• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video: Sinkies are wealthy beyond believe

zeroo

<div id="fb-root"></div> <script>(function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>
<div class="fb-post" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152904331673256" data-width="466"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><a href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152904331673256">Post</a> by <a href="https://www.facebook.com/dupontregistryautos">duPont REGISTRY</a>.</div></div>

I don't understand why sinkies keep complaining about the PAP. They have obviously done a fantastic job in creating an environment where enterprise and hard work is rewarded and celebrated.

Keep up the good work LHL. You have my wholehearted support.

blissquek

I don't understand why sinkies keep complaining about the PAP. They have obviously done a fantastic job in creating an environment where enterprise and hard work is rewarded and celebrated.

Fcuk the Fucktup PM LHL for making Singapore a much more DIVISIVE SOCIETY

Governments don't create a divisive society. People do it themselves out of jealousy.

People who are rich enough to drive Lamborghinis should be admired by the rest of Singapore and peasants should be inspired to work hard and smart so that they too can one day cruise around in exotic cars with police outriders to take care of them.

The right attitude by the have nots will unite the country. The wrong attitude will breed resentment.

The government's job is to create the right environment for success to thrive. The job of the sinkies it to make sure they adopt a positive attitude towards those who are successful.

zeroo

Governments don't create a divisive society. People do it themselves out of jealousy.

People who are rich enough to drive Lamborghinis should be admired by the rest of Singapore and peasants should be inspired to work hard and smart so that they too can one day cruise around in exotic cars with police outriders to take care of them.

The right attitude by the have nots will unite the country. The wrong attitude will breed resentment.

The government's job is to create the right environment for success to thrive. The job of the sinkies it to make sure they adopt a positive attitude towards those who are successful.
pls change the system to allow me to up ur pts again

Equalisation

Jealousy ? :confused:

For us ordinary citizens, we do not even have time for that !

Give us back OUR CPF money art age 55 NOWWWW as per past practice!!:mad:

Damn it !:oIo: It is OUR blood money from decades of toiling !!:mad:

Give us back OUR CPF money art age 55 NOWWWW as per past practice!!:mad:

There has been no change in the policy. Singaporeans can withdraw their CPF savings at 55 just as they always have. I withdrew $500,000 upon reaching 55.

Enterprise and hard work is rewarded? With what? What enterprise can one start in sinkapore without huge capital? One can't sell street food on the streets ...have to operate in a hawker centre, get this and that permits ...before you can even start, you are a few thousands in the hole. If got so much money, why need to sell street food.

It is total BS to say enterprise and hard work is rewarded.

Enterprise and hard work is rewarded? With what? What enterprise can one start in sinkapore without huge capital? One can't sell street food on the streets ...have to operate in a hawker centre, get this and that permits ...before you can even start, you are a few thousands in the hole. If got so much money, why need to sell street food.

It is total BS to say enterprise and hard work is rewarded.

You're far too insular in your outlook.

A Singaporean does not have to start an enterprise in Singapore. He can start it anywhere in the world while enjoying the rewards in the low tax environment that Singapore provides.

Consumption tax is a policy that rewards the rich and burdens the working class as an eg is a policy that creates a divisive society. Don't blame the people lah ...in sinkapore, our lives are screwed up by the PAP.
We had a good life until the PAP got bankrupt of ideas.

Stop taking a 0.00001 percent lifestyle and project it as that is the lifestyle of the majority.

The job of the government is to help EVERYONE achieve middle-class living by providing free healthcare, free education, free daycare, pension and unemployment insurance. Those services will be funded with tax dollars. When sinkees have their major expenses in life covered, they can then start to live life to the fullest.

You're far too insular in your outlook.

A Singaporean does not have to start an enterprise in Singapore. He can start it anywhere in the world while enjoying the rewards in the low tax environment that Singapore provides.

The internet savvy crowd isn't a majority in this country.

The job of the government is to help EVERYONE achieve middle-class living by providing free healthcare, free education, free daycare, pension and unemployment insurance. Those services will be funded with tax dollars. When sinkees have their major expenses in life covered, they can then start to live life to the fullest.

I don't agree with that whatsoever. The job of a government is not to create a situation where everyone ends up the same regardless of the effort they put in.

The job of the government is to create an environment where there is an abundance of opportunities for those that aspire for success. This is a far fairer society where wealth is a reward for achieving and not an entitlement for the lazy.

blissquek

Dear Uncle Leong...Let me back up my statement..

1. Asking for 10 more billionaires and creating more division between the peasants and upper elite does not gel or unite the country.
You may have 100 more Porsches and Lamborghinis on the road, but the peasants still have to crowd and squeeze in tight cabins and be late for
work when trains break down.

2. Removing the Estate Duty only serves to protect their wealth of the rich. The poor continue to suffer and pay taxes in many forms...like high COE.
I prove it to you. My lawyer friend told me his plumber raised his fees from $80 to $150..When asked, he pointed to his van and said he has
to pay to the govt the high COE for him to get a new van to ply his trade. My colleague said his grand-daughter bus ride now is $55..up from $38 .
The poor bus operator said he has to cover cost of the high COE for the bus.

See, all these trickle down to the ordinary folks who do not own cars but made to pay for the higher COE. And the govt indirectly taxes the poor
more but save the taxes of the rich to protect their wealth.

3. They remove GST for the rich to do gold trading...How many poor Singaporeans trade gold..???

4. They bring in FI,,so the rich can be thrilled. They bring in many gala premier shows and events..to keep the rich entertained. How many of us can pay $188, $288 for a ticket to see a musical or a show.?

5. The poor Aunty cleaners are still paid below the subsistence level, earning $800 or less as they see there is no need to have a minimum wage.

Clearly you can see their policies show total neglect for the poor peasants. And clearly divide the rich from the poor.

By bringing in more billionaires, everyone benefits. For example the sinkie salesmen who sell these exotic cars earn more commission, the demand for auto mechanics rises and skilled mechanics are hard to come by so they'll earn more. Billionaires like to customise their cars and soup them up further in order to outdo each other. This creates further demand for specialised skills and so on. The multiplier effect is tremendous.

However the poor peasants cannot just sit back and hope the money drops into their laps from heaven. They have to work hard and compete for the opportunities that are created by the presence of the super rich.

Nobody said life is easy. Life is what you make of it. If you strive for success, you will achieve it. If you sit on your arse and complain about everything and do nothing to improve your life, you'll remain a poor peasant and it won't be the government's fault. It will be your own fault for not grabbing the opportunities that are created.