• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

China, GuangZhou Advice

SanShuGong

Alfrescian
Loyal
Hello all, would be visiting GuangZhou for a free and easy trip in May and it is my first time there. Can I have some advice on the following?

1. Best area to stay in terms of convenience in public transportation.

2. Places worth visiting as I only have 4 days.

3. Night markets in Guangzhou.

Thank you so much.

Raiders

Alfrescian (InfP) + Mod
Generous Asset
Hi, would anyone be able to give some information about GZ?

I'll try to find something for you over the weekends. Too tired to do it tonight and tomorrow will be the busiest day for me in a week. Cheers :smile:

Erection69Alamaking

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset
Credit goes to Wikitravel

Guangzhou is divided into ten districts. Among them, Yuexiu and Liwan, the cradle for the Cantonese culture, has been the city center since the imperial era. Tianhe, which was a farming village decades ago, has been constructed into a new business center with some biggest shopping malls and highest skyscrapers in the city.

Very useful map for first timer to GuangZhou

n1vwqw.png