• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is North Korea more powerful militarily than each and every Muslim country today (2023)?

mudhatter

why leh?

i oso wonder sometimes.

how come this teeny tiny statelet of some 25 million people. i can name 10 muslim countries bigger than this. incl stinkypura's immediate neighbours indon & melayun.

how come this teeny tiny statelet can wield hydrogen bombs test nukes test icbm, slbm, maybe in future it'll test asat missiles while NOT a single Muslim country has got same?

how come all those loudmouth braggarts like iran turkey pakis uzbeks bangla indon melayun egypt syria iraq libya yemen algeria morocco etc etc combined (yes, COMBINED) haven't got the same?

so none of these excuses work.

k1976

Korean are smart people and have have pride to do things with high standard.

More importantly, they take a long hard look at themselves and their capabilities, and analyse gap to formulate action plans to address their short coming...

They also documented down their works and idea diligently for future references or Cross check... No Ownself Check Ownself there

Simple, North Korea is the backyard dog of its big brother China. Take a wild guess which country supplies it with weapons, food, clothes and gadgets etc. :wink:

superpower

why leh?

i oso wonder sometimes.

how come this teeny tiny statelet of some 25 million people. i can name 10 muslim countries bigger than this. incl stinkypura's immediate neighbours indon & melayun.

how come this teeny tiny statelet can wield hydrogen bombs test nukes test icbm, slbm, maybe in future it'll test asat missiles while NOT a single Muslim country has got same?

how come all those loudmouth braggarts like iran turkey pakis uzbeks bangla indon melayun egypt syria iraq libya yemen algeria morocco etc etc combined (yes, COMBINED) haven't got the same?

They have nuclear weapons, but their people are starving and eating tree bark. GDP 57x smaller than South Korea. Their men are 7.5cm shorter on average than their southern counterparts because of malnutrition.

So what's the point of nuclear weapons when you can't feed your people? You want to live in this kind of country?

mudhatter

Simple, North Korea is the backyard dog of its big brother China. Take a wild guess which country supplies it with weapons, food, clothes and gadgets etc. :wink:

Good.

Then why pakis or burmese dont get same treatment.

both pakis and burmese operate chink jf-17 fighter jet. norkies don't.

pakis said to have higher than mountain deeper than ocean friendlyship with tiongs. then how?

how come pakis not bailed out by tiongs?
how come pakis were attacked repeatedly by yanks with drones and theatened to be bombed back to stone age, which set pakistan back by starting a mini-civil-war costing 80,000+ deaths apparently and many hunjdred billion $$ of damage to economy (minimal estimate). then wouldn't it have made MUCH MORE SENSE to avoid this carnage by introducing ICBM and asat missiles to paki arsenal?

shouldn't tiongs have done this to aid to their iron brother pakis rather than recalcitrant isolated hermit kingdom of norkies?

mudhatter

it's because they are 99% of money on military and 1% on its own people

doesn't add up.

99% of a tiny number is still tiny. their budget not even $30 billion maybe? 99% of that figure is still <$30 billion. then how?

plenty of Muslim countries (like suudi) can spend more, do spend more. where is the result? where is icbm, nukes, asat missiles? slbm, nuclear powered submarines etc?

why leh?

i oso wonder sometimes.

Soviets shared rockets and nuclear bomb knowledge to both china and north korea. That was under Mao and sTalin era when communist thought they could conquer the world.

mudhatter

They have nuclear weapons, but their people are starving and eating tree bark.

is it true?
Kim seems to be well fed. Alhamdulillah, should we say?
_100007302_mm00264477.jpg.webp

GDP 57x smaller than South Korea.

Indon GDP almost equal to South Korea (based on exchange rates), almost 2 times based on PPP. Means nothing.

Their men are 7.5cm shorter on average than their southern counterparts because of malnutrition.

Japs are shorter than Croatians, because of malnutrition? What does it have to do with topic anyway? women are also shorter than men in every country. what does it have to do with anything? like nukes icbm slbm nuclear powered subs asat long range high altitude SAM long range surveillance acquisition radar etc?

So what's the point of nuclear weapons when you can't feed your people? You want to live in this kind of country?
The point is the avoid the fate of Afghanistan Iraq Libya Syria Palestine Yemen etc etc and many other countries. You would rather be one of the tens of millions of killed injured insulted suffering displaced Afghan Iraqi Libyan Syrian Palestinian Yemeni etc etc or you'd rather enjoy the protection offered by nukes icbm slbm anti satellite missiles (in future maybe?) nuke powered subs etc?

mudhatter

Soviets shared rockets and nuclear bomb knowledge to both china and north korea. That was under Mao and sTalin era when communist thought they could conquer the world.

Soviets collapsed in 1990.

Norkies first tested nukes in 2006 iirc. and icbm later in 2016 or thereabt. i need to check.

so how come norkies didn't test nukes and icbm slbm nuclear powered subs immediately after soviet collapse? how about 4 or 5 years after soviet collapse?

superpower

is it true?
Kim seems to be well fed. Alhamdulillah, should we say?
_100007302_mm00264477.jpg.webp
Kim and his family are well fed. But the people are starving and malnourished. This is North Korean communism, where the leaders are rich and well-fed, while the people are poor and suffer. Get it?

Indon GDP almost equal to South Korea (based on exchange rates), almost 2 times based on PPP. Means nothing.
Hello, you're comparing a 270 mil pop vs 50 mil pop. Indonesia's per capita GDP is USD4,300. S. Korea's per capita GDP is USD35,000.
Indonesia's per capita income PPP is USD12,700 while S. Korea's per capita income PPP is USD48,000.

One still relatively poor, one rich. Anyway, both are non-nuclear nations, and way better off economically than N. Korea. So what's your point?

Apples with apples.

Japs are shorter than Croatians, because of malnutrition? What does it have to do with topic anyway? women are also shorter than men in every country. what does it have to do with anything? like nukes icbm slbm nuclear powered subs asat long range high altitude SAM long range surveillance acquisition radar etc?
Apples with apples. I'm comparing people of same racial stock.
How do you explain why North Koreans (males & females) are so much shorter than the South Koreans despite same ethnicity? Malnutrition, that's why.

The point is the avoid the fate of Afghanistan Iraq Libya Syria Palestine Yemen etc etc and many other countries. You would rather be one of the tens of millions of killed injured insulted suffering displaced Afghan Iraqi Libyan Syrian Palestinian Yemeni etc etc or you'd rather enjoy the protection offered by nukes icbm slbm anti satellite missiles (in future maybe?) nuke powered subs etc?
The people of North Korea enjoy 'protection' offered by nukes and ICBMs but are starving and eating tree bark and have no freedom. You want your fellow Muslims to suffer the same fate?

'Nuff said.

mudhatter

Kim and his family are well fed. But the people are starving and malnourished. This is North Korean communism, where the leaders are rich and well-fed, while the people are poor and suffer. Get it?

Did you viist North Korea?

Hello, you're comparing a 270 mil pop vs 50 mil pop. Indonesia's per capita GDP is USD4,300. S. Korea's per capita GDP is USD35,000.
Indonesia's per capita income PPP is USD12,700 while S. Korea's per capita income PPP is USD48,000.

One still relatively poor, one rich. Anyway, both are non-nuclear nations, and way better off economically than N. Korea. So what's your point?

Apples with apples.

Indon with their GDP can't do sh*t.

If you talk about gdp per capita, Qatar's GDP per capita is ahead of South Korea's. Qatar also can't do anything to defend Muslims or hurt the evil kuffar invaders and criminals, murderers etc.

So what does GDP have to do with anything? What was your point of mentioning GDP when GDP means nothing to military might as the case of Indonesia proves.

Apples with apples. I'm comparing people of same racial stock.
How do you explain why North Koreans (males & females) are so much shorter than the South Koreans despite same ethnicity? Malnutrition, that's why.

And what does it matter to icbm, slbm, nuclear bombs, hydrogen bombs, slv, nuked powered subs, possibly asat, long range high altidue SAM etc?

The people of North Korea enjoy 'protection' offered by nukes and ICBMs but are starving and eating tree bark and have no freedom. You want your fellow Muslims to suffer the same fate?

You want to enjoy the same fate as Afghan Libyan Palestinian Syrian Iraqi Yemeni etc people who were either killed injured displaced suffered humiliation etc etc etc?

You are free to get killed, or get your limb severd, come back to us with photographic evidence or vid evidence, and then tell us how great was that experience.

'Nuff said.

superpower

You want to enjoy the same fate as Afghan Libyan Palestinian Syrian Iraqi Yemeni etc people who were either killed injured displaced suffered humiliation etc etc etc?

You are free to get killed, or get your limb severd, come back to us with photographic evidence or vid evidence, and then tell us how great was that experience.
So tell me, would you rather live in North Korea or Indonesia? (I'd choose Indonesia any day.) Be honest.

mudhatter

So tell me, would you rather live in North Korea or Indonesia? (I'd choose Indonesia any day.) Be honest.

You should be honest and tell me if you'd rather be an afghan palestinian iraqi syrian yemeni rohingya kashmiri uighur chechen daghestani libyan etc etc, get killed, bombed, have your limb severed and come to tell us the story of your pleasant experience, or would you rather be defended by nuclear bombs, icbm, asat missiles, nuclear powered subs etc etc?

mudhatter

acc 2 this turkish journo, turkey would acquire nukes IF Iran detonates nukes.

this comes in backdrop of recent MBS interview with fox news claiming suudis would get nukes if Iran got one.

q1. why didn't suudi or turkey claim they'd get nukes if americans got one?
why didn't suudi or turkey claim they'd get nukes if france got one?
why didn't suudi or turkey claim they'd get nukes if zionists got one?
why didn't suudi or turkey claim they'd get nukes if ceca virus got one?

how come ONLY if iran gets nukes, turkey or suudi claims they'd get (procure) nukes?

q2. iran should use indirect methods, like using a professor, a think tank analyst, in some third country to propagate this notion that iran doesn't mind turkey, suudi procuring nukes.

fact is, yanks would not let their loyal puppets suudi or turkey procure nukes. yanks dun want a repeat of iran scenario. iran got out of yankee vassalage and started a revolution. so no more critical weapons supply to be allowed to any other vassal which is Muslim majority. so nothing critical to be allowed to paki turkey suudi egypt etc. what if there is a revolution and they gain access to critical weapons?

so for iran, good choice is to let it be known, indirectly, through third party countries' media and scholars, that if turkey and suudi can procure nukes, they're welcome. of coz, yanks have tons of ppl in both countries who will sabotage such projects, who will do yanks' bidding, yanks have lots of leverage, so yanks will never let any of their "Muslim" (by name) vassal states procure nukes.

true enough.

3. therefore, it is to Iran's benefit to test nukes and Icbm, asat missiles in PUBLIC now. since russia is in war, nobody's going to help it now. if russia allows UNSC to impose sanctions on iran, then even iran won't be assisting russia. so russia has to side with iran in vetoing any such unsc resolution.

if war ends later, then russkies will again vote for imposition of sanctions on iran. so it's best for iran that russkies continue to fight, and iran tests nukes icbm and asat missiles publicly, if they can. if they are advanced enough to develop them and produce them.

iran is already under sanctions embargo isolation from west. what will iran lose if it tests nukes icbm asat missiles? more sanctions? what is left for them to sanction?

bigozt

The world needs to thank Israel and the Mossad (SG's military mentor) for ensuring no crazy mid east Muslim country gets nukes. Every time Iran came close, their scientists mysteriously up lorry.

Hightech88

why leh?

i oso wonder sometimes.

Any country can build a nuclear bomb. It's a matter of whether you wished to be sanctioned by UN and become no. 1 enemy of the world and make your citizens suffer.

North Korea simply has chosen this path using pure dictatorship with total control over its citizens. Since their citizens cannot change the Gov, the rest is history.

mudhatter

Any country can build a nuclear bomb. It's a matter of whether you wished to be sanctioned by UN and become no. 1 enemy of the world and make your citizens suffer.

North Korea simply has chosen this path using pure dictatorship with total control over its citizens. Since their citizens cannot change the Gov, the rest is history.

Rubbish. Unadulterated rubbish.

1. Let's say, this assumption is valid: Any country can make nuclear warheads, and icbm to deliver the nuke to any location on Earth.

Would not 57 OIC members have built nukes and avoided the fate of Afghanistan Iraq Syria Somalia Libya Yemen Palestine Pakistan itself (dont forget threats of "bomb back to the stone age" issued by yanks to pakis in 2001) and sanction embargo on Iran?

Iran has been under intense sanctions embargo isolation, then by your reasoning, Iran should have tested nukes, icbm and asat missiles by now. But iran has achieved nothing. It has tested no nukes, no icbm, no asat missiles publicly (testing rubbish like 80kg payload satellite launch vehicles which are totally meaningless garbage, no more than garbage), and yet it has been under intense sanctions embargo isolation and even sabotage, propaganda offensive and so on.

So what is the end result?

End result is these 57 countries have achieved zero and are LEGITIMATE LAUGHING STOCKS.

2. How come CECA virus has not been sanctioned embargoed isolated etc etc etc while ceca has tested icbm nukes and asat missiles?

3. Your theory does not match real life observations.

mudhatter

The world needs to thank Israel and the Mossad (SG's military mentor) for ensuring no crazy mid east Muslim country gets nukes. Every time Iran came close, their scientists mysteriously up lorry.

Why norkies can do it though?

Why teeny tiny Mossad can't be neutralized on their home turf?

Isn't it very revealing of the inadequacies of those countries that they are AFRAID of the yanks but even teeny tiny 25 million Norkies paid no heed to yankee threats and tested nukes, icbm in public.