• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

dragon

hi kia bro, i saw the new rapid roulette opened in the smoky rm last weekend, not as crowded as the one infront but still, almost 100% occupancy :wink:

saw ur super win, is at the the 2cents island progressive near the good luck restaurant? the 1st progressive was won last week i supposed?

and the fafafa slots, its really at 610k! i thought its some typo error when i read ur post the other time. i wonder how long the 1st progressive has lasted?

RWS bring ur really solid wins as u rotate between the 2 IRs, u must be damm hardcore to visit both, why not stick to one? i understand RWS doesnt offer free hotel stays though

dragon

I heard that you can NO LONGER upgrade to silver with a platinum cc [which of course about everyone has nowadays] anyway I didn;t bother to try asking when I was there

BUT I saw some people with only the Green Card and they were allowed access to the IR

Yes this is a VERY expensive hobby
Must stop when can no longer 'afford it'
ie if no more 'extra' funds for such 'luxuries' ...

back in 08-09, i think they are aggressive in promoting silver card, u see genting executives holding on to the silver/gold promo cardboard and asking for pple to join, not exactly sure what is the criteria cos i already got my silver

iirc u can sign 2 guests into the IR daily if u r a silver & above member

i be going up genting again too

samcw2

back in 08-09, i think they are aggressive in promoting silver card, u see genting executives holding on to the silver/gold promo cardboard and asking for pple to join, not exactly sure what is the criteria cos i already got my silver

iirc u can sign 2 guests into the IR daily if u r a silver & above member

i be going up genting again too

They are still promoting, need to pay $$$ to join Awana resort promotion.

Kia0042

hi kia bro, i saw the new rapid roulette opened in the smoky rm last weekend, not as crowded as the one infront but still, almost 100% occupancy :wink:

saw ur super win, is at the the 2cents island progressive near the good luck restaurant? the 1st progressive was won last week i supposed?

and the fafafa slots, its really at 610k! i thought its some typo error when i read ur post the other time. i wonder how long the 1st progressive has lasted?

RWS bring ur really solid wins as u rotate between the 2 IRs, u must be damm hardcore to visit both, why not stick to one? i understand RWS doesnt offer free hotel stays though

You can easily find seats/machines available at the new rapid roulette anytime. The system is similiar to the one beside the Ladies Club, the screen display is smaller and some old folks had difficulties using the touch screen.
Most players prefer the one at the Smoking Area entrance, which I also prefer because it is much user friendly. :wink:

The 5cts FaFaFa only been won ONCE at 400k about 4-5months ago. There was a rumor during the mid autumn that the Fafafa prize was going to be released but ended up it was a false alarm.

The 2cts 5koi slot can only be found at the island paradize slot near goodluck restuarant. The slots there are always occupied, to me, the chance to play the machines there is morning 4am-10am.

I have better luck at RWS but doesn't mean always, sometimes, I feel like switching to MBS, so I just go there. RWS only offer me one night stay at Hotel Micheal, that's it.

samcw2

You can easily find seats/machines available at the new rapid roulette anytime. The system is similiar to the one beside the Ladies Club, the screen display is smaller and some old folks had difficulties using the touch screen.
Most players prefer the one at the Smoking Area entrance, which I also prefer because it is much user friendly. :wink:

The 5cts FaFaFa only been won ONCE at 400k about 4-5months ago. There was a rumor during the mid autumn that the Fafafa prize was going to be released but ended up it was a false alarm.

The 2cts 5koi slot can only be found at the island paradize slot near goodluck restuarant. The slots there are always occupied, to me, the chance to play the machines there is morning 4am-10am.

I have better luck at RWS but doesn't mean always, sometimes, I feel like switching to MBS, so I just go there. RWS only offer me one night stay at Hotel Micheal, that's it.

It reached rm900+k if I'm not wrong, saw someone kena the major ard rm26k during my last trip.
MBS ruby room 20cent grand jackpot is $700+k. Slurp!

oic - what's the purpose of these points ???

The more points you have, the more you are popular with brothers here. Next to the point is your power, you can up and zap others if you fun. This the fun of this forum.

theblackhole

Still not feeling any luck. Dropped into MBS during the lunch break. Had a short game of roulette...quickly depleted of $600. Numbers very random this time.Catch no ball so to speak. So left the table and played some slots.

The 2cent ChoySanYen , the SilverRain Quickhits,the Jungle, Zorros,Gold and Glitter Progressives...no luck. Left the casino a much poorer man.

Keeping a low profile for the rest of this week. Anyone going for the 12 Nov Lucky Draw? I might just pop in after dinner.

jjcc88

Strange - no email confirmations from MBS on my 2 Nov Room Reservations yet ? :eek::confused:

Do I need to call them - just in case ??

Kiasu-me called them this afternoon to send the email confirmations to me.
Hope to get them by tomorrow

BTW got email to say I'm eligible for the Club 1000 Draw on 20 Nov.
Really really hope I'll be among the lucky 15 chosen for the draws that night
Minimum $2,500 to $100k possible :smile:
Hmmm my October slot-play earned me at least 1000 points :biggrin: :o

OK - am nowhere near Kia's Mega PD but at least now have over 2k PD$$ which I'll be using to pay for the 'discounted' upgraded rooms as well as food - will probably try the Rise High Tea and Lunch next

jjcc88

The more points you have, the more you are popular with brothers here. Next to the point is your power, you can up and zap others if you fun. This the fun of this forum.

What's the meaning of 'zap others' ???? :confused:

volcanolee

Kiasu-me called them this afternoon to send the email confirmations to me.
Hope to get them by tomorrow

BTW got email to say I'm eligible for the Club 1000 Draw on 20 Nov.
Really really hope I'll be among the lucky 15 chosen for the draws that night
Minimum $2,500 to $100k possible :smile:
Hmmm my October slot-play earned me at least 1000 points :biggrin: :o

OK - am nowhere near Kia's Mega PD but at least now have over 2k PD$$ which I'll be using to pay for the 'discounted' upgraded rooms as well as food - will probably try the Rise High Tea and Lunch next

im in Club 100...lol min 750 - 25000... draw on 12 nov... good luck JJCC and other bros and sis... :biggrin:

What's the meaning of 'zap others' ???? :confused:

Zap, is to deduct point on any brothers who post nonsense, Anyway this forum here is no significant about points. At Sammyboy, you find points going up and
down like stock market. At this moment you have 1 power. You could only deduct other by 1 point. For e.g, I had 4 points, so either way is 4 only. Just let it be. Enjoy the peace here.

jjcc88

Still not feeling any luck. Dropped into MBS during the lunch break. Had a short game of roulette...quickly depleted of $600. Numbers very random this time.Catch no ball so to speak. So left the table and played some slots.

The 2cent ChoySanYen , the SilverRain Quickhits,the Jungle, Zorros,Gold and Glitter Progressives...no luck. Left the casino a much poorer man.

Keeping a low profile for the rest of this week. Anyone going for the 12 Nov Lucky Draw? I might just pop in after dinner.

Oh dear - best of luck on your next trip. I went thru lots of that in Oct !

Went MBS Tues night - pretty good play for me tonight :biggrin:
Only played Rescuespin Panda, Silver & Gold and Gold Storm Quickhits
Focussed on Silver & Gold slot - my fav 2nd slot was very co-operative/friendly and allowed me to win over 1.5k here and I got almost 18k credits in a Free Game [my target was 20k credits]

Had I left after supper 11pm+ I would have retained that 1.5k profit
However since tonight was quite 'good or lucky/buoyant' I was very reluctant to stop play and therefore continued playing [what's new] .... :o :p

Later on played the 2 Gold Storm Quickhits at L1
Tonight I had LOTS of 5 Quickhits [as many as 10x ?] and at the end before wrapping up for the night I struck 6 Quickhits getting $300+
And altho I did get a decent number of Free Games my luck at picking the high 20s was really very poor tonight as my Free Games were mainly the lowish 5 or 7 Free Games only :(
End result - a net negative here despite the Quickhits etc :(:mad:

Overall this had been a FUN night - after the long bad Oct spell
Didn't lose all my winnings/profit as still managed to retain some part tonight
So for next trip - together with untouched balance bankroll will have decent bankroll for next trip without having to top up with ATM withdrawal :biggrin:
That's what I like - being able to play on without having to top up a depleted bankroll : IF ONLY we can always end up with the same amount of bankroll [if not an increased one with winnings] that we had at the starting point - that will allow perpetual play without "pain & hardship" :cool: :biggrin: :rolleyes:

Would like to go Wed night [supposedly another 'good day'] but maybe better not as facing awful grumblings/complaints from home
Fri & Sat are the other supposedly 'better days' - will definitely be there

Mindless

Went to RWS on Mon.

Kept telling myself to stick to Aristocrat games but in the end I still ended up playing a lot of the "noisy" games (eg Aruze and WMS).

To me, those games are fun and looks very promising during the feature. A lot of sound and graphics. In particular the Aruze games (San Guo, Rock Queen, Shen Long) with rescue spin. It is very engaging and you feel like the feature will come with the next spin. The frustrating thing is on one game, I actually played until the rescue spin (which burnt up my capital and didnt get a good feature spin). On the whole, a lot of entertainment, but the free spin sucks and cant really win $.

Went to check out the Train progressive at the smokey area recommended by fellow Kia. Very quiet place. If not for the occasional smokers lighting up at each feature spin, I kinda like the place. Alas, I didnt see nor encounter any train feature in my 1 hr in that section.

After venturing to the end of the casino, I slowly play my way out. Stopped at the 5c Aristocrat section and played "Wheres the gold". I thot what the heck since I am leaving, might as well chiong a bit. Bet 150 credits per play and manage to pick 8 free games with 3 wilds.... and managed to print out ~$1000 ticket :smile:

Net net I lost for this trip - but at least there is some excitement.....

Lastly, I just like to say thank you to all the bros and sis who have contributed their experiences in the 2 IRs. I love to play slots and I love this forum :cool:.

Whats the differences of those slot machines here in the casino and that from NTUC or Safra Clubs. Do you have to pay $100 levy just to play there instead to local clubs.

Kia0042

Many "Ang Mo" slot players mentioned that Aruze (rescue spin) can be a very addictive games, better be careful. And did you notice that "The Last Emperor" looks Evil ?

I got this again at RWS yesterday, total credits won from this feature game - 70,000+ credits.
10nov.jpg

Kia0042

Love WMS games? You can play for free now. Zeus, Palace of Riches II, Riches of the Amazon, Samurai Master, etc..... http://www.jackpotparty.com

But first, we need to dust off our proxy address, how ? Anyone knows how to do it?

theblackhole

Hi All,

Brought some friends to MBS and had lunch at The Imperial Treasures. Went to L1 and played the SilverTrain Quickhits - the corner slot besides the Gold Storm facing the PP wall. It was half an hour lunch break. Luck was with me when I struck several times 5 Hits and 6 Hits and also 25 Free Spins with an accummulated credits of 16,000 ! I also struck the 7 Hits with Max bet!

Tried the other slots with not much luck.The Bank Buster gave me very few credits - the max I got was 360! I also played the Crickets - got about $200 from the slot no too bad. The Diamond QuickHits was bad.Ate away much of my winnings.Luckily time was limited and I had to return to office....

I walked out of the casino $1K richer an hour later. Thanks to everyone for the Good Luck!!! Wishing all Bros and Sis GOOD LUCK TOO!!!

jjcc88

Congratzz bro blackhole !!!! Way to go .....
And Kia - good ROIs again :biggrin:

Looks like Nov is turning to be a better month compared to Oct :biggrin:
Hope it stays lucky for ALL of us here :smile: :p :biggrin:

Something wrong with my old desktop tonight - windows can't open etc :mad: :confused:
Now using my MacPro - which is hardly used bc can't get used to the system/functions etc ....

Don't know why but for THIS Month
MBS seems VERY reluctant to send out the room confirmations for some reason
No email confirmations tho' requested for such earlier on Tues
- today they said don't need email but will send me SMS with Booking Codes - up to now still NO SMS from them ????
I wanted the usual emails [which they used to send without my asking as a matter of practice previously] just to check that they've got the right room uogrades stated there and to avoid any 'last minute cork-ups etc'

Tomorrow will be going MBS on my FRI PM Off
Hope to be able to leave WELL BEFORE 11pm with some good winnings
Must make sure I go off FAST ie do a HIT & RUN if can get say 1k winnings
MUST remind myself : Preserve Winnings - can always play further ANOTHER Day !!!!! :o :rolleyes::p

Hope my slot-playing luck improves drastically
At the very least let my name be called on 20th Nov to roll one of the top prizes in the 1000 Club Draws :biggrin:

Everyone here - HUAT hor !