• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore govt go China grab kindergarten students. Stay 2 years can get PR! No NS!

[h=2]S'pore govt go China grab students. Stay 2 years can get PR[/h]
Singapore government kindergarten go China grab students. After staying for 2 years in Singapore can get PR.

I don't know what to say.

新加坡幼儿园来汉招生 满两年可获永久居民
中国教育在线湖北频道   2011-09-19

“成为永久居民要什么条件?”“可不可以转正啊?”昨天下午,在汉口一家五星酒店举行的新加坡政府幼儿园招 生咨询会引来百余家长,家长们提问最关心的不是孩子上学细节,而是通过上幼儿园如何获得新加坡永久居民身份 。

招生现场,不少家长带着孩子前来。张女士带着4岁的女儿乐乐赶到现场,她说,女儿正在上中班,想转学新 加坡政府幼儿园,这样做“主要是能够为孩子取得新加坡永久居民身份。”

记者现场调查发现,八成家长都是冲着新加坡永久居民身份而来的,现场问的最多的是“成为永久居民要什么 条件?”“可不可以转正啊?”“新加坡可不可以作为一个好的跳板?”王女士说,儿子2012年6月才满3岁 ,自己一直希望儿子能有一个好的环境,看到同事的孩子留学回来明显比其他孩子有朝气,“现在孩子负担太重了 ,我不想自己的孩子‘被成长’。”王女士说,出国留学,资金方面、感情维系等都是问题,“但就是想给伢创造 一个略轻松的环境,何况还能取得永久居民身份。”

据介绍,新加坡政府幼儿园每年学费2万元人民币,加上陪读,母子二人生活费用6万元,一年至少要8万元 。就读两年后孩子有机会申请成为新加坡永久居民身份新加坡对于幼儿留学实行“母子陪读”政策,即孩子的妈 妈、祖母或外祖母可陪读,在陪读的第二年可合法工作;对不方便陪读的孩子,有专门的寄宿家庭,可以负责孩子 的起居和学习生活。

“新加坡永久居民身份,并非是该国公民,不等同于移民,两者是不同的

= No NS!

”出国留学专家黄文倩提醒市民, 取得新加坡永久居民身份也不一定都是好事,如回国购房会遇到限制,社保、医保都不方便,所以有些人求学还主 动放弃了新加坡永久居民身份,这一点家长应该有清醒认识。(武汉晨报)

sammyboi

Oh ,no , beware, it's a scam from bogus agency. rogue employer posing as SG gov, sometimes, mimicking the original, like iphone shop.

advisable to take a picture and file a police report, bogus agencies at work here. plenty of them in china.

tell you how it works.

1.Bogus agencies ride and abuse Singapore's brand name and host recruitment booths at recruitment fairs most the time posing from some legitimate schools or organisation related to sigapore,sometimes copying the exact logo..

2.Gullible prcs would pay them "agency" fees and processing and CVs

3. Cvs info would be sold to telemarketers all over china.

4. Yes, it's a fly by night scam.

Cruxx

Why Sinkies call it "kindergarten" when their colonial master calls it "nursery"? Sinkies prefer to suck up to Deutschland rather than UK?

vamjok

Why Sinkies call it "kindergarten" when their colonial master calls it "nursery"? Sinkies prefer to suck up to Deutschland rather than UK?

sometimes its best to comment on things you know, and keep quiet on those that you do not have a clue. it makes you looks a fool

Nursery - admit babies of ~ 1 year old onwards till the age of 4. Although some do function as daycare, that why you see kids going to pap kindergarten in the morning and then return to the daycare later.

Kindergarten - age 5 and 6 for k1 and k2 level.

Cruxx

sometimes its best to comment on things you know, and keep quiet on those that you do not have a clue. it makes you looks a fool

Nursery - admit babies of ~ 1 year old onwards till the age of 4. Although some do function as daycare, that why you see kids going to pap kindergarten in the morning and then return to the daycare later.

Kindergarten - age 5 and 6 for k1 and k2 level.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kindergarten#United_Kingdom

The term kindergarten is rarely used in Britain to describe pre-school education; pre-schools are usually known as nursery schools or playgroups.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education_in_Singapore#Kindergartens

Kindergartens in Singapore provide up to three years of pre-school for children ages three to six.

psy83

Why only China... Govt want a more diverse society then you should go to other countries instead of repeatedly to china..Its pretty obviously the government is desperately trying to keep the ratio of Chinese and Minorities in check as Chinese have the worst birth rate..And only importing will keep them as Majority. Dirty politics i say.. And thinking that PRC Chinks and local chinks are alike.. they are as different as a African and a European. Maybe they should get some Korean and Japs..It will lead to a better gentle society. As we all know how brutal the chinaman can be..

soIsee

Not surprised. Even if false one thing is and confirmed true, is that they have Papies official shafting and marketing 'All fully paid' study tour in Sinkland to almost any Chen, Hu or Lu in PRC ( as in Tom , Dick, Harriet) and these Prc are almost guaranteed PR or citizenship.

Sorry lah, Sinkie got to pay for their own study fees that is, if they can even secure entry to the insitution of study.

Sinkie kenna screwed back side!:biggrin:

Cruxx

To Kuan Yew, it doesn't matter if you're a Chinese sheep or a Malay sheep; the sheep that sucks his dick most is the best sheep.

soIsee

Why only China... Govt want a more diverse society then you should go to other countries instead of repeatedly to china..Its pretty obviously the government is desperately trying to keep the ratio of Chinese and Minorities in check as Chinese have the worst birth rate..And only importing will keep them as Majority. Dirty politics i say.. And thinking that PRC Chinks and local chinks are alike.. they are as different as a African and a European. Maybe they should get some Korean and Japs..It will lead to a better gentle society. As we all know how brutal the chinaman can be..

The Japs gentle?

You obviously forgot what these breed of ppl did in WWII!

They might be more hygienic but gentle?

If japs are gentle, LKY will be a saint!:biggrin:

vamjok

are you too stupid to realise that article has nothing got to do with local context?

You might as well say why are diploma aren't equv to a degree whereas in many european country it is. dumb

vamjok

i hope this make you realise in local context both terms are used, AND they are not equivalence. i believe you are the only clown that think they are equivalence here. Either you are a ang mo sai that just migrate here or holding PR?

If you want to insist your own oversea culture on local, go fuck yourself.