• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Place your bets .. MY or SG get gold medal?

gravure

Malaysia in final of Mens badminton
Singapore in final of team table tennis

Both are the only hope of getting gold medal.

Which will happen?

Malaysia Gold, Singapore Silver?
Malaysia Silver, Singapore Gold?
Malaysia Gold, Singapore Gold?
Malaysia Silver, Singapore Silver?

Based on ranking, I am voting for Malaysia Silver, Singapore Silver

now stil dunno who dey r going 2 meet ... @ least 4 table tennis, most certainly iz china, but 4 badminton, upset can happen oso ...

chong wei is in top form ... well, 4 table tennis, no nid 2 say la ...

my pick is ... msia gold, sg silver ...

(wa ... dint noe tis forum gt gold n silver color oso ... :eek: )

Nomad

China is too strong for us,in the table tennis. We should be happy with a SILVER and carry on from here.

Malaysia may have a better chance,coz Lee Chong Wei is in his peak now.

Adidas

i think it will be silver for both Malaysia and Singapore.
though Lee Chong Wei (Mal) has the better percentage as he is in top form.

cashman999

Malaysia in final of Mens badminton
Singapore in final of team table tennis

Both are the only hope of getting gold medal.

Which will happen?

Based on ranking, I am voting for Malaysia Silver, Singapore Silver

Singapore Gold will never happen. The girls are chinese afterall...and when it comes down to the crunch, even if they know they can win it, they will think of their motherland only. :smile:

2 votes for MY silver, SG silver, 2 votes for MY Gold, SG silver ..

u laidis count, ah? ... very chahm leh ... shld hv done a poll ... oso, many ppl would prefer 2 click 2 select their choice rather than 2 type ...

betting odds...

奧運會羽毛球-男單 2008 - Dan Lin v 李崇偉(Chong Wei Lee)
Dan Lin - 1.52
李崇偉(Chong Wei Lee) - 2.40

奧運會乒乓球-女子團體2008 - 中國 v 新加坡
中國 - 1.01
新加坡 - 13.00