• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

To Doctor Tan Cheng Bock, Pls help.

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear Dr Tan

Coffeeshop- talks about you getting elected are so encouraging.

Among other things you may want to talk abt during the next GE hustings, many people hope you also talk about real people real issues of Sinkapore.
Most people believe that you have the courage to speak up for them. They were saying other opposition is disappointing.
The list is endless, but We are happy to piece some together for your mindful read for the highest good of whole Sinkapore.

This is their long stories........
Lets be honest, only 10% of Sinkaporeans live in first world, the rest is struggling to make ends meet while ministers and their top lackeys are paid over the moon.
Unlike Hongkong, land in Sinkapore is under the Govt control, HDB flats price is still a problem right ? There is a peasant saying--if public housing is expensive , commoners will be poor. Right? What is CPF savings to the young generation when all their monies are gone to the HDB flats not to mention feeding those Medisave, Special accounts, and who are the flat owners , right? And then the 99 years lease is another ticking issue right? The people in charge has changed, gone very wrong becos expensive or vague"affordable" public housing make citizens poor,

Salary ---cost of living is always going up, but the salary for most remains stagnant. Touch our hearts, first world you so called, but most salaries are third world. Miserable Workfare supplement is not going far ? Going to Uni still got hope for younger generations?

Talking about salary for sinkaporeans, you bring in plane loads of foreigners to work in sinkapore on the low wages but if they convert their currencies at home, they are rich. Then what happens to sinkaporeans who serve National Service , who need to survive in the first world.....jobs under siege right? They have to lower expectations to get food on the table yet facing a pack of wolves wanting more and more. Fair to true blue sinkaporeans.

CPF----if you are not working , your CPF account is empty , you can retire beautifully? you know sometimes you get sponsored $200 a year to the medisave account , big deal ? Make any difference to your life. Who is the main contributor to CPF account? You need to feed 4 depts in the CPF account. So CPF is really the sole nation retirement funds for citizens? Re-employment age is going up 70, we still got hope with this Govt?

Environment ----talk water first , up north sells water to the island so cheap at offer price for so long but look at water bills, water borne fees never end right? And GST also same same right? How many years already you paid like that ? Is sinkapore water sufficient while you talk about 10 million population ?

Global warming ----time memorial you and i already know somethings must be done right? Did we do anything--Plant more trees , build more gardens by the HDB ? Yes , is global we know but sinkapore tiny island, you keep digging, you keep building, you keep increasing population with plane loads wontonly , you just think about GDP right ? Only now, God reminds us, we feel the heat already right?. Everybody is like very noble jumps into the wagon want to save the Sinkapore. Yes we need 50 billion, no, no,no...we need $100 billion....on whose tab ?Tell you , when the heat reaches 37c to 40c, everything including building a great wall is bullshit. We are a single season island --summer forever! This tiny island will be inhabitable at 40 c , do we have a backdoor or a plan to subsist somewhere 50 years later? May be China? Are we too late after waking up from all those economic growth madness ? You need a plan to go somewhere, sinkapore is not sustainable when temperature and water rise.

PMD----you know i know sinkapore does not hv the infrastructure for this kind of dangerous machines. And yet you let it in. Tell you something, speed limit or license or insurance are nothing if many bones are broken.

Merdeka Generation---Beside taking medicines at so called discounted price, what is there to cheer at? $100 for Passion card or Miser discount at NTUC once a week ? Merdeka ?

Dr Tan, Hongkong protest turned violent is humanely wrong but the spirit if put on the right place is admirable. Most Sinkaporeans are not that smart but a cult mentality may be to blame. We believe you can speak up brutally honest to them and hopefully touch on real people real subjects above that can move their hearts and spirit, and importantly cleanse their minds to save sinkapore for many years to come.

Thank you for reading the coffeeshops stories. God bless you and sinkapore.

ckmpd

Fully agree with you, TKY. But first singaporeans must cast off their fears and vote in more Opposition MPs like TCB, PSP candidates, Dr Paul Tambyah, CSJ, other SDP candidates and WP candidates.

Good if SG can have 35 Opposition MPs at the next GE

knnb40

We don’t need TCB, he is from the old system and he will think like old system. Either he and his team will be dragged into endless debates base on PaP’s topics.... like you need degree holder to able to lead the people or you need earning of annual sgd-500K to be qualify as a leader....,.you don’t want Foreigh worker ok I cut those cleaner, job that pay 25-dollars a day but will our poly and university grad take up such job ?....,,etc.
We need new mind set, new way of bringing voters together to vote for a good and just cause. It’s not that singaporean has no boss to vote for opposition it’s just that those opposition only know how to kpkb. Yes we need 35-opposition but with the right mind set not those trying to turn voters into angry and mindless black clad like those in HK.
May one day our young from ITE, poly and university no need to compete with foreign talent, we are no longer a fishing village, therefore please don’t tell our young that they need to learn from foreign talent else it meant our young is still fisherman whom they have to compete with talent from Uni grad in Philippine, Vietnam, India.

Bad New Brown

We don’t need TCB, he is from the old system and he will think like old system. Either he and his team will be dragged into endless debates base on PaP’s topics.... like you need degree holder to able to lead the people or you need earning of annual sgd-500K to be qualify as a leader....,.you don’t want Foreigh worker ok I cut those cleaner, job that pay 25-dollars a day but will our poly and university grad take up such job ?....,,etc.
We need new mind set, new way of bringing voters together to vote for a good and just cause. It’s not that singaporean has no boss to vote for opposition it’s just that those opposition only know how to kpkb. Yes we need 35-opposition but with the right mind set not those trying to turn voters into angry and mindless black clad like those in HK.
May one day our young from ITE, poly and university no need to compete with foreign talent, we are no longer a fishing village, therefore please don’t tell our young that they need to learn from foreign talent else it meant our young is still fisherman whom they have to compete with talent from Uni grad in Philippine, Vietnam, India.

Very well said :thumbsup: