosophy.

jjcc88

Loss/win is really no big deal cos this happen to us everyday, not only just slots..

Life in general is all about choices we made and the series of loss/win we went thru.

True - NEVER Borrow to gamble !!!!

BUT if all your trips end up 98% Loss with maybe only 2% Win (if at all) - get very sian & frustrated luh !
For me I'll be very very happy if it ends up at BREAK EVEN Levels as then I won't need to top up the 'entertainment expenses' each trip then :p
NO Big win nvm bc only playing for fun then .... :smile::wink:
Big Win = BONUS for me :biggrin:

Slotloser

Bro Slot,

Bro,

you will have my 100% support!!

Cheers...

Slotloser

Bro Cheesey,

that's good!
The problem is not many people can do within their means! Like what I say earlier on, if one can win, anyone can control....if one lose and lose on that trip....lai liao......lost in dont know which land liao!!! Start with drawing from atms...thinking of where to get more money to recover....thats where problem come!!!
Everyone know's what is right and what is wrong..and yet what happen????

Say is always easy...doing is not!!!

The best is quit gambling!!!

theblackhole

thanks bros and sis of the forum,

i was drawn into the excitement of the irs....and won initially...but after several months...the losses have started to show and started to eat into my bones..

i've decided to stop ...take a long leave from casino....i've lost a big amount ...enough to last one year's of my wages..

so be warned bros and sis....the casino is a hell-hole...so be very careful..

i wish you all luck...but when you are in a daze, that's when you can lose all your winnings just in a few hours....you keep on drawing from your atms....and you keep donating to the monster machines of the predators on the tables...you keep losing,losing and losing...until you go bankrupt!

remember, everyone is vulnerable.....everyone...so please be careful once you become dazed, intoxicated and numbed...you can lose all your savings in just one session....within a few hours....all your winnings will be returned to the casino plus your own bankroll and plus all your life savings..

so please be very very careful...it happened to me recently....and it can happen to anyone...

take care and good luck ....

i always tell myself RUN...but i stay rooted to the hell hole even when i was bleeding...RUN...but cannot RUN...continue to bleed until die.....until you ATMs stop giving you.....because it's already empty.....:(:(:(:(:o:o:o:o:o

aurvandil

i was drawn into the excitement of the irs....and won initially...but after several months...the losses have started to show and started to eat into my bones..

i've decided to stop ...take a long leave from casino....i've lost a big amount ...enough to last one year's of my wages..

At the start of the year, I provided some sobering statistics. It is not meant to be a wet blanket but rather so that everyone who plays can know what to expect.

To recap,

1) A punter can expect to lose about $1k per trip to the casino.

2) Punters who bought the $2k levy and who go on a regular basis can expect to lose $4k to $8k per month.

3) Extrapolating to 1 year, the total expected loss over the life of the 1 year levy is therefore $48k to $96k.

If what you have lost falls within this range, then you are really the norm rather than the exception.

As can be seen, casino gambling is a very expensive hobby and well beyond the means of most ordinary Singaporeans. As the expected loss exceeds the salaries of most Singaporeans, most Singaporeans will have to draw down their savings and eventually go into debt if they wish to pursue this hobby.

Anyone who tells you that they can beat the casino on a consistent basis with secret gambling kung fu taught by junket operators and mysterious ah peks is bullshitting you.

Also the dream of many in this thread - to break even and play for free - is just a dream. Staistically it is impossible for this to happen if you play regularly over a period of 1 year. You should therefore set aside $50k to $100k per year to pay for your casino gambling hobby.

theblackhole

1) A punter can expect to lose about $1k per trip to the casino.

2) Punters who bought the $2k levy and who go on a regular basis can expect to lose $4k to $8k per month.

3) Extrapolating to 1 year, the total expected loss over the life of the 1 year levy is therefore $48k to $96k......

As can be seen, casino gambling is a very expensive hobby and well beyond the means of most ordinary Singaporeans. ....

Also the dream of many in this thread - to break even and play for free - is just a dream. Staistically it is impossible for this to happen if you play regularly over a period of 1 year. You should therefore set aside $50k to $100k per year to pay for your casino gambling hobby.

Your sobering words had struck home. I think you're right...I better STOP before I lose all my savings and all my monthly wages too....So far,it's still a painful loss and if I continue at the rate of depletion...I think your sobering warning might just come true...

The loss came very suddenly.....just like a dream....this is indeed a very expensive and painful hobby which I can ill afford....Thank You.

Thank you Bro Aurvandil:smile::smile::smile:

jjcc88

I went to RWS on Sat early afternoon and stayed overnite - left only after about 4 pm Sun today
Sat was supposedly an 'auspicious day' for me but NOT specifically for gambling tho'
I went with a highly optimistic mood & mind ......

My ORIGINAL plans were to leave RWS for MBS by Sat night ( as wanted Sat to be spread over 2 sides)
So I simply went to exchange for the cans of abalone using my RWS points at the outset as was thinking to change to RWS Gold Card after that
As usual I was UP at the beginning and managed to keep things at Break-Even level right up to Sat night 10 - 11 pm

No chance at the Island Delight slots on Sat - the 5Koi slots were under maintenance there (but managed to play at Island Delight on early Sunday morning when they weren't occupied from after 7 -8 am - before the Malaysian crowds had their breakfasts ard 9 -10 am)
So I went into the Smoking Area on Sat PM - Siver&Gold slots and the CashExpress 5 ct slots - did marginally well as some WINS there
The CashTrain Express Grand JP of over 100k has been won (now at 50k)
Any idea who's the lucky one there Kia - was it you again ??

Then later I wasted my bankroll on a Luxury of Life slot & nearby Fafafa etc slots
But somehow or other managed to win back the losses at the CashTrain Express Fortune King slots - a couple of the 2nd-positioned ones were exceptionally good THAT Sat (but they turned lousy from Sun early AM-night and PM...as no more Repeat Earlier Sat Good Performance :()

NEW Discovery :
I played the few 2cts slots found at upstairs Maxims after dinner
Hmmm - if 'lucky' generally SHOULD be able to grow your $$ some way there - especially from the RiverWild and Savannah etc slots
My Sat night neighbour - her slot gains from the Wilds & Bonuses went up to 1k region+ fast before she cashed out below that

I started on my usual Lost-Money Route only after Sat 11 pm
(Maybe should really have stuck to my original plans to go MBS after RWS around that time !)
Seems like whatever I played also not good - even those 'earlier good slots that were paying'
On Sun I had only a very brief period of 'paying-out' slots at Island Delight and again at those 2cts slots at Maxims (after lunch) BUT nett result is still LOSS

I DID go into the Orchid Room for the Bankbusters for like less than 20 mins
True - the bankbusters came VERY frequently
But I didn't cash out after these bonuses -
So at the end - simply played on until ZERO

Then I thought I might as well redeem more CNY Goodies with my RWS points as not sure when my next trip to RWS would be
BTW - RWS has indeed changed the common walking area carpet in the Smoking Area {no more vile smells .... tho' I did still detect a bit of it near the gaming tables when I changed my slot slips at the Cashier - the girls are quite fed-up with me as they want me to do it at the kiosks for below 3k BUT some kiosks give out $100 notes which I DON'T want so they said to only exchange the $100 notes for $50s with them AFTER doing so 1st at the kiosk :o making me do DOUBLE work here ....}

They gave this huge red RWS Bag for the heavy CNY goodies which I lugged over my shoulder
RWS had a brief survey on today - for those exiting RWS asking on our feedback
Had my RWS Card changed to a gold one with new photo
Informed that with the Gold Card there's FREE carparking
(Old remainder points will take 3 weeks to be transferred from the Old Card)

As usual I stayed TOO LONG at one casino
Had I left RWS as originally planned, my bankroll would still be intact with some Gains as well
My excuse : the 'travelling inconvenience' etc .....

Well bro blackhole .... don't mean to be mean or to offend etc
I don't think for myself I was ever in your "dazed intoxicated etc state"
Tho' going without sleep did give me those few minutes of feeling 'sleepy and groggy .... but hardly 'intoxicated' as such as only yawning away maybe - once those moments have passed I'm my usual state of mind again
The most is when I feel 'stubborn' insisting on further feeding the slot to 'force a payout/reaction' when I should really change to another slot (these are usually reserved for those slots which DID payout well before etc)
or when I stay on when I should have RUN
Tho' I admit I'm one of those impulsive ones who act before thinking
(eg. never really bothered to add up my ATM withdrawal sums before withdrawing again etc for the casino)
YUP - my losses are more-or-less similar to where yours are :o
But I think I can still afford to go - but maybe less often and not so frequent
I think banning myself is not necessary here .....

Hmmm .... will there still be any need for this thread ???? :confused::wink:

theblackhole

Hi JJcc,

Thank you for your detailed FR and I do appreciate all your advice, suggestions and your comments. I think I was really intoxicated, chasing my losses at the slots....pushing myself and wanting to hit the JP!!! And all the slots' teasers were chasing me and I was chasing my losses....And within a short period, I lost everything...my winnings plus my bankroll...plus my capital and plus my reserves too...gone just like a dream..

I do believe this thread is important. The TS is kind enough to share your experiences with all of us.I'm also learning...just that I'm still immature and not ready to take the casino seriously and played like KIA and SiLVERFOX....I'm learning.But the price to pay is painful and anguishing.

Maybe...just maybe, the next time I pop into the IR, I hope to strike a JP like Bro Kia...but that will be a long time since I just can't afford the losses which had depleted me so quickly...and also depressed me as well. How could I be so stupid! I thought I was in control...but I was fighting merciless and heartless machined whivh simply swallowed all the cash I slipped into them with no returns ...and with complete abandon. You die your business. My sole aim is to suck you dry. I was caught just for a few hours and that was enough to drown myself...silly me...silly me.....damned silly me....

I'm okay really...but much regretted the stupidity of losing so much.....in such a short term...But I'm learning....learning to "behave" next time...which I don't know when....Have thrown my membership card away.....and "severe" my ties for the time being...

Please don't stop writing and stop reporting...I hope all of you will hit the Big JP soon. I will continue to read and learn from all the FRs.

Wishing all of you Good Luck and KongHeeHuatChye!!!!

aurvandil

I do believe this thread is important. The TS is kind enough to share your experiences with all of us.I'm also learning...just that I'm still immature and not ready to take the casino seriously and played like KIA and SiLVERFOX....I'm learning.But the price to pay is painful and anguishing.

I think Bro Kia has been quite honest and open about his gambling. Some time back, I think he mentioned that although he has struck JP ocassionally, he is overall down about $1 million. Based on what he writes, he is obviously a sucessful peron who can afford to pursue this expensive hobby.

cheesey

I think Bro Kia has been quite honest and open about his gambling. Some time back, I think he mentioned that although he has struck JP ocassionally, he is overall down about $1 million. Based on what he writes, he is obviously a sucessful peron who can afford to pursue this expensive hobby.

From my memory of his previous posts, i dun think Kia losses was in the millions, should be ard a hundred K or so thru out his slot career.

As u mentioned, he can afford to lose but most importantly he like playing slot over the other rich man hobbies..

cheesey

Hey peeps, what with all the negativeness here suddenly?:confused::confused::confused:

We r all adults here and play jackpot knowingly that our odds of winning will not be high..

I play slot regularly to satisfy my "kick" but everytime i go with a stop win and a stop loss target in mind .. This help to regulate my losses in a more manageable way (yeah, same as u guy, i been losing since i bought my levy at RWS last Sep..:mad:).

Imho, peeps who can't control or afford their losses, it's best to quit this hobby cos it gonna be an expensive 1.

To those like Kia with big bankroll, well..haha.. live your life, enjoy it. And others like JJCC, think u will do better if u implement a stop win/loss goal per session, will help u to enjoy yr hobby in the long run..:smile:

Lastly, i'm think for me being single, no liabilites (i pay up all my big ticket stuff like house, etc..), i can indulge in what i enjoy and i'm also a firm believer of not bringing too much money into my coffin cos u dun really know when the grim reaper come knocking on your door.. Most importantly, i do not have wife/kids to drag into poverty lest i fall prey to gambling (alright.. this part sounds abit like JJCC mantra but hey, we r all singles so it's common to share the same notion..:biggrin:)

To those who r married and think gambling gonna ruin u, pls quit for the sake of your family/liabilites.