• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

crazdesigner

was at a sales talk on east ledang today.
the price of the semi-Ds for phase II at RM1.2 million,
much higher than those mentioned here previously, wonder why...
any bro bought the cluster unit in phase 1 ??

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I guess prices may slowly pick up once people start to realise. I don't suffer from crab bucket or crab mentality, hence i always felt its good for folks to realise that are options out there. Maybe its just me but just like for sports, i never liked to compete even when i knew i would win. I thought to myself, what do i stand to lose by seeing more of my countrymen succeed?

Well, things sometimes don't go well even though you may have the best intentions.

I recently tried to help out a forumer who was buying a property, she asked me for contacts and in the end, i gave but told her i will stay out of it as i am not related in any way to any deals and yes did tell her she was free to choose whoever but the one she wanted me to intro, i told her did the best follow up for me.

Yet, probably that person(guess for some, you can't take the sinkie out of them) thought i would surely earn commission in some way if she approached the contact i gave so she still (naturally) approached another guy instead.

So she basically approached another sales person, it was just unfortunate for her she picked the guy who basically disappeared right after the sale.

Of course, they have the freedom to choose but now she is bothering the really hardworking people as the guy who sold it to her is doing a complete disappearing act and she is not approaching the problem by highlighting to the management, instead taking advantage of the kindness of some guys by making them attend to her after the sale.

My friend told me he will still continue to attend to her even sacrificing his other time with his customers and cover up for his bad colleague, that really made me feel bad. The good shouldn't have to constantly suffer the bad. :(

I really feel bad for the unsung guys who are genuinely doing their job, not getting credit for the sales and yet have to keep answering phone calls or attend to endless questions.

Well, I really felt bad pretty depressed the past few days over events at home and at work. I sincerely hoped i didn't pass on my bad luck to him and feel sad for the poor guys who do their job. Its always those irresponsible ones who leave crap for others to clear. I will try to avoid my friends to avoid passing my bad luck to them, they certainly do not deserve it.

To avoid any such issues, I am sorry but will refrain from passing any contacts at all from now on.

Just go with whereever you like, whoever you like and hopefully don't abuse others kindness along the way.

tookara

for a newbie that wants to buy a house in jb what do u recommend bro? how is the security situation there (the no 1 concern for sinkies wanting to relocate)

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
There are many properties to choose from, if you look through the threads, you will see what are some that myself and some of the fellow forummers have discussed.

Security is a matter of perception as well as steps that one can take. Avoid the normal robbery magnets by not wearing excessive jewellery, showing off branded stuff as well as talking big. If someone robs you at your home, this means they must have planned ahead in advance unless its a burglary attempt.

My brother in law, a Malaysian was himself burgled in SG itself when his home in Woodlands had his entire grille removed and even false ceilings broken down. This was done in day time and even the neighbours were none the wiser(or pretended not to know)

My 2 aunts were also robbed at knifepoint in havelock area, etc of their chains.

So robbery can happen anywhere, its just commonsense(not a lot of people have it actually so maybe not so common after all) and being wise to the environment and avoiding certain trouble spots.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yesterday was a pretty happy day though today was not so good as work is really getting me down.

My neighbour at #10 came by and invited all the folks to come for a potluck/buffet dinner,there was a huge turn out with wine as well as loads of food.

Everyone brought lots of food, adding to the spread available to the buffet. It was a very nice gathering and we met with people from all walks of life, including senior people from foreign banks, major airlines and finance firms in based in Singapore. I counted at least 3 doctors, one of them from Germany.

It was a good one and my dad told me that he never felt so proud of me as he did when the folks were asking about our address.

It was an event filled in by speech and alot of Kampung spirit, we exchanged numbers and the event organizer is even organizing regular events like cycling or lunch to help everyone stay in touch.

I noticed though, that most of the folks, even from SG are mainly dominated by cantonese and a just a couple who were Teochews, no Hokkiens at all except us so we were the only Hokkien representation. We were glad that everyone was so receptive of us and many even asked us how come only now SG folks are coming into the market.

My dad was admiring the home a SG abang was moving in, its a huge semi-d that was formerly a showflat and facing the golfcourse. Hats off to him, his SUV, garden and home are really impressive.

toyohon

News for those residing in Msia;

Medisave allowed at Malaysian hospitals
Wed, Feb 10, 2010
AsiaOne

SINGAPORE residents will be allowed to use Medisave for hospitalisation and day surgeries at two hospitals in Malaysia from March 1 onwards.

This was announced by Health Management International (HMI), a regional healthcare provider, on Wednesday.

Residents are allowed to use this scheme at two healthcare providers under HMI - Regency Specialist Hospital in Johor and Mahkota Medical Centre in Malacca. Both hospitals will undergo regular audits by MOH and the CPF Board.

According to the press release issued by HMI, both Regency and Mahkota hospitals have facilities and medical equipment that are comparable to Singapore hospitals. They use medical and diagnostic equipment from the same global brands as their counterparts here, as well as obtain pharmaceutical drugs from the same international suppliers.

Regency, which was officially launched last November, also has 15 Singapore-based specialists credentialed to treat patients on both sides of the causeway.

"This arrangement enables Singapore residents to enjoy the advantages of being attended to by the best trained Singapore specialists at their clinics in Singapore, while enjoying the cost savings of treatment in Johor," said Dr Gan See Khem, Executive Chairman of HMI.

HMI has also set up a local Medisave-accredited referral centre at Balestier Clinic and Health Screening Centre to facilitate medical and financial counselling, as well as Medisave claims processing assistance to international patients seeking treatment at Regency and Mahkota

winners

At least there's now another cheaper avenue to seek treatment in JB using our medisave. I think those established setups are quite reputable. My wife had her lasik done at JB City Square 4 years ago and till today there's no major complication.

hochiminhcity

HI Wuqi256

I own a double terrace corner house in Tamah Sutera with big garden.around 5500sq ft
near Perling mall shopping centre, can use by second link.
If you any buyer let me know,I brought for investment but now have to sell due to posting oversea.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
HI Wuqi256

I own a double terrace corner house in Tamah Sutera with big garden.around 5500sq ft
near Perling mall shopping centre, can use by second link.
If you any buyer let me know,I brought for investment but now have to sell due to posting oversea.

Oh i see, i am not an agent so i am afraid i can't help much for this but if i do know of folks keen in Taman Sutera, would refer them to you. Maybe would be good if you could post an indicative price here so would be buyers might PM you.

hochiminhcity

hi wuqi 256i

I am looking at Rm360,000. thank for your help and referral.
original purchase price was Rm 600,000 corner unit with land.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
hi wuqi 256i

I am looking at Rm360,000. thank for your help and referral.
original purchase price was Rm 600,000 corner unit with land.

Hey hochiminhcity,

Are you going to Vietnam? Just wondering about your nick. Again, i am not an agent but i will be glad to refer guys your way. No charge required, just a cup of coffee if they do buy but i am curious how come you are selling it so cheaply when you bought it at $600,000?

hochiminhcity

Hi Wuqi256
It a very personal question, the last 2 time I rent out my house both tenant owe me rental for 6 month and they move out without informing me. I have to chase them for rental every time. Now I am posted to work in vietnam for the last 3 years and I am giving up this property. I still have outstanding loan with the bank ,around RM 200,000
if I sell ,after paying off the bank,legal fees and some miscellaneous , I will get back few K only.I just want to move forward and cut loss.I am in HCMC , staying in district 7.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I am so sorry to hear, you can actually get it signed and endorsed by lawyers and if you work through an agent, the agent will chase up for you(he gets a small monthly cut)

In the case where there are security access cards, the security guys can also be informed that the access card this leasee has is no longer valid, from the 2nd month after no rent is paid, he has to move or risk not being able to get in to collect his/her barang barang.

I understand from my new friends here that they are mainly renting out to folks from expats working in SG and folks from KL.

Wouldn't it be a big loss(600k) for you, now selling at the price of 360k? If you still have plans to come back, just hold on to it. For me, even if i don't get rental income, i will always keep it to ensure my parents, wife son/daughters have a place to stay.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Today was a very nice day, nice and breezy although a bit warm in the afternoon. Slowly getting used to hearing only the sound of the wind in the day and crickets at night. The air is doing wonders for my dad and my blood pressure.

I just had a chat with one my SG friends in JB, he just got to know a new guy today in HH today, a forummer too but he made the decision to move to JB on his own. I am glad that there are more folks like him and like what some of the folks PMed me about, we might want to have a gathering here soon once we have more folks.

I got more tanned and slimmed a bit too(from climbing the stairs hahaha), the greatest reward i ever got was on New Years day when my dad unexpectedly gave me a cup of red date tea and thanked me for making all these happen for him and my mum. I also put his and mum's name into some of the properties so they will always have a place to stay. I guess they finally realised the home is not just mine alone but theirs as well.

Having basically ignored me all these years, i was very very touched by his gesture and my mum even made my favourite dishes for me, it made all the sacrifice and headaches with the contractors worth it and i would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

whoami

Having basically ignored me all these years, i was very very touched by his gesture and my mum even made my favourite dishes for me, it made all the sacrifice and headaches with the contractors worth it and i would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

Bro, ur a filiar son, indeed.

A Happy (belated) Roaring Lunar New Year and many years of Good Health and prosperous years ahead of u! :biggrin:

... we might want to have a gathering here soon once we have more folks. ...
dat moni collector hv tis in his sig @ his humsup forum ...

1. Keep your identity secret.
  2. Do not divulge personal information eg phone numbers, real names & addresses.
  3. If you do arrange meetings through this site, do NOT reveal your sammyboy nick.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
This is very true, i will not divulge my nick and especially won't go and ask others so we keep our identity private, one of the reasons why i don't call folks here:

Keep your identity secret.
Do not divulge personal information eg phone numbers, real names & addresses.
If you do arrange meetings through this site, do NOT reveal your sammyboy nick.

Status
Not open for further replies.