• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans most unhappy about insufficient savings

MarrickG

20111024.195916_happy430.jpg

It seems like Singaporeans are most worried about their personal savings.

A study called "The Happiness Report" found that 46.5 percent of those polled reported a lack of sufficient savings in the last six months.

This was especially prevalent among those aged between 30 and 44-years-old.

35.94 per cent of respondents in this age group expressed the most unhappiness about expenditure in the last six months, compared to young adults between 18 and 29-years-old, baby boomers between 45 and 59-years-old and seniors over 60 years old.

Next, Singaporeans were most unhappy about the economy, with 27 per cent expressing a lack of confidence in the economy.

The report predicted this number to rise in view of stagnant wages, inflation and higher costs of living that may occur in the wake of a possible recession.

Job dissatisfaction and a lack of work-life balance came in at fourth and fifth places at 23 per cent and 21 per cent respectively.

The report also examined the top five things that Singaporeans were most happy about.

Area of residence topped the list, with approximately 78 per cent of respondents ranking Singapore to be the best in the world, reflecting a sense of pride in their residences.

Close family ties ranked second on the happiness scale while spirituality, social support networks and personal time came in at third, fourth and fifth places respectively.

86 per cent of young adults reported being happy with the closeness they felt with their family. This was the highest percentage compared to the other age categories'.

The study discovered that the happiest people in Singapore were the baby boomers.

Their overall net happiness score was 11.4 per cent, 4.6 percentage points higher than the least happy group, the young adults.

The middle age category was found to be the stressed and sandwiched class.

The research study was conducted in June this year by integrated marketing communications firm Grey Singapore.

200 respondents between 18 and 60-years-old, representative of the local population on age, gender and race, participated in the study.

[email protected]

what study...you sit in the kopitiam and see how unhappy people really are....nanbeh limkopi singsongtalkcock!!!

happy and clapping and shouting with beer and beer chiobus....then quietly in the night go and swim in bedok reservoir.....disappear.....

ha ha ha especially Man U 1 - Man City 6....the uncles at the coffeeshop got sick!...ha ha ha

Man U haiseelan ...many uncles already gone liao...all their savings...MU sure win sure win sure win...then all gone!!!!!!....another new find in bedok!!! ...another one at void deck from 13 storeys high....gone case!...sure win sure win sure win bet all bet all bet all....sure win one!!!....kelong until die...

Hahahaha. Read this.

"Area of residence topped the list, with approximately 78 per cent of respondents ranking Singapore to be the best in the world, reflecting a sense of pride in their residences."

and

"200 respondents between 18 and 60-years-old, representative of the local population on age, gender and race, participated in the study."

Where did they conduct the research? At bukit timah/oxley/district 10? :*:

A study called "The Happiness Report" found that 46.5 percent of those polled reported a lack of sufficient savings in the last six months.

The bottom line is that Sporeans are unhappy because the PAP has been squeezing them of their $$$ :eek:

Older Sporeans might be relatively happier because they have had longer to save more $ before LHL took over with all his money making policies :rolleyes:

chupacabra

Man look at the prices of the upcoming Tempenis flats. Its a no brainer that sinkees no money left. No need to do shitty survey.

It seems like Singaporeans are most worried about their personal savings ...

Next, Singaporeans were most unhappy about the economy, with 27 per cent expressing a lack of confidence in the economy ...
ur cpf is supposed 2 take care of u wen u r o ... now u haf 2 take care of urself wen u r o ... wat ze f**k is contribution 2 cpf 4? ... :mad:

got a prez who boasted he bestest in econ ... got a loon burger who boasted his achievements in high gdp ... got n o spinster who boasted his world lumpar 1 family members leading sg ... how cud b unhappy wif economy? ... :rolleyes:

vamjok

but seriously, the beer mei mei is getting prettier and prettier as the years goes by. i am thankful for the prc for that