• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tiong Five Hair kpkb on Singapore Chinese...seem like glass hearts kaput

k1976

TikToker's claim that ethnically Chinese Singaporeans dislike being called Chinese sparks debate​

Ryan General
Fri, 17 May 2024 at 1:32 am SGT2-min read

8db9a3c4e035d421437220193d7c0f6c

[Source]
A TikTok video of a Chinese man lamenting over ethnically Chinese Singaporeans rejecting their Chinese roots has reignited a debate about national identity in Singapore.
Key points:

• The 36-second video, which was posted on May 7, is narrated in Mandarin with English subtitles.
  • The TikTok user, believed to be originally from China, expressed surprise over Singaporeans of Chinese descent who dislike being referred to as Chinese.
  • In the comments, some Singaporeans defended their right to firstly identify as Singaporean with a distinct cultural identity separate from mainland China.
  • Meanwhile, others argued that acknowledging their Chinese ethnicity is compatible with being Singaporean.

k1976

I still remember my grandma would eat cheaply and wear old clothing to save $$$$ to send back to her Cina Kampong for various celebrations- eg Some Unknown Relative married liao, need a sewing machine, bicycle...and later their appetite grow to ask $$$$$$$$ to build 2 storey houses and Motorbike.

These tiongkok relatives later become like Big Boss after selling off their land to big developers, and send their kids to US to study and go radio silence

Where are these idiots when my grandma passed away?

congo9

TikToker's claim that ethnically Chinese Singaporeans dislike being called Chinese sparks debate​

Ryan General
Fri, 17 May 2024 at 1:32 am SGT2-min read

8db9a3c4e035d421437220193d7c0f6c

[Source]
A TikTok video of a Chinese man lamenting over ethnically Chinese Singaporeans rejecting their Chinese roots has reignited a debate about national identity in Singapore.
Key points:

• The 36-second video, which was posted on May 7, is narrated in Mandarin with English subtitles.
  • The TikTok user, believed to be originally from China, expressed surprise over Singaporeans of Chinese descent who dislike being referred to as Chinese.
  • In the comments, some Singaporeans defended their right to firstly identify as Singaporean with a distinct cultural identity separate from mainland China.
  • Meanwhile, others argued that acknowledging their Chinese ethnicity is compatible with being Singaporean.
The Tiong has a strange mindset. They can't see beyond what is being taught and parroted to them since young with CCP.

They can only see ethnicity, they can't differentiate citizenship. Citizenship is a strange topic for them and to them as long as you are Chinese ,you must love china ? Who cares where you grew up from ?

When they pose such topics,like ethnic ,culture or citizenship. They mix it all up. When they mix it all up, they can't understand by themselves either. They are using their own lens to look at overall and that's where all these jokes comes.

k1976

The Tiong has a strange mindset. They can't see beyond what is being taught and parroted to them since young with CCP.

They can only see ethnicity, they can't differentiate citizenship. Citizenship is a strange topic for them and to them as long as you are Chinese ,you must love china ? Who cares where you grew up from ?
Their mindset need to be broaden

心有多大,天下就有多大

That might change once China (PRC) becomes a civilized country, or better yet, smashed up like Yugoslavia into small bits and pieces.

And change the name 中国, you are not 'Middle Kingdom', that has been copyrighted by Tolkien. I highly recommend the alternative name 支那. Sounds like the English name, similar to Japan/ 日本.

Almost all countries use homophonic transliterations for their names e.g. Singapore = 新加坡, China should be no different and not special. :rolleyes:

dat tiong burger reminds me of ...
wen u go buy tings in a shop, ze sales gal cannot speak engrish ... she tels u 我们都是中国人 中国人应该用中文交谈 ... n tries 2 coerce u 2 use chinese language instead ...

he is subtly trying 2 influence sinkies n make sinkielan subject 2 prc ...

sinkies chinese haf oways been referring demselves as 华人 ... but tis burger is slyly trying 2 change dat 2 中国人 ...

he dun even got ze blain 2 use 华人? ... he's juz another idiot posting craps on tiktok ...

k1976

That might change once China (PRC) becomes a civilized country, or better yet, smashed up like Yugoslavia into small bits and pieces.

And change the name 中国, you are not 'Middle Kingdom', that has been copyrighted by Tolkien. I highly recommend the alternative name 支那. Sounds like the English name, similar to Japan/ 日本.

Almost all countries use homophonic transliterations for their names e.g. Singapore = 新加坡, China should be no different and not special. :rolleyes:
Cina is very good de woh...sound good when used with coolie genes

k1976

dat tiong burger reminds me of ...
wen u go buy tings in a shop, ze sales gal cannot speak engrish ... she tels u 我们都是中国人 中国人应该用中文交谈 ... n tries 2 coerce u 2 use chinese language instead ...

he is subtly trying 2 influence sinkies n make sinkielan subject 2 prc ...

sinkies chinese haf oways been referring demselves as 华人 ... but tis burger is slyly trying 2 change dat 2 中国人 ...

he dun even got ze blain 2 use 华人? ... he's juz another idiot posting craps on tiktok ...
U ask her ...
应该口交再信交,kym?

congo9

Only jiuhukias recognise they are tiongs cos they kenna discriminate and hold the hope that Tiong Cock will help them in times.
They are f****** naive.
The Tiong will ravage their economy and hold them like a stupid slave. They ( mudland Chinese) can't even beat the Malays and they want PRC Chinese to help them ?

If they (PRC) can have enough to bribe Najip, what can they not do in a small town like Malaysia ?

They can even bribe the police to turn off the CCTV and nothing has ever happened.

k1976

They are f****** naive.
The Tiong will ravage their economy and hold them like a stupid slave. They ( mudland Chinese) can't even beat the Malays and they want PRC Chinese to help them ?

If they (PRC) can have enough to bribe Najip, what can they not do in a small town like Malaysia ?

They can even bribe the police to turn off the CCTV and nothing has ever happened.
Leemember , Dickeesson Jiuhu kia 007 saga?