• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahman lied when they said casinos to provide jobs for locals.

soikee

I'm a regular at the two local Casinos/IR. I notice that 98% of all the employees are Filipinos and Chinese from the PRC.

The fucking gahman has told us an outright lie!

I'm a regular at the two local Casinos/IR. I notice that 98% of all the employees are Filipinos and Chinese from the PRC.

nanbeh sinkies can't even count and can't take thesmoke and theheat...how to employ them...limkopi lah

KNNBCCB

Jobs Opportunity ...

GrandpaFuneral26.jpg

soikee

nanbeh sinkies can't even count and can't take thesmoke and theheat...how to employ them...limkopi lah

I play in the non-smoking room I also no see any S'porean card-dealers and pit-bosses.

So far after five months I have been served only by Filipinos and PRC Chinese casino, F & B and hotel staffs.

jiakhongleow

I do agree, my fren is the F&B Manager and he tells all.

This PAP is all about faking GDP growth, faking the whole economy to look good. Fuck the PAP.

Avenger

DAMN.. I AGREE .. jobs were created for PRCs and Filipinos in Casinos .. LIES & LIES .. this is built on lies.. and lies only.. but for how long?

soikee

DAMN.. I AGREE .. jobs were created for PRCs and Filipinos in Casinos .. LIES & LIES .. this is built on lies.. and lies only.. but for how long?

To protest against their employing a near 100% foreigners in the two I/Rs, my friends and I are gonna stop gambling in the two local casinos.

Just step into the two casinos or any of their F & B and entertainment outlets, and you will feel that you're in a foreign land!

They lied to us that the two I/Rs would provide jobs for S'poreans!

With so many new citizens by 2016, it'll be much more difficult to vote against them.

laksa328

lol i and my frends did go for the interview at e2i redhill alot of ppl...sg and ft ar there......i did not make for the position i wanted BUt i THINK alot of FT then our local sg citizen working there being a SG is a cursed in our own homeland or being a singaporean is jus a fomality in our PINK ic

GOD PLS BLESS THE PEOPLE OF SINGAPORE

Sinkie dont want to work la. Because their status will be lower than bangla construction worker. They need to serve bangla who gamble on table.

KNNBCCB

Now Genting Casino Mudland also can see many Pinays leh....

Previously was only Ah Tiongs many... Now they also want to conquer Mudland ... :eek:

mako65

The lie tactic used in the novel "1984" by George Orwell! It's not a white lie but a big lie!

fukyuman

As Lau Goh famously mentioned. Take the job since it put food on the table. Employers are allowed to depress wages until only desperate people or foreigners will take them.

At Sentosa casino, dealers pay is about 1.8K. Slightly higher than hawker assistants but with regular off days. But there are little overtime available. Has to apply leave in advance months ahead and urgent leave not allowed. Some days get assigned to cancer corner where smoking is rampant. Verbal abuses by patrons are frequent while management do nothing. Everyday get exposed to coughs and spittle so many took MC until over the limit and get bonus cut for taking them. Union for show only and for NTUC points and zoo discounts. Until now, no lockers available so staff waste time queuing for their uniforms. Own transport unless after 11pm shift or pay private bus at $90 per month to avoid standing all the way home on our lumber one world class transport system. Food is provided but no one say any good about them.

Staff turnover is high as many do not renew their contract despite additional bonus for extension. Casinos in turn plead for more foreign workers who are more pliable.

sinkies too weak to work in casinos.you look at some uncles working there. like playing paukau in hdb stairways. count wrongly.eat wrongly.give wrongly. one uncle even put the stopper on the wrong number!!!...how to employ sinkie uncles like that! always count wrong,give wrong and pay wrong. aiyah, come limkopi with me can liao lah....

psy83

Isnt it obvious that both the casinos were open so that Lee, his family and croonies stand to make a quick buck.. The casino was open because of dirty politicis.. Most of the patrons are locals + malaysians.. There are not giving anything for tourism and they dont spend a dime outside the casino floor. Lastly for jobs..The majority are foreigners.. Ministers are not stupid and they have known b4 allowing a casino to be open that it will not interest locals to take it up... FUCK THE PAP... THEY ARE DIRTY CUNTS.

Its a game that is being played by the elitist.. And PAP and the Biggest bastard of all LHL and his daddy are selling this island everyday to foreigners and foreign corporations and dynasty.