• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Neddy - Where are you ?

axe168

Hey bro, in this forum you can speak freely for all you want..

Some tried to dominate the forum by saying you can't do this and you can't do that... Big brother/daddy maintained "he knows what's best for you.." Do you really want to live your life on what you were told or you prefer to live by your CHOICE ? This is your life.. you can either continue to hide in your cave or roar like a tiger in the big jungle..

Pls continue to speak freely.. talking cock is highly recommended :wink:

Live FREE... speak freely...

depeche

Some tried to dominate the forum by saying you can't do this and you can't do that... Big brother/daddy maintained "he knows what's best for you.." Do you really want to live your life on what you were told or you prefer to live by your CHOICE ? This is your life.. you can either continue to hide in your cave or roar like a tiger in the big jungle..

Oei...Life in Melbourne for you must be very FREE...
So now the tiger is roaring out freely...

axe168

Oei...Life in Melbourne for you must be very FREE...
So now the tiger is roaring out freely...

KNS.. i went to your 'place' for lunch & kopi last week.. it was your day-off !!! waste my energy & time.. Next time I better call 1st.. haiz..

Ash007

I think either Neddy too busy looking for house or got pissed off with the clones lah. He got another thread complaining about the trolls stalking lah.
Anyway, plan to drive down to Melbourne in a couple of weeks time. Any place down there that you can recommend to chiong or not ah ?

neddy

I am very busy ... do you know about the high-level urban planner conference that is currently being arranged in Perth. Perth is slowly being transformed into another Barcelona with Aussie characteristics.

Everyday, you flip open the West Australian and there are the stirring articles about the potential of this dullsville.

The wheel is turning slowly ......

China's 50 billion Gorgan project is overshadowed by another 70 billion deal with India, Japan, Korea and Taiwan.

With the demand of 2.4 billion people in China and India, the next 30 years look bright for WA and Australia as a whole.

I have found a developer to build my investment home. I will be kept busy.

neddy

Just google "gorgan" .....

Senior Project Manager - Perth
$250,000 - $300,000+
Perth Metro, WA | Skye Recruitment Client Side

Project Manager
$100,000 - $120,000
Perth CBD, WA 6000 | Beresford Blake Thomas Technical...

Project Manager - Gorgan Project -Perth based
$150,000 - $200,000+
Perth Metro, WA | Skye Recruitment

$150,000 - $200,000+

Project Manager - Perth
$150,000 - $170,000
Perth CBD, WA 6000 | Hill McGlynn - a Randstad company

Project Manager
$150,000 - $170,000

Senior Project Manager
$250,000 pkg
Western Suburbs, Perth, WA | Contec Recruitment

Project Manager
Perth Metro, WA |
Technical Fusion Group

Design Manager - Rail - what an Opportunity! Apply now!
Perth Metro, WA | In2Work

axe168

Just google "gorgan" .....

Senior Project Manager - Perth
$250,000 - $300,000+
Perth Metro, WA | Skye Recruitment Client Side

Project Manager
$100,000 - $120,000
Perth CBD, WA 6000 | Beresford Blake Thomas Technical...

$150,000 - $200,000+

Project Manager - Perth
$150,000 - $170,000

Project Manager
$150,000 - $170,000

Senior Project Manager
$250,000 pkg
Western Suburbs, Perth, WA | Contec Recruitment

Project Manager
Perth Metro, WA |
Technical Fusion Group

Design Manager - Rail - what an Opportunity! Apply now!
Perth Metro, WA | In2Work

Bloody hell.. i must change job liao.. I'm also on Client side.. but drawing lesser than them..

neddy

Bloody hell.. i must change job liao.. I'm also on Client side.. but drawing lesser than them..

Relax! Skill shortage now. You will have your chance.

Then we talked about Perth housing. Perth property prices are still raising, but the overall average appear lower now because of property collapse in the narrow mortgage belt. But the problem is that most housing in Perth are all paid for and these people have no worries about property prices.

I was trying to make sense of the property market with my relative from the USA, Cousin Sam.

Cousin Sam is one lucky chap. He just bought a property costing $350k about 1.5 hours drive from his workplace. He was telling me how unaffordable US housing is, despite the property glut. I asked him what happened to those cheap housing properties - he said, those are either not suitable for decent people to live in or there are no jobs around the area. Those good housing close to workplace are unaffordable, costing $1mil onwards. Americans need to drive long hours between work and home. It is the norm.

Perth property prices will remain stable because of the high ownership of properties and very little speculations such as what we see in USA and Singapore.

Shhhhh.... Perth and Darwin are actually the worst kept secret at the moment. So far, no overhype yet. Keep it that way.

axe168

I am very busy ... do you know about the high-level urban planner conference that is currently being arranged in Perth. Perth is slowly being transformed into another Barcelona with Aussie characteristics.

Everyday, you flip open the West Australian and there are the stirring articles about the potential of this dullsville.

The wheel is turning slowly ......

China's 50 billion Gorgan project is overshadowed by another 70 billion deal with India, Japan, Korea and Taiwan.

With the demand of 2.4 billion people in China and India, the next 30 years look bright for WA and Australia as a whole.

I have found a developer to build my investment home. I will be kept busy.

I'm glad to find another kaki playing real estate monopoly:smile: Perth in my humble opinion will boom for another 10-20yrs.. I think ya in safe hands... Be careful not to be conned by the salesman profit making conference, you should participate in the Govt or State conference.. Try to understand town planning (not easy thou) and get to know their way of planning the city/town.. once you figured out how they do it.. their research and material, you'll be ready to acquire one. Alternatively, any how tee-kum.. :smile:

I was in Sydney 1-2 years back for the Housing Affordability Conference, thereafer spent mths preparing $$ for another Melbourne aquisition. In Jun 09, I've bought a ppty in inner ring - 9km eastern suburb, now about 10% growth since sale date <90days...

I am laughing now..hahaha..

Ash007

Relax! Skill shortage now. You will have your chance.

Then we talked about Perth housing. Perth property prices are still raising, but the overall average appear lower now because of property collapse in the narrow mortgage belt. But the problem is that most housing in Perth are all paid for and these people have no worries about property prices.

I was trying to make sense of the property market with my relative from the USA, Cousin Sam.

Cousin Sam is one lucky chap. He just bought a property costing $350k about 1.5 hours drive from his workplace. He was telling me how unaffordable US housing is, despite the property glut. I asked him what happened to those cheap housing properties - he said, those are either not suitable for decent people to live in or there are no jobs around the area. Those good housing close to workplace are unaffordable, costing $1mil onwards. Americans need to drive long hours between work and home. It is the norm.

Perth property prices will remain stable because of the high ownership of properties and very little speculations such as what we see in USA and Singapore.

Shhhhh.... Perth and Darwin are actually the worst kept secret at the moment. So far, no overhype yet. Keep it that way.

Property in good area won't fall even in a recession like this. My friend in UK said the same about london city. Housing price back to pre-GFC levels now.

By the way, any IT/computing job available in Perth? Whats the job market for someone in IT.

axe168

I think either Neddy too busy looking for house or got pissed off with the clones lah. He got another thread complaining about the trolls stalking lah.
Anyway, plan to drive down to Melbourne in a couple of weeks time. Any place down there that you can recommend to chiong or not ah ?

Yo Bro, it has been ages since I last cheong.. I am busy trying to beat the tax sys.. remaining sometime for my family and frz.. where got time to cheong ?

Once upon a time, I was a cheongster thou.. oh, thinking of the fond memories make me high & dry.. hahaha..

Ash007

Yo Bro, it has been ages since I last cheong.. I am busy trying to beat the tax sys.. remaining sometime for my family and frz.. where got time to cheong ?

Once upon a time, I was a cheongster thou.. oh, thinking of the fond memories make me high & dry.. hahaha..

Heehehhehe I still single and available. :biggrin: My friends in Melbourne say chicks very easy to score there... Going to go down there and see true or not... whahahahaahh

neddy

I'm glad to find another kaki playing real estate monopoly:smile: Perth in my humble opinion will boom for another 10-20yrs.. I think ya in safe hands... Be careful not to be conned by the salesman profit making conference, you should participate in the Govt or State conference.. Try to understand town planning (not easy thou) and get to know their way of planning the city/town.. once you figured out how they do it.. their research and material, you'll be ready to acquire one. Alternatively, any how tee-kum.. :smile:

I was in Sydney 1-2 years back for the Housing Affordability Conference, thereafer spent mths preparing $$ for another Melbourne aquisition. In Jun 09, I've bought a ppty in inner ring - 9km eastern suburb, now about 10% growth since sale date <90days...

I am laughing now..hahaha..

Take a look at FORM, http://www.form.net.au/
The Creative Capital thinker in residence is non other than Charles Landry.
http://www.form.net.au/creative-capital/specialist-in-residence/charles-landry

neddy

Property in good area won't fall even in a recession like this. My friend in UK said the same about london city. Housing price back to pre-GFC levels now.

By the way, any IT/computing job available in Perth? Whats the job market for someone in IT.

Not sure about IT these days. You can check out Dialog IT, Talent International, etc

Any properties within 10km of CBD are always stable.
So are properties near good schools.
In Perth, you will be looking at Bullcreek to Willetton (a SingaPerth suburb) areas. But still, you can get quarter acres at $600k. Further south is Leeming, near Murdoch Univ. Another popular asian suburb.

The bubbles usually built around sea-changer areas and mortgage belt.

Location Location Location !!!!

londoncabby

So does that mean Neddy the loser can talk to himself with his 10 nicks?

Neddy is Ash007 and the Pill and several others.

Please get a lie neddy. you are an embarrassment to yourself.

axe168

Take a look at FORM, http://www.form.net.au/
The Creative Capital thinker in residence is non other than Charles Landry.
http://www.form.net.au/creative-capital/specialist-in-residence/charles-landry

Try these websites..
http://www.ahuri.edu.au/
http://www.abs.gov.au

I got to know there's a serious shortage of properties in Australia.. (I think it was about 30k-50k shortage of supply per year). This was before the crisis.. when crisis hit, the supply dropped even further.. I suspect it will either be a sq root or V shape recovery.

While ppl cry out loud and pessimistic due to the recession, I gamble big time coz it is the life time opportunity for me ! A wealth exchange period. I'm glad.. I'm highly geared.

Ash007

Try these websites..
http://www.ahuri.edu.au/
http://www.abs.gov.au

I got to know there's a serious shortage of properties in Australia.. (I think it was about 30k-50k shortage of supply per year). This was before the crisis.. when crisis hit, the supply dropped even further.. I suspect it will either be a sq root or V shape recovery.

While ppl cry out loud and pessimistic due to the recession, I gamble big time coz it is the life time opportunity for me ! A wealth exchange period. I'm glad.. I'm highly geared.

Thanks for all the valuable information. I am looking for a property to start, but every time I look for a Sydney property it still seem too high for me. 500-600K. What do you guys think about properties in Sydney ? Is it too highly priced? Or should I just continue to rent a place in Sydney and look at property in Perth or Melbourne instead? I know for a fact that Melbourne is definitely more affordable then Sydney. My friend in Melbourne is also playing the property monopoly there buying a 2nd investment house now.

Thanks in advance. :smile:

redbull313

So does that mean Neddy the loser can talk to himself with his 10 nicks?

Neddy is Ash007 and the Pill and several others.

Please get a lie neddy. you are an embarrassment to yourself.

its quite funny actually its the Josh Ang of Perth (neddy) and his clones thread

Never seen it before but there ya go.

chewed

Thanks for all the valuable information. I am looking for a property to start, but every time I look for a Sydney property it still seem too high for me. 500-600K. What do you guys think about properties in Sydney ? Is it too highly priced? Or should I just continue to rent a place in Sydney and look at property in Perth or Melbourne instead? I know for a fact that Melbourne is definitely more affordable then Sydney. My friend in Melbourne is also playing the property monopoly there buying a 2nd investment house now.

5-600 is depending on area and size some more

neddy

You need to know a city indepth to sniff out the value for money deals.
Eg When everyone is screaming expensive, my Sydneysider associate bought a $400k 3bedroom unit along Gardeners Road in Mascot. He is particular, travel to the city on the private trainline (you know what I mean, right) The property is earning capital gains now!!

Those people living in Stratfield are probably into their 3rd or 4th property, moving up the K gain ladder from humble housing.
The property game is quite simple. You can have a very good gauge of value for money property by using an investor formula. One seasoned monopoly player use this formula for apartments and units (weekly rent multiply by 105*) ::wink:

Buying property interstate is fun. If you have a property in Melbourne, you can go on a ATO-expensed holiday in Melbourne on the pretext of Looking after your investment property and looking for investment opportunity. :biggrin:

Happy house-hunting. Got to go .... ciao.