• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Postman molested young girls 75 times over 22 years

MarrickG

postman_molested_young_girls_75_times_over_22_years-thumbnail.jpg

A postman who molested young girls 75 times over a span of 22 years all over Singapore was packed off to jail for 16 years on Tuesday.

Abdul Razak Hamid, 53, pleaded guilty to 12 counts of causing wrongful restraint to the victims aged five to nine when he molested them in various locations such as Ang Mo Kio, Hougang and Yishun between 1994 and last year.

Between Aug 18, 1991 and April 25 this year, police received 53 reports of outrage of modesty against female victims aged five to 11.

On April 20, he was captured on CCTV installed in a lift for committing a similar offence.

He gave himself up a week later after he saw footages of himself on television during a Malay news programme.

A district court heard that he would approach the young victims on the pretext of getting their help to retrieve letters from the letter boxes at the void decks of HDB blocks.

He would then grab their hands and drag them to the secluded staircase landings before violating them.

District Judge Low Wee Ping, who took 63 similar charges into consideration, backdated his sentence to April 29 when he was first remanded.

Razak, who is married with three young children, escaped caning as he is above 50.

He could have been jailed for up to 10 years on each of the proceeded charges.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Molested young girls 75 times before he is caught on CCTV!

Knn, how come I did not get to read it in the local paper that we have a serial child molester on the loose for 22 years?

All this while what's the mata and reporter are doing? And how many other things have we been kept in the dark?