• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amusement of the day | discrimination against Sinkies not tolerated woh..

wah seh...i burst out laughing when reading this.

======

SINGAPORE: Minister of State for Manpower and National Development, Tan Chuan-Jin said discriminatory practices have no place in Singapore.

Speaking at the Singapore Tripartism Forum on Monday, he said tripartite partners are aware that many Singaporeans have expressed anxieties of discriminatory practices at their work place, including allegations of foreign managers hiring their own kind.

At the forum, jointly organised by the Manpower Ministry, the NTUC and the Singapore National Employers Federation, a set of the Tripartite Guidelines on Fair Employment Practices was also released and discussed.

The guidelines aim to keep Singaporeans at the core of the workforce and to stamp out discriminatory employment practices.

Mr Tan said there's a need for companies to understand their responsibilities to attract, recruit and develop Singaporeans so that Singaporeans remain at the core of the nation's workforce.

Under the guidelines, Mr Tan said employers should make reasonable efforts to attract and consider Singaporeans for job positions on merit, and to train and develop their potential and careers.

This means taking steps in spirit and action to show that jobs are open to Singaporeans.

Giving examples, he said this could include ensuring that jobs advertised are open to Singaporeans; working with educational institutions, career centres and recruitment agencies to attract and recruit Singaporeans; and also developing the skills and expertise of their existing Singaporean employees for higher level jobs.

Mr Tan also explained at length steps taken by the government to ensure that Singaporeans are at the core of the workforce while Singapore remains open to foreigners who can complement the workforce.

His points come amidst recent concerns expressed by companies that they are facing difficulties in getting Singaporeans to work and are worried about increased foreign worker levies.

Mr Tan said at the macro level, the Manpower Ministry's work pass framework needs to ensure that companies have the manpower they need, so that their businesses can remain viable.

Mr Tan said: "These companies need the ability to thrive in order to create good jobs for Singaporeans. However, we all also fully recognise the constraints that we are facing and the need to moderate demand for foreign manpower. We have already begun to do so.

"Foreign worker levies for Work Permit and S Pass holders are being increased in phases. Qualifying salaries and qualifications for those on Employment Pass are also being raised so that Singaporeans are not disadvantaged by foreigners coming in at lower wages. We will strengthen measures and enforcement to deter circumvention and contravention of the work pass framework.

"We know that some employers are already finding this painful, but it is a necessary and inevitable structural adjustment given our circumstances."

Was he farting when he says this? who is be bluffing?, some eons ago, before we remove the 'sand bags' to allow a 'flood of FT's' into SINgapore, it was the Malaysians or traditional FT's from the North. The UNIONISED company I worked for , went to JB & KL to recruit administrative staff, offering them subsidized housing & PR's approvals if they stay on for a number of years. The company workers went & complain to the union about this discrimination, what did the union say?

1. They must be productive
2. They must work hard
3. Don't complain too much, or they will relocate to another country

They were pro-business...so what is this guy farting now??

yuelao

Qualifying salaries and qualifications for those on Employment Pass are also being raised so that Singaporeans are not disadvantaged by foreigners coming in at lower wages. We will strengthen measures and enforcement to deter circumvention and contravention of the work pass framework.

Sleeping on the job? Don't they know the many ways of getting around the salary requirements? The only way to prevent being inundated with foreigners is to ensure that those guarding the gates are not lining their palms with gold and sleeping on the job.

what do you think i sit here limkopi singsongtalkcock everyday. bloody retrenched.no job.no income.everyday see the FTs working and walking past me....nanbeh toolan or not...so many of my uncles and aunties now no jobs..so many of their chuldren also no jobs...shaking legs watching tvs....spend and spend until no money...then what!....nanbeh singaporeans no job and everywhere you see FTs working and walking so happily...even cleaners job also no have...only got look after toilets....even that you see FTs cleaning toilets also....you see lah....care for singaporeans or not..lamparment world glass!!!...nanbeh limkopi lah!!!

Speaking at the Singapore Tripartism Forum on Monday, he said tripartite partners are aware that many Singaporeans have expressed anxieties of discriminatory practices at their work place, including allegations of foreign managers hiring their own kind

Tan Chuan Jin should tell this face on to the locals who lost their jobs to these bloody opportunistic FTs... What cock is he talking about.. Obviously this is coming from a prick who has limited work experience outside... These PAP scums are still living from the comforts of their Ivory Tower...:mad:

when you have a million dollar salary, you an afford to say what you want to say....i limkopi singsongtalkcock what to say...no money no talk...no job fuck off!

Loofydralb

Come 2016 lets see if your discrimination rhetoric has any effect on singaporeans.
Most likely they will Vote you talking bull shit become you cannot even handle singaporean malay discrimination